We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility and Comfort in the Woods”
Review of Asheville Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Asheville Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
New York City
Level Contributor
144 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Tranquility and Comfort in the Woods”
Reviewed 12 June 2010

Other reviewers have pretty much covered everything -- and it's all true. This is a wonderful place to stay, close to a lot of sights and attractions but very quiet and secluded. (No barking dogs at all!)

Tips? A 4WD is helpful for the gravel road as well as the mountain driving in the area. The conveniently located Ingles Supermarket up Brevard Rd/Rte 191 has everything you'll need for a stay here.

Wish we were still sitting on the rockers on the front porch!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dale_river
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
151
465
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2010

My bride and I stayed at the Rosewood Cottage and enjoyed it immensely. It was relaxing and comfortable and exactly what we needed. The fireplace and hot tub were fantastic and we had the privacy we desired. We only wish we could have spent more time there. Hopefully in the future we'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosewoodCottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2010

Four girls needed a little break from life and that's just what we got. Asheville Cottages/Cabins were a home away from home for us. They were meticously maintained, warm and welcoming, and everything we had hoped for. Thank you Tracie for making our first trip to Asheville so great! I believe we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessieAnnDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2010

We stayed at The Willow for 5 nights. It was close enough to major highways and restaurants but far enough away to feel like you're out in the country. It was immaculate upon arrival. Tracie and Marshall provided instructions on how to use the amenities, such as the satellite TV. They also had manuals available for the hot tub and sleep number bed. There were brochures for local attractions in the kitchen along with a welcome basket of goodies. It was obvious they do as much as possible to take care of their guests and make them feel comfortable, even down to adding labels to light switches.

The cottages were very close to the farmers market and several very good restaurants. The North Carolina Arboretum is just down the road. Major attractions such as The Biltmore and downtown Asheville are a short drive. We really enjoyed the Trolley Tour to see parts of Asheville you might easily miss.

This was our first trip to Asheville and thoroughly enjoyed the city and the cottage. We plan on returning and the Asheville Cottages will be the first choice for a place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VTXMan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Trail, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2010

We stayed in the "Bent Creek". It was amazingly affordable and the quality of the cottage for our money was excellent. It is nicely decorated and very cozy. They definitely want to make you feel comfortable and think of every little detail to help your experience be memorable....all the way down to toothbrushes & toothpaste in the bathroom. The hot tub is an added bonus!! We will definitely stay here again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrgMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2010

Our son will be attending Wake Forest University Medical College in July. On our way to tour the college and look for housing, we planned to visit Asheville and tour the Biltmore Mansion. The beautifully decorated Asheville Cottages were extremely clean and comfortable. Our cottage had so many great amenities - fireplace, hot tub, gas grill, two full baths, full-service kitchen, etc. A complimentary welcome basket with muffins and a nice selection of other goodies awaited us. The Asheville Cottages are tucked away in a quiet location, yet close to shopping and the Biltmore Mansion. We are extremely particular about cleanliness, upkeep, etc. and the Asheville Cottages exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spongey_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Asheville Cottages was the most relaxing, beautiful, and modernized cottage I have ever visited. The small touches such as the heated bathroom floors and the hot tub were a major plus when you are just looking to get away from it all and relax. The cottage was beautiful with hardwood floors and beautiful modernized furniture and appliances. The hookups for an ipod in the kitchen and on the bed were a nice touch so music could be played throughout the house. The beautiful secluded landscape made the nights spent on the deck in the hot tub an added bonus. The owners have thought of everything and then some. Definitely plan to visit again!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbhtgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brookstone Lodge
#32 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asheville Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asheville Cottages

Property: Asheville Cottages
Address: 29 Asheville Cottage Ln, Asheville, NC 28806-0084
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asheville Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immaculately clean Romantic and Luxurious cottages in Asheville. Each of our 14 cottages include a large, private hot tub, fireplace and MUCH more! Only 8 miles to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Asheville Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asheville Cottages Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing