We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Accommodation, Wonderful Hosts.”
Review of Asheville Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Asheville Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Accommodation, Wonderful Hosts.”
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We booked our trip to the Asheville Cottages after friends of ours were going, who had been before and highly recommended it. This is a family run business so you get the personal feeling which is nice. Tracie who dealt with our booking was very nice and sent us a welcome packet to know exactly what to expect, with directions to the cottage, since its not on GPS or GoogleMaps, which was great since I drove into an empty field following my GPS.

We stay'd in the Chestnut and were pleasantly surprised with how comfortable, clean and accommodating the cottage was. My wife and I are not much of the outdoorsy type so this made us feel right at home. In a quiet location not far from the main road it was very romantic, with the gas fireplace and the hot tub with the bitter cold outside made it very cosy, especially Skiing up at Wolf Laurel (which isn't the best). My wife and I thought the heated flooring in the bath room was a nice touch too.

My only complaint is the fact they had free wireless internet, as I ended up working at one point before realizing my wife wasn't very happy!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EastCoasterUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshevilleCottagesSA, Public Relations Manager at Asheville Cottages, responded to this review, 14 July 2010
Thank you for submitting your review to Trip Advisor! Your comments seemed very positive, but I noticed you ranked 'Service' only 3 out of 5. If there's anything specific we could do to improve our service, we'd love to hear it! We strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible, and we welcome your suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
151
465
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Bent Tree cottage of Asheville cottages in January of 2010 with two of our friends. The cottage FAR exceeded my expecations! The cottage was decorated modern, It has an electric fireplace, flat screen TV and full size washer and dryer downstairs. As soon as you walk through the door you feel like you are home. The cottage was spotless and fully furnished with all the necessaties that we needed for our stay. The hot tub on the back deck was an added pleasure. My husband and I jumped in when it was 30 degrees outside. The cottage also comes with a grill if you are in the mood for some hot dogs or hamburgers!

The location is great also. The house was easy to find even in the snow! Its about 7 miles from the Biltmore Estate, which is a MUST SEE also.

I would never stay anywhere else in Asheville. ASHEVILLE COTTAGES will be my first choice anytime I got to Asheville!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsKeyWest27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2010

We had the good fortune to be able to stay at the beautiful Asheville Cottages while in the area for our son's wedding. Tracie, Marshall and their staff were so helpful even before we arrived, and the great service continued through our entire stay. The cottages are beautifully appointed, extremely clean and very comfortable. And, the woodsey setting is just breathtaking. Attention to the smallest detail is evident at every turn. We highly recommend that if you are in the Asheville area, make an effort to try and stay at Asheville Cottages. You won't be disappointed!! Lynda and Tim Thomas

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LyndaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
144 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2010

Other reviewers have pretty much covered everything -- and it's all true. This is a wonderful place to stay, close to a lot of sights and attractions but very quiet and secluded. (No barking dogs at all!)

Tips? A 4WD is helpful for the gravel road as well as the mountain driving in the area. The conveniently located Ingles Supermarket up Brevard Rd/Rte 191 has everything you'll need for a stay here.

Wish we were still sitting on the rockers on the front porch!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dale_river
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2010

My bride and I stayed at the Rosewood Cottage and enjoyed it immensely. It was relaxing and comfortable and exactly what we needed. The fireplace and hot tub were fantastic and we had the privacy we desired. We only wish we could have spent more time there. Hopefully in the future we'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosewoodCottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2010

Four girls needed a little break from life and that's just what we got. Asheville Cottages/Cabins were a home away from home for us. They were meticously maintained, warm and welcoming, and everything we had hoped for. Thank you Tracie for making our first trip to Asheville so great! I believe we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessieAnnDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2010

We stayed at The Willow for 5 nights. It was close enough to major highways and restaurants but far enough away to feel like you're out in the country. It was immaculate upon arrival. Tracie and Marshall provided instructions on how to use the amenities, such as the satellite TV. They also had manuals available for the hot tub and sleep number bed. There were brochures for local attractions in the kitchen along with a welcome basket of goodies. It was obvious they do as much as possible to take care of their guests and make them feel comfortable, even down to adding labels to light switches.

The cottages were very close to the farmers market and several very good restaurants. The North Carolina Arboretum is just down the road. Major attractions such as The Biltmore and downtown Asheville are a short drive. We really enjoyed the Trolley Tour to see parts of Asheville you might easily miss.

This was our first trip to Asheville and thoroughly enjoyed the city and the cottage. We plan on returning and the Asheville Cottages will be the first choice for a place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VTXMan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brookstone Lodge
#32 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asheville Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asheville Cottages

Property: Asheville Cottages
Address: 29 Asheville Cottage Ln, Asheville, NC 28806-0084
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asheville Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immaculately clean Romantic and Luxurious cottages in Asheville. Each of our 14 cottages include a large, private hot tub, fireplace and MUCH more! Only 8 miles to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Asheville Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asheville Cottages Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing