We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place”
Review of Asheville Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Asheville Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2010

The Blue Ridge Cottage was perfect for our family of 4. The cottage is very clean and has all of the furnishings you will need on your stay. Even the master bed is a Sleep Number. No expense spared in preparing this cottage. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

669 - 675 of 765 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2010

Asheville Cotteges really lived up to all the photos and reviews we read. Everything looked just like the pictures on the internet and was just as described. We really enjoyed being able to cook and eat some of our meals at the cottage because that left extra money to do fun things at the Biltmore Estate. The hot tub and heated bathroom floors were wonderful even in the 90 degree weather we had the week we were there. Tracie and Marshall (the owners) did a wonderful job putting everything together. We enjoyed reading the guest book to see where others suggested we might eat out. While we were there we saw a ton of wildlife outside our windows. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonnerichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

We stayed in Maple, which is a unit on the end closest to the forest. It felt very secluded and private. Every need was anticipated and the cottage was immaculately clean. It was a wonderful, romantic, comfortable home base from which to explore Asheville, the Biltmore, the Blue Ridge Mountains, Flat rock, and the other many attractions nearby. We will definitely have to return to see what we ran out of time to see.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarinetbaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshevilleCottagesSA, Public Relations Manager at Asheville Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2010

Thank you so much for your rave review! We're so glad you enjoyed the Maple so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

It was wonderful to walk into our cottage - everything seemed new and very clean. It was so much better than staying in a hotel - you actually wanted to come back to the cottage to relax! Which we did after whitewater rafting and hiking - the hot tub came in handy! We would love to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erinmack05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshevilleCottagesSA, Public Relations Manager at Asheville Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2010

We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much! Thanks for submitting your review to Trip Advisor. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

I promise you you will find nothing better, or more comfortable, or more tastefully decorated to stay in when visiting Asheville. This is the kind of place you need while on vacation because it is so homey and warm that you completely unwind and relax every time you walk through the door. No more loud stomping and slamming of doors at hotels! No more rushing down to the free complimentary breakfast! Instead, casually stroll out to the kitchen in your plush robe (provided in the cabin) and dig into their goodie basket which includes muffins, bars, and oatmeal. Rock on the porch, soak in the hot tub, enjoy nature, and relax, relax, relax! The owners are the best of the best. They know what they are doing and do it to perfection!! Book a cottage today...I promise you won't regret it!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WifeMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We booked our trip to the Asheville Cottages after friends of ours were going, who had been before and highly recommended it. This is a family run business so you get the personal feeling which is nice. Tracie who dealt with our booking was very nice and sent us a welcome packet to know exactly what to expect, with directions to the cottage, since its not on GPS or GoogleMaps, which was great since I drove into an empty field following my GPS.

We stay'd in the Chestnut and were pleasantly surprised with how comfortable, clean and accommodating the cottage was. My wife and I are not much of the outdoorsy type so this made us feel right at home. In a quiet location not far from the main road it was very romantic, with the gas fireplace and the hot tub with the bitter cold outside made it very cosy, especially Skiing up at Wolf Laurel (which isn't the best). My wife and I thought the heated flooring in the bath room was a nice touch too.

My only complaint is the fact they had free wireless internet, as I ended up working at one point before realizing my wife wasn't very happy!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastCoasterUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshevilleCottagesSA, Public Relations Manager at Asheville Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2010

Thank you for submitting your review to Trip Advisor! Your comments seemed very positive, but I noticed you ranked 'Service' only 3 out of 5. If there's anything specific we could do to improve our service, we'd love to hear it! We strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible, and we welcome your suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Bent Tree cottage of Asheville cottages in January of 2010 with two of our friends. The cottage FAR exceeded my expecations! The cottage was decorated modern, It has an electric fireplace, flat screen TV and full size washer and dryer downstairs. As soon as you walk through the door you feel like you are home. The cottage was spotless and fully furnished with all the necessaties that we needed for our stay. The hot tub on the back deck was an added pleasure. My husband and I jumped in when it was 30 degrees outside. The cottage also comes with a grill if you are in the mood for some hot dogs or hamburgers!

The location is great also. The house was easy to find even in the snow! Its about 7 miles from the Biltmore Estate, which is a MUST SEE also.

I would never stay anywhere else in Asheville. ASHEVILLE COTTAGES will be my first choice anytime I got to Asheville!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsKeyWest27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
3.2 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
5.1 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
6.3 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 68 in Asheville
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#27 of 68 in Asheville
1,246 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
4.1 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asheville Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asheville Cottages

Address: 29 Asheville Cottage Ln, Asheville, NC 28806-0084
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Asheville
Price Range: £193 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asheville Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immaculately clean Romantic and Luxurious cottages in Asheville. Each of our 15 cottages include a large, private hot tub, fireplace and MUCH more! Only 8 miles to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Asheville Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asheville Cottages Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing