We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Get together.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Log Cabin Motor Court
Certificate of Excellence
SC
1 review
“Family Get together.”
Reviewed 5 June 2008

My wife dog, and I came to Asheville for the first time ever to visit some of her family for a
mini reunion of sorts. Aunt Julie set it up and with the help of the Craze family we all
had a really good time.
My wife and I had a cabin with her sister, and cousin Tracy with lil Wyatt, and Aunt
Patty had a cabin, which were small clean, and comfy.
However we spent most of our time in "The Lodge" Which was so nice and
spacious compared to the ones we had. I guess we are all just simple city folk, because
the cabins were just like you read about. Everybody just loved it, and how friendly and
patient the staff (Susie) was. Thanks for everything Susie. We all felt welcome, safe,
and cozy.
If we make it that way again, we will definately be staying there. Carlos!

P.S. Sorry for the late comment Folks, I just don't check my email as often as I should.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CarlosGomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    60
    13
    7
    7
See reviews for
56
133
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2008

What a wonderful place to stay. We went back in time. You must eat at the German Rest. located at the motor court. We are going back and taking the grand kids.

  • Liked — the log cabin atmosphere
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank muggins007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harriman, TN
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2008

I loved these cabins! They were very neat, well-maintained, and the owners are very down-to-earth. It's a straight-shot to downtown Asheville where all the shops and nightlife are and only about a 10 minute drive--very easy to get to/from the action and back home. Also very animal-friendly environment--back off the beaten path just enough to have a walking area for dogs. I highly recommend it to anyone going to spend any time in Asheville!

  • Liked — Friendly staff/environment
  • Disliked — Didn't get to stay long enough!
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikitasescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2008

Hi I try to stay at the motorcourt every year. I lived in asheville for ten years, now i retreat back every summer for a 2week stay, inwhich i relax at the motorcourt a few days. it's quant and cozy my dog likes it and i can chill. it would be great if discounts would happen for repeat customers. what else do you need while visiting friends and taking a break for some alone time witha loved one.. cozy place to stay, hot shower... i always stub my toes on the big furniture, but not a bad place. see u next summer.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2008

Asheville has lots of new, fancy hotels. But, that type of lodging is just not my idea of the "Asheville experience". The Log Cabin Court feels like the way Asheville should be... old fashioned. These cute little cabins feel like a slice of ole' Americana with country quilts, wood finishes, and little covered porches. The proprietors seem to work hard to keep the cabins clean and well maintained, but never lose that old fashioned charm. What a neat thing to be able to experience. While cozy and rustic, the cabins are just 10 minutes from downtown and 2 minutes from the local grocery. There's even an old fashioned restaurant right at the edge of the court. Very cool. This is not the place for stodgy, room service and "where's the concierge" type folks. It IS the place for visitors who want to experience the real history and ambience of the mountains.

  • Liked — Old Fashioned Feeling
  • Disliked — Nothing really
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank talmaet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2008

My husband and I stayed here the first wknd in Feb. These cabins have a lot of charm of days gone by. The owners have tried to keep them original, in keeping with historical Asheville. Very convienient to the Biltmore Estate and eclectic downtown.
We liked the idea of separate cabins, more intimate than cookie cutter hotels. It was clean, had a nicely stocked kitchen, and a great fireplace! Our chihuahua was welcome too. We will make a point to stay there again.

  • Liked — location, cleanliness, nice staff
  • Disliked — small bathrooms
  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sage23458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head Island SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2008

The Log Cabins were just what we had been looking for. With the rustic charm of days gone by, there appears to be a lot of history in these cabins. It's in an excellent location outside of town, yet within a convenient distance to several historical attractions. We will stay there again.

  • Liked — Individual cabins, no thin walls between strangers
  • Disliked — No Jacuzzi
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LifeisGood16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
6.5 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 65 in Asheville
1,168 reviews
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
0.0 mi away
The Pines Cottages
The Pines Cottages
#6 of 21 in Asheville
173 reviews
5.3 mi away
Asheville Swiss Chalets
Asheville Swiss Chalets
#3 of 21 in Asheville
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Log Cabin Motor Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Log Cabin Motor Court

Property: Log Cabin Motor Court
Address: 330 Weaverville Rd, Asheville, NC 28804-1229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away near a main artery to downtown Asheville is one of the most unique accommodations the area has to offer - authentic log cabins which were built in the 1930s. PET FRIENDLY. Located 5 1/2 miles north of Asheville, the cabins offer the same quaint charm and romance that tourists to Asheville have enjoyed for years. One and two bedroom cabins and a four bedroom lodge are available. Some cabins have fireplaces and kitchens. All are fully equipped with linens, cable TV and wireless internet. Picnic tables and grills are available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Log Cabin Motor Court Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing