We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“same ol” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Health Adventure

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Health Adventure
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“same ol”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

they need to upgrade. the staff is rude! I took my 2 kids there and wasn't happy its the same things that were there when I was a child

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 247BrianD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    3
    2
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Enjoyable museum experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

It has been awhile since I visited here,but I remember thoroughly enjoying the hand-on exhibits and all the education regarding the body. School children often visit here. Well worth the time of a tourist family.

Helpful?
Thank HikingLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun afternoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012

We visited the Health Adventure to supplement a school study of the human body. The staff there was very helpful and we loved the fact that the museum is connected to the mall - we grabbed a quick lunch at Chic Fil A and then returned to the museum for further play time. Our children are 9 and 11, and I would say they were at the upper end of the ages of enjoyment for this museum. We spent about 2-1/2 hours there.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fun and educational experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

This museum is fun for the entire family, and the location is so convenient. The exhibits seems to change frequently, as every time we have visited there is something new. Highly recommend, especially if you have young kids.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank GAGirl2216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Safe & educational”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

We just received our membership in July & love it! Our three year old asks to come once a week. The exhibits are always changing & keeps learning fun.

Helpful?
Thank jbtorrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Health Adventure also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Health Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing