We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crooked Oak Mountain Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Anne Hotel(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
US$355
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
558
11
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
558
11
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspatti and bearchestnut suitewafflesmountain tophomemade granolawonderful hostsglass of wineprivate balconywalking trailsbed and breakfastfeel right at homehome away from homethe blue ridge parkwaywe've stayedthis past weekendpattiesevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very friendly and welcoming hosts. Bear helped with our plans when we were running late . Great breakfast, lovely and relaxing setting They accommodated our 1 night stay wish we had more time in Asheville.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

What a lovely B&B! Feels as if it is in the wilderness, and only a short 10 minute drive down the hill to Downtown Asheville. Patti & Bear are wonderful hosts! Due to poor planning on our part, we had the opportunity to stay in two different suites. Both beautiful and spacious. We simply packed our bags, and when we came back from our day out, we were all moved into the next room. Perfect for our family of four. Even our teenaged children enjoyed our stay! Breakfasts were amazing, including delicious gluten free options.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mnandersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Martha and I spent a long weekend at the end of March at Crooked Oak Mt. Inn, our second delightful stay with Patti and Bear. They were celebrating their 10th anniversary of running their B&B, and it's no wonder how they have achieved that milestone -- what with a lovely mountain woodsy setting, a nice house with lots of neat decoration, six very comfortable and distinctively different rooms/suites, large fireplaces, cozy sitting rooms, fantastic breakfasts, and their famous Southern hospitality and warm friendliness. And I'm sure I have left something out. Oh, the outside is landscaped with many nice extras and trails, but we have not been able to enjoy them due to our cold March visits. While there, we have enjoyed visiting the NC Arboretum in Asheville for its annual orchid show, having dinners in various one-of-kind restaurants (like one of their favorite ones, Limones), and sightseeing and checking out the many crafts made by local mountain craftsmen and women. And in their cozy living room, watching the NCAA Basketball Tournament with new found guest/friends. What a great time, and we are hoping to continue this tradition in the years to come. Thanks again, Patti and Bear. (And PS to Patti: enjoy your upcoming Italy trip, we know you will love it!) Andy and Martha S.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArchieGoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This was a wonderful mini vacation. I spent two nights at the Crooked Oak Mountain Inn, but I wish it had been longer. This was a first time B&B experience for my 8 y/o granddaughter. I worried if I was making a mistake by not going to a hotel with a pool for her. I had no need for concern. Fortunately, there was another little girl the same age staying at the Inn as well. The two girls became friends instantly. They enjoyed playing in the secret children's hideaway in the loft, as well as outside by the swing and hammock. The woodsy garden was peaceful with many sitting areas along the trails. The breakfast each morning was excellent, and Patti and Bear are wonderful hosts. I said good-bye with a hug to both Patti and Bear. I hope to be a future guest many times again. Dinah & Selita L.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Sage Room. A private bathroom is across the hall, but not inconvenient. There are comfortable robes you can wear for the quick walk across the hallway.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

A fabulous place to stay in the mountains with wonderful ambiance and gourmet breakfast every morning. The innkeepers are very charming and have great recommendations for things to do as well. A great place to get away from it all!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews