We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town House Motel(Asheville)
View Hotel
Mount-Vue Motel(Asheville)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,535)
Filter reviews
1,535 results
Traveller rating
1,052
345
90
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,052
345
90
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmon thurscomplimentary dinnerevening receptionfull size refrigeratorseparate bedroomindoor poolking suitesmall kitchentunnel roadfree shuttleshuttle servicehot breakfastbreakfast staffliving areaclose to downtownwould stay here againgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,325 - 1,330 of 1,535 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I always enjoy staying at a Homewood Suite hotel. Having a living area/kitchen and separate bedroom are great. The breakfast was excellent, quiche one day and scrambled eggs the next. The breakfast/dinner room was always full and the attendants were working hard at keeping the tables clean. I was surprised to see three attendants, most hotels have one doing the same job. The dinners were not as good as I've had in other Homewoods, but we just might not have hit it right. The first night was pizza, the second was hamburgers. It was ok, just not great. The other reason for not rating the hotel as excellent was the maid service. I found it odd that they removed the shampoo/conditioner (most hotels seem to leave it) and they didn't replace it. They also didn't clean the bathroom area. It seemed that they got distracted and forgot to come back. I was able to get replacements at the front desk, but I found it odd. Maid service is not usually a problem. I would definitely stay here again, we had a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaFinkne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Thank you for staying with us while visiting our area. We appreciate your loyalty to Homewood Suites and value your business. We are glad that you enjoyed our spacious suites and our Full Hot Breakfast. Thank you for sharing your experience and I am sorry you were disappointed with the Housekeeping service. I am happy that you will stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you back again then.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Just finished a 2 night visit with girlfriends to this property. Best breakfast cook at a hotel I've visited! The property and our suite were super clean and very comfortable and nicely decorated. Hotel provides an extensive list of local restaurants and desk staff are willing to help you with suggestions for meals. All the staff were helpful and greeted us as we passed in the halls. We will definately be returning!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeDee7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Thank you for making us a part of your visit to the Asheville Area with girlfriends. We are happy you enjoyed our Full Hot Breakfast, spacious suites and dining suggestions. We look forward to your next visit.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We visit Asheville about every other month for at least 2 or 3 nights. My husband and I travel with our 13 month old daughter and we usually stay at the Residences Asheville. Its been the best choice for us with the pool and outdoor balcony. Well since the weather is cooler now and we can't use either of those, the Residences Asheville for the price is just the room. I wanted to try somewhere else and found the Homewood Suites to offer so much for quite a bit less money. We also like the idea of the separate living room for when our daughter naps and goes to bed. I am always nervous about choosing somewhere different since we usually stick to what works but I am so glad we did. From check in to check out, we truly enjoyed our stay. We were on the first floor which worked out great with our daughter wanting to leave the room and walk around several times during the day. The room was spacious and very clean, perfect for what we needed. Breakfast in the morning had everything you could ask for including hot items and the attendant even offered to scramble some eggs for our daughter. They couldn't be more helpful picking up our plates and even cleaning our daughters placemat. It was nice to come home to fresh baked cookies and when we asked the front desk for wine glasses she went right in the back and got us 2. Everyone we encountered was super friendly and so sweet to our daughter. We were informed of the evening reception on Monday but we already had reservations to one of our favorite restaurants in Asheville, Rezaz but we did stop by. They had nice quality red and white wine and 3 beer choices including a local brew which was really good. The food looked and smelled delicious and we will be sure to stay for dinner upon our next visit which will be in 3 weeks. We are already looking forward to returning, this hotel truly goes above and beyond what you would expect.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacation920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Thank you for venturing out and giving us a try for your recent stay in the Asheville Area. We are very happy you enjoyed our spacious and well equiped suites, our Full Hot Breakfast and your interactions with our team members. Thank you so much for sharing your comments and we look forward to your return "home".
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Location is very convenient to downtown and the breakfast and dinner buffets were very good every time (M-Th, plus complimentary beer and wine). Rooms have full kitchens which came in handy too. Staff was helpful in getting us a ground floor room as my mother-in-law doesn't like elevators, and one close to the indoor pool that the kids enjoyed. Nice fitness facility.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Thank you for staying with us while traveling with family through the Asheville Area. We appreciate that you chose our hotel and are happy you enjoyed our central location, Full Hot Breakfast, Dinner with Drinks, well equiped Suites, the service we provided, the indoor pool & hot tub and our new Fitness by Precor workout room. Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

As of this summer, 2011 we have stayed at the Homewood Suites in Asheville "five" times. Each time we have found the hotel to be excellently managed. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
We enjoy the complimentary breakfast as well as the complimentary dinner (Monday through Thursday). It's nice to come to the hotel after a day's outing and not have to go out again for dinner. The rooms are spacious, well arranged, and most adequate. We highly recommend
this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAB2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Thank you for your recent several stays. We value your business and loyalty during your travels to the Asheville Area. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We are glad you enjoyed our service to you, Breakfast, Dinner and our spacious suites. We hope your travels bring you back "home" soon.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews