We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place for Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Place for Business Trip”
Reviewed 11 November 2011

The staff at this hotel is one of the best I have experienced. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Plus, the food was delicious (breakfast and dinner!), the workout facility was nice, and the room was very clean.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolinaBlueAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites by Hilton - Asheville while traveling on business in the Asheville Area. We are pleased that you enjoyed our Full Hot Breakfast and Evening Dinner with Drinks, the cleanliness of our suites, the service provided by our team and the new Fitness by Precor workout room. We hope to see you again soon.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    949
    318
    86
    28
    16
See reviews for
538
491
37
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Overall a wonderful experience. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pudge2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 16 December 2011
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments with fellow travelers. We hope to see you again soon.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I always enjoy staying at a Homewood Suite hotel. Having a living area/kitchen and separate bedroom are great. The breakfast was excellent, quiche one day and scrambled eggs the next. The breakfast/dinner room was always full and the attendants were working hard at keeping the tables clean. I was surprised to see three attendants, most hotels have one doing the same job. The dinners were not as good as I've had in other Homewoods, but we just might not have hit it right. The first night was pizza, the second was hamburgers. It was ok, just not great. The other reason for not rating the hotel as excellent was the maid service. I found it odd that they removed the shampoo/conditioner (most hotels seem to leave it) and they didn't replace it. They also didn't clean the bathroom area. It seemed that they got distracted and forgot to come back. I was able to get replacements at the front desk, but I found it odd. Maid service is not usually a problem. I would definitely stay here again, we had a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaFinkne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Thank you for staying with us while visiting our area. We appreciate your loyalty to Homewood Suites and value your business. We are glad that you enjoyed our spacious suites and our Full Hot Breakfast. Thank you for sharing your experience and I am sorry you were disappointed with the Housekeeping service. I am happy that you will stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you back again then.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Just finished a 2 night visit with girlfriends to this property. Best breakfast cook at a hotel I've visited! The property and our suite were super clean and very comfortable and nicely decorated. Hotel provides an extensive list of local restaurants and desk staff are willing to help you with suggestions for meals. All the staff were helpful and greeted us as we passed in the halls. We will definately be returning!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeDee7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Thank you for making us a part of your visit to the Asheville Area with girlfriends. We are happy you enjoyed our Full Hot Breakfast, spacious suites and dining suggestions. We look forward to your next visit.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We visit Asheville about every other month for at least 2 or 3 nights. My husband and I travel with our 13 month old daughter and we usually stay at the Residences Asheville. Its been the best choice for us with the pool and outdoor balcony. Well since the weather is cooler now and we can't use either of those, the Residences Asheville for the price is just the room. I wanted to try somewhere else and found the Homewood Suites to offer so much for quite a bit less money. We also like the idea of the separate living room for when our daughter naps and goes to bed. I am always nervous about choosing somewhere different since we usually stick to what works but I am so glad we did. From check in to check out, we truly enjoyed our stay. We were on the first floor which worked out great with our daughter wanting to leave the room and walk around several times during the day. The room was spacious and very clean, perfect for what we needed. Breakfast in the morning had everything you could ask for including hot items and the attendant even offered to scramble some eggs for our daughter. They couldn't be more helpful picking up our plates and even cleaning our daughters placemat. It was nice to come home to fresh baked cookies and when we asked the front desk for wine glasses she went right in the back and got us 2. Everyone we encountered was super friendly and so sweet to our daughter. We were informed of the evening reception on Monday but we already had reservations to one of our favorite restaurants in Asheville, Rezaz but we did stop by. They had nice quality red and white wine and 3 beer choices including a local brew which was really good. The food looked and smelled delicious and we will be sure to stay for dinner upon our next visit which will be in 3 weeks. We are already looking forward to returning, this hotel truly goes above and beyond what you would expect.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacation920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Thank you for venturing out and giving us a try for your recent stay in the Asheville Area. We are very happy you enjoyed our spacious and well equiped suites, our Full Hot Breakfast and your interactions with our team members. Thank you so much for sharing your comments and we look forward to your return "home".
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Location is very convenient to downtown and the breakfast and dinner buffets were very good every time (M-Th, plus complimentary beer and wine). Rooms have full kitchens which came in handy too. Staff was helpful in getting us a ground floor room as my mother-in-law doesn't like elevators, and one close to the indoor pool that the kids enjoyed. Nice fitness facility.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Thank you for staying with us while traveling with family through the Asheville Area. We appreciate that you chose our hotel and are happy you enjoyed our central location, Full Hot Breakfast, Dinner with Drinks, well equiped Suites, the service we provided, the indoor pool & hot tub and our new Fitness by Precor workout room. Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2011

As of this summer, 2011 we have stayed at the Homewood Suites in Asheville "five" times. Each time we have found the hotel to be excellently managed. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
We enjoy the complimentary breakfast as well as the complimentary dinner (Monday through Thursday). It's nice to come to the hotel after a day's outing and not have to go out again for dinner. The rooms are spacious, well arranged, and most adequate. We highly recommend
this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAB2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Thank you for your recent several stays. We value your business and loyalty during your travels to the Asheville Area. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We are glad you enjoyed our service to you, Breakfast, Dinner and our spacious suites. We hope your travels bring you back "home" soon.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
1.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
2.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Address: 88 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#4 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full renovation completed in Spring of 2017. Experience Asheville’s finest all-suites luxury hotel located within minutes of downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and the city’s finest dining. At Homewood Suites by Hilton, Asheville, extra room is just the beginning. Our spacious and roomy suites have separate living and sleeping areas, work desks with complimentary internet, fully equipped kitchens and new high definition LCD televisions. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast served in our all-new fireplace lobby and Monday-Thursday evenings, you can look forward to a complimentary evening social. Make your luxurious mountain vacation dream come true at Asheville’s new Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Asheville Hotel Asheville
Homewood Suites Asheville
Homewood Asheville
Asheville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing