We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic Christmas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Lagos, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Christmas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

This hotel was so good it is hard to know where to start. Spacious and comfortable suites with kitchen. I expected this to minimal but was pleasantly surprised to find a full size fridge/freezer, dishwasher and cooker plus dishwasher products and kitchen towels. Breakfast included and complimentary dinner four nights. Staff friendly and efficient.
Housekeeping was excellent and you can even have a free shuttle service in to town and back.
Although we were only two it would be excellent value for a family stay. I have to travel to Asheville twice during this year and this will certainly be my first choice of hotel

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trish069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Thank you for being our guest this Holiday Season. We are happy you spent it staying with us and that you enjoyed your Suite and the service we provided. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Asheville Area.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    850
    289
    80
    25
    15
See reviews for
476
438
34
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

My husband is a Hilton Diamond and chose this property for our trip to Asheville. We had 2 king suites, and were pleased with both. The rooms were well done, clean, and comfortable. The property had a FREE dinner and free wine and beer. A complimentary hot breakfast was also offered. The location of the Homewoid Suites is great for getting to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NCdesigndiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 30 December 2011
Thank you for staying with us while visiting the Asheville Area with family. As a Diamond VIP HHonors guest, we value your loyaly to Hilton Hotels. We are please that you enjoyed our Suites, Dinner with Drinks, Full Hot Breakfast and our convenient location. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again soon.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

We have visited Asheville numerous times over the years, but this was our first stay at Homewood Suites. We booked our rooms through Biltmore as part of the Christmas Candlelight Tour package. Our family stayed two nights and had one king suite and one double queen suite. Both rooms were on the fourth floor facing the back of the building. The rooms were clean, the beds comfy, with an abundance of pillows in varying degrees of softness. The bathroom was stocked with plenty of towels and the usual amenities. However, a fully stocked kitchen, including paper towels was a suprise! The first night we went downstairs to enjoy the managers reception expecting the usual chips or pretzels that accompany the complimentary beverages. We were astounded to find DINNER, and an exceptional one at that; Caesar salad, Chicken Florentine, an excellent Cous-Cous, baby glazed carrots, fresh baked yeast rolls, YUM! Plus the tea, coffee, lemonade, beer and wine. The gentlemen that prepared and served this delightful repast were composed and attentive, and evidently wonderfully accomplished in the kitchen from the delicious food that was available. We were not disappointed with the breakfasts served either; ham- egg-cheese omelets, french toast, oatmeal, grits, a "to-die-for" bread pudding, sausage, fruit, juices, breads and pastries, well you get the idea. Not your usual "make-it-yourself" waffle, cereal, bagel type of place. This establishment is on our families list of "places to stay" when we visit Asheville in the future. Thank you Homewood Suites for a wonderful stay, and please give our best wishes for a wonderful Christmas and Happy New Year to your excellent staff! They are the reason we will be returning!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SixtyishMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 30 December 2011
Thank you for being our guest while visiting the beautiful Biltmore Estate. We are happy you were pleased wth how the Suites are equipped. We are glad you were able to enjoy our Full Hot Breakfast and Dinner with Drinks including the service provided during these. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you into the Asheville Area.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

We arrived for a 3 night stay for Thanksgiving. Check in was very quick and right on point. The Staff was very friendly especially Lisa in housekeeping. She made sure we had plenty of pillows and towels whatever we needed she was very accommodating. The rooms were very clean only thing I wished that the bathroom had a second entry the same as Embassy suites rooms are made but instead you have to walk through the bedroom to get to the bathroom which does not make for privacy when traveling with kids. We stayed in a King suite with sleeper sofa. Rooms also had (to me) a full kitchen which we did not expect. It was equipped with a stove, dishes, dishwasher, and full size fridge. The location was perfect 5 mins from mall and lots of shopping and 10 mins from the Biltmore Estate. Not to mention the very good rate we got. Great location!! Great Stay!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 16 December 2011
Thank you for staying with us while traveling with family. We are so glad you made yourself comfortable, and thank you for pointing out the great job Lisa did. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

What a great find! This was our first trip to Asheville and our first stay at a Homewood Suites hotel. We were greeted by a cheerful receptionist during a busy time of day. Our suite was wonderful; clean and attractive. The bed was comfortable and well stocked with warm blankets and comfy pillows. The complimentary dinner including wine and beer was a nice touch. After a long day of driving, the last thing we wanted to do was look for someplace to eat. The complimentary full breakfast was delicious and plenty. We'll be sure to look for Homewood Suites when we travel across the country in the Spring.
Thanks Homewood for a comfortable home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Huzzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us on your first visit to the Asheville Area. We are happy you enjoyed the comforts of "home" while out of town. We hope to see you again soon.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Would highly recommend this property. Rooms were clean, spacious, and well-equipped. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Perfect location - close to downtown, Biltmore Estate, Grovepark Inn, and shopping and dining. With all the extras, i.e. breakfast, evening reception (which really was a full dinner, including beer and wine) free wi-fi, this was an exceptional bargain. Very nicely decorated, well-kept property.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Thank you for staying with us while visiting the Asheville Area. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We are glad you enjoyed the service we provided, our central location, Full Hot Breakfast, Evening Dinner with Drinks (Mon. thru Thurs.) and free wired & wireless internet. Thank you again for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

The staff at this hotel is one of the best I have experienced. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Plus, the food was delicious (breakfast and dinner!), the workout facility was nice, and the room was very clean.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolinaBlueAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites by Hilton - Asheville while traveling on business in the Asheville Area. We are pleased that you enjoyed our Full Hot Breakfast and Evening Dinner with Drinks, the cleanliness of our suites, the service provided by our team and the new Fitness by Precor workout room. We hope to see you again soon.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
1.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
2.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Address: 88 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#4 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Asheville’s finest all-suites luxury hotel located within minutes of downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and the city’s finest dining. At Homewood Suites by Hilton, Asheville, extra room is just the beginning. Our spacious and roomy suites have separate living and sleeping areas, work desks with complimentary internet, fully equipped kitchens and new high definition LCD televisions. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast served in our grand fireplace lobby and Monday-Thursday evenings, you can look forward to a complimentary dinner and drinks. Make your luxurious mountain vacation dream come true at Asheville’s new Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Asheville Hotel Asheville
Homewood Suites Asheville
Homewood Asheville
Asheville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing