We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites in Ashevill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Very nice hotel. Rooms were nice and clean and very spacious. Especially enjoyed the dvd selections they had at front desk that could be checked out (2 at a time). The breakfast was nice and tasty with lots of choices. The staff was extremely friendly--everyone you met who worked at the hotel greeted you.

I took advantage of the early reservation booking and found it was ok. I was a bit disappointed that I was given a handicapped room when I requested a regular room. The front desk clerk was unable to give me a regular room when I asked at check-in because there were none available I was told. The room ended up working out fine and I still enjoyed my stay.

Good restaurants and grocery store near by. We went down to Biltmore Estates for dinner and ate at NEO's and I highly recommend it if you like mexican done a little different!

Room Tip: Use the early reservation option for an even better price! Worked great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5Gr8kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Thank you for staying with us while traveling with friends. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you when you get a chance to get away again.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,266 - 1,272 of 1,500 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2012

This hotel is inpecable! Extremely clean, very inviting with the lobby fireplace lit during our stay. Very freindly and accommodating staff. An unexpected surprise on arrival was a nice light dinner with wine or beer each weekday evening. Excellent for business travellers as I am sure it would be for vacation travellers. We will return.

Room Tip: I cannot say enough about the attention to detail and cleanliness of our room and the entire hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tilemakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while traveling on business in our area. We appreciate your business and you taking the time to share your comments with fellow travelers. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and suite cleanliness, the service provided and our Evening Dinner & Drinks. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I stayed here for 11 nights in Feb 2012. The staff was always very friendly. The rooms were typical Homewood Suites, clean comfortable and everything in it's place. The meals served were better than usual. There was a stir fry, talapia, shrimp, baked potatoes. Not things I've seen at other Homewood Suites. Parking was easy. The only negative was the hit or miss hot water. It was never actually hot, sometimes it took a long time to get it and then as soon as I got in the shower.....cold. Weekends were the worst, but I also had a problem on a couple of week nights. Still I would stay here agan.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTTAMPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Thank you for staying with us for your lenthy stay in the Asheville Area. We are happy you enjoyed your suite and the meals we served while you were here. Please know the hot water supply in the hotel can supply enough hot water for every faucet in the hotel to run at once and be hot. If there is no hot water, please let us know so we can fix what is causing that immediately. Thank you for providing this valuable feedback and we hope to see you on your next visit to our area.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We chose this hotel through the Biltmore's weekend package. We had read some of the reviews and overall people were pleased with their stay. My father, who is an airline pilot and has stayed here on several occasions, highly recommended it. It fit perfectly within our budget, so between the reviews and our price point, this seemed the best choice. The staff have been so kind, warm, and attentive. We have seen nothing but smiles since we've been here. The location is perfect and I recommend requesting a room with the mountain view. We are within walking distance of several restaurants and close driving distance to downtown and the Biltmore. The room was very clean and my only complaint would be that the duvet and cover on the bed kept sliding off while we slept. Had it been very cold, I would have frozen, but the room was temperate so I only woke up a couple times to pull the comforter off the floor. And since I have noticed that the manager is excellent with reading and corresponding to these posts, I'm sure this minor problem will be remedied soon so please don't let it deter you from a wonderful and relaxing stay here. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimirvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting the Biltmore Estate and the Asheville Area. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. Thank you for your warm comments about the staff and the service we provided during your stay. I am sorry for the trouble you had with the duvet and appreciate you letting us know about that. On you next visit we can make your bed up with a blanket instead if you would prefer. Thank you again for staying with us and for your pleasant comments. We hope to see you come "home" again soon.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I loved everything about this hotel. First and most important: it was very very clean... from the room, to the halls, to the pool area... spotless! Service was great... staff was always friendly and putting themselves out to serve you better. Breakfast had variety and was very good and dinner (Monday thru Thursday) was a very nice touch... and included wine and beer which was unexpected :)
We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back in the future. Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet and had a nice mountain view. We were on the top floor, aprox in the middle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siobhanbilecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Thank you for staying with us while enjoying a week in Asheville. We are happy you enjoyed our cleanliness, the service we offered, breakfast and dinner. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to your next visit.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Rooms were great and service even better! Breakfast was served daily and had a good variety each morning. They provided a shuttle service downtown which was great. Overall a great enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us as part of enjoying your weekend visit. We are pleased you enjoyed our suites, the service we provided, our breakfast and Courtesy Shuttle. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Asheville Area.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Fairly recently built hotel, conveniently located to downtown and shopping. Standard suite accomodations, nice size rooms with dining and living areas. Good breakfast with ample cold and warm options. Breakfast staff did a great job keeping everything clean and filled even with the large crowd.
Parking can be tight if the hotel is booked- just an fyi. Have stayed here previously and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onamissionap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Thank you for staying with us again, we appreciate your continued loyalty. We are happy you enjoyed our location, one of our suites, Full Hot Breakfast and the service provided while enjoying it. Thank you again for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#26 of 66 in Asheville
1,240 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
2.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Address: 88 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#3 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £68 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full renovation completed in Spring of 2017. Experience Asheville’s finest all-suites luxury hotel located within minutes of downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and the city’s finest dining. At Homewood Suites by Hilton, Asheville, extra room is just the beginning. Our spacious and roomy suites have separate living and sleeping areas, work desks with complimentary internet, fully equipped kitchens and new high definition LCD televisions. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast served in our all-new fireplace lobby and Monday-Thursday evenings, you can look forward to a complimentary evening social. Make your luxurious mountain vacation dream come true at Asheville’s new Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Asheville Hotel Asheville
Homewood Suites Asheville
Homewood Asheville
Asheville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing