We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
US$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,556)
Filter reviews
1,556 results
Traveller rating
1,067
349
91
32
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,067
349
91
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmon thurscomplimentary dinnerevening receptionfull size refrigeratorseparate bedroomindoor poolking suitesmall kitchentunnel roadfree shuttleshuttle servicehot breakfastbreakfast staffliving areaclose to downtownwould stay here againgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,309 - 1,314 of 1,556 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The hotel room was very spacious and clean. We had a room with two queen size beds and a separate living room area with sofa bed. There is a TV in the bedroom and another one in the living room. There is also a full kitchen with standard size refrigerator, stove and dishwasher. We asked for a room in a quiet area, away from elevators and vending machines, and the hotel honored our request. Whenever we needed something, the hotel staff accommodated our requests. Though we didn't use the services, the hotel offers to pick up groceries for guests for free (guest would pay for the items, of course, but the hotel does not charge for the service). The hotel also has complimentary breakfast and dinner. We didn't take advantage of the free breakfast, so cannot comment about its quality. But the one dinner that we had was just okay, we would not consider good, but then again, it was free. It would have been better if the shrimp and beef were kept warm instead of ice cold. The best part about the dinner was the beer and wine were free.

The hotel is right by a highway and it is surrounded by restaurants (Olive Garden, Applebee's, etc.) and shopping stores. It is only about 5 minutes away from downtown and about 10 minutes away from Biltmore Estates. There is also a nearby mall and movie theater.

The hotel is not a five-star by any means, but we are rating it based on its price and type of hotel. We are giving it a perfect score because it exceeded our expectations with regards to the quality and cleanliness of the room, services and convenience. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiTe6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thank you for staying with us during your visit. We are pleased you enjoyed the suite and hotel location. We hope to have you as our guest on your next visit to the Asheville Area.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This was our first stay at Homewood Suites and I have to say it was one of the best ever. From check-in to check-out, everything went smoothly. The complimentary breakfast was better than most of the hotels I usually stay in. We needed directions and the guest services employee printed them out for us. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kilolo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thank you for being our guest. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and found it perfect! We hope to see you soon when you visit our area again.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I chose this hotel because I thought it would be in a good location to reach everything we wanted to see while in Asheville and it was perfect! Very easy off and on interstate which my husband loved. Only 2 miles to downtown Asheville and 4 to the Biltmore Estate! This hotel has a complimentary light dinner and adult beverages available Mon-Thurs and the breakfast each morning is complimentary also. Plenty of hot, fresh foods, but with fruit, cereal and yogurt for the more conservative breakfast diner. Great coffee with more than just your basic cream and sugars available. There are plenty of restaurants very close by and I would recommend Cornerstone Restaurant that is only about 30 yards or so down the street. Menu varied, prices good and the food is delicious.

Unless we are just doing a quick overnight stay, my husband and I like a place with extra amenties. Our room/suite had everything we could ask for, including a kitchette with a full size fridge and granite countertops. Our king size bed was super comfortable and the pillows were wonderful. Flatscreen for watching tv, after coming in from the indoor pool and relaxing whirlpool. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone that enjoys great service and a bit of comfort while traveling!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RRoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thank you for being our guest while visiting the Asheville Area recently, and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We are happy you found everything to meet your needs so well. We hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

My stay there was great. The rooms were cleaned efficiently and newspaper at my door everyday. Their fitness center was always clean and I used it at night plus had towels for you to work out with. The staff was very friendly.

Food was good but I would suggest wider selection for dinner. Breakfast had a good selection and was great. Did not use the pool or Jacuzzi but the view was good.Very spacious rooms and impressed for all the amenities the price per night.

Room Tip: choose either upstairs so you hear less noise unless you want to be close to exit like me with downstairs.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your business trip. We are pleased that you were happy with the suite cleanliness, our recently renewed Fitness by Precor workout room, breakfast and spacious suite. Our dinner & drinks is a different menu every night we serve and I apologize if the selection was not wide enough for you when you were here. Thank you for sharing your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here recently on our way to the Carolina's.
We planned this basically because of all the great reviews on Trip Advisor (so thanks to all of you who submit these).
This is a lovely facility. EVERYONE was pleasant and welcoming. The room was clean - having a little kitchen area was nice for snacks and keeping beverages cold. The breakfast and lobby area were very attractive and plenty of space (not crowded) for the breakfast rush. Breakfast was the standard for Hampton Inns and Homewood Suites...nothing out of the ordinary.
When we travel, we like to have a bit "more" than the standard room...a nice couch, sitting chairs and a "real" desk chair - all this was here!!!
Oh, we also enjoyed the evening wine refreshments...perfect "happy hour" fare!
We'll stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwosATraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thank you for being our guest while in the Asheville Area. We appreciate your warm comments about the friendly staff, clean suite, breakfast and evening dinner & drinks. Thank you for making us a part of your trip and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews