We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town House Motel(Asheville)
View Hotel
Mount-Vue Motel(Asheville)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,535)
Filter reviews
1,535 results
Traveller rating
1,052
345
90
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,052
345
90
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmon thurscomplimentary dinnerevening receptionfull size refrigeratorseparate bedroomindoor poolking suitesmall kitchentunnel roadfree shuttleshuttle servicehot breakfastbreakfast staffliving areaclose to downtownwould stay here againgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,269 - 1,274 of 1,535 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nicely decorated, spacious and clean. I went for a girls weekend and the suite was great to spread out and talk. Also very convenient to downtown. Will definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtgeorgiagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your girls weekend. We are happy you were able to enjoy each other's company and stretch out in our Suites. We hope to see you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

These were nice suites with all the usual amenities. Close to shops and restaurants etc.
Initially we were given a room over the main airconditioning units, which shut on and off all the time and I knew that this would disturb our sleep so I approached the desk for a change and after first being told the hotel was totally full, with a little persuasion we were assigned a better room. Good breakfast and evening snacks provided.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Thank you for being our guest while visiting the Asheville Area. We are pleased that enjoyed your stay and shared your experience with fellow travelers. Thank you for your forsight and giving us the opportunity to get your Suite location to something your were satisfied with. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Rating this property is a difficult task. With a few changes, this could well be a 4.

We spent 2 nights in Asheville visiting Biltmore. We were assigned a room adjacent to the elevator. Big mistake. The elevator was very loud. We didn't realize this until later in the night as we were out and about for most of the day and evening. By that time, we didn't feel like going thru the routine of changing rooms, assuming a room was available. We take responsibility for this shortcoming.

The way the building was constructed, the plumbing is inside the wall and not well insulated. Every time someone flushed the toilet, it seemed as if the water was coming into our room. Very noisy.

The first night, the room was not made up. The front desk brought up clean towels, but a major shortcoming.

Breakfast was quite good. They have an evening meal of which we did not partake. Front desk staff was very attentive.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kruezr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Thank you for staying with us while visiting the Biltmore Estate and the Asheville Area. We appreciate your comments about breakfast and the front desk staff, and are pleased you were happy with them. I am sorry you were not pleased with how close you were to the elevator or some plumbing noise that you experienced. Our guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and we want to know any time something does not meet your satisfaction so that we may take care of it right away. Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate you sharing your comments and we hope to see on your next visit.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

A beautiful property. Very clean and looked very new. Loved the small kitchen. Was great for preparing snacks. The bed was luxurious. Outstanding staff! Smelled clean. Wonderful breakfast Buffett with good, strong coffee. Can't say enough good about this place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We are happy you enjoyed the hotel's cleanliness, comfortable bed, breakfast and strong coffee. We hope you get a chance to bring your traveling family back again soon.
Warm Regards,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Homewood Suites is one of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed in. The Housekeeping staff does an outstanding job, They were working every minute, the hotel is spotless. The front desk staff were great, very personable. If the shuttle is available, they're right there to take you where you need to go. My husband really appreciated the service, we drove 12 hours from NY, and he was exhausted. We spent a lot of time sightseeing, coming back and being able to take a swim was great. I felt like crying when we had to leave, I really felt at home.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Thank you for being our guest while visiting from New York. We are so glad you made it safely to enjoy the Housekeeping and Front Desk staffs, and our Courtesy Shuttle Service. We hated to see you go, but don't cry because we will be right here waiting for you to return soon. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews