We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific for our vacation stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2012

This was a great place to serve as our home base while we vacationed in Asheville. Downtown was only minutes away, and the staff was extremely friendly. Our suite was clean, spacious, and well-lit. The bed was comfortable and noise level was low.
The breakfast was delicious and varied. We didn't take advantage of the dinner service, but it did look good! We had a problem with one of the TVs the first evening, but the maintenance guy came in and replaced it immediately. The hotel also has free DVDs to loan, so we were able to stay "home" and enjoy a movie after a long day. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Asheville.

Room Tip: First floor rooms may be noisier than upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank driveslots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Thank you for staying with us on your recent vacation. We are pleased you were able to enjoy our central location, friendly staff and the comfort of your Suite. We are happy you got to stay "home" and watch a movie one night to relax. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you the next time you plan on vacationing in the Asheville Area.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,226 - 1,232 of 1,503 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2012

I will start off by saying that I have stayed in numerous Homewood Suites. This one was clean, front desk very courtious, pool clean (and we non swimmers can breathe in the pool area). By this I mean that the humidity level is great. My grandchildren loved the workout room with TV's with individual earphones (furnished by the hotel), it also was very well kept. Now I will get to the parts that I did not like. First off, I called and asked for a 2 bedroom suite. To me that means 2 bedrooms plus the living area. To them it meant 1 bedroom with 2 beds and living area. Well, I was upset as we had our two grandchildren with us and I had told them they had there own room. The next great thing is that they have the AC fixed so that it would only cool to a certain temp. Also, the breakfast left a lot to be desired. No waffle machine (in the hotel), didn't have french toast as some of them do on different days. The fruit, that was cut up seemed to be frozen fruit. Eggs, the 3 mornings that we ate there, always had something mixed in them, as did the hash brown potatoes. I would give this hotel a 5 as it was in a great location. Within walking distance to Olive Garden, Applebees, Burger King? and several others. But the bedroom issue and the Breakfast kept me from that. I will say that I would not stay there again if I were to take my grandchildren. Also the rooms were smaller than other ones that I have stayed in. And we were in a corner room.

Room Tip: Cannot give a tip on that. I know we were next to the weight room and it wasn't very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cph58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Thank you for staying with us during your visit with your grandchildren to the Asheville Area. We are happy you enjoyed our location, found your Suite clean, our Front Desk friendly and were able to enjoy our pool and spa area with your grandchildren. I apologize if you were led to believe that we have any two bedroom suites at this property. We do not and I am sorry that we failed to communicate that to you prior to your arrival. I also apologize for your feelings about our Breakfast selection. We try to vary the selections to not have the same items day after day, but alway try to accomodate plain egg requests. Thank you for letting us know of your concerns and thank you again for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

The suites are large with full kitchens, king size beds and couch. Very clean hotel and wonderful staff. The breakfast is included and was a little bit different every morning. Great coffee! I will stay here again. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluebirds77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for making the recommendations you did. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and look forward to the next chance we have to welcome you back as our guest.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This Homewood was very nicely located to the city of Asheville, Biltmore, the Blue Ridge Prkwy and other attractions. The staff was very accommodating. The food served for breakfast and dinner, while included and making a stay here a great value, was just mediocher. The room was spacious and the two TVs really came in handy. The decor was just a bit dated, but comfortable. The view was lovely. The hotel is situated across the road from a great supermarket and a number of restaurants were nearby. The area has many hotels that exemplify the architecture and the "culture" of Asheville, while Homewood is definitely a "chain," but it is well run and a very good value if you are on a budget for this trip.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel54046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting our area. We are pleased you were happy with our location, the Suite you stayed in and the value of the stay. We hope to see you again when your travel plans include the Asheville Area.
Warm Regards,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I spent 3 nights at this hotel and was very pleased. It was very clean, quite and a large suite. A very convenient location. The blonde lady working the desk was very friendley and helpful. I will stay at this hotel again!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side facing the Mountain other wise you are facing Big Lots, ugh!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Durham7f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are happy your enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Excellent service, smiles, and food at Homewood Suites by Hilton....Asheville, N.C....Spacious suite with ammenities and more....King size bed, kitchenette, and sitting area were well euipped with current technology...The staff were curteous, efficient, and accomodating with requests. The Dining Room staff were excellent. Hats off to Keith, Lee, Matt and Derrick...Food was "top notch"! Thank You.... Management was present at meal time, making conversation with the guests, and offering their services...

Room Tip: Corner suites are large, and sunny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Thank you for staying with us while traveling with family. We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit, and found what we provided to be pleasing to you and your family. Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed at the Homewood Suites for four nights. Beautiful hotel. Spacious rooms, comfortable beds and bedding. Everything was very clean. Check in was quick. Had a room on the sixth floor with a view of the beautiful mountains.

Very cozy hotel - cookies in the evening - coffee and tea always available. The breakfast was delicious - above and beyond what you would expect. The servers were awesome.

On week days they have an evening meal - which was also wonderful. One night they had caesar salad, beef and lemon pepper shrimp. Beer and wine was also included.

They had a small work out area - but it served the purpose. They have a grill for your use. Pool area is sort of strange...you have full view of the pool from one of the main halls....in a small area.

Not sure why they do not have an outdoor pool and more outdoor seating.

All in all a wonderful place to stay...your every need is taken care of. Restaurants, stores, shops all within walking distance. The hotel also offer complimentary shuttle service.

You are well taken care of once you arrive. We also were able to get a great rate on their website by doing an advance purchase.

Would not hesitate to suggest you stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandpiper14086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Thank you for staying with us during your daughter's wedding and taking advantage of the Advance Purchase rate. We are pleased that you enjoyed the spacious and comfortable Suite, Breakfast, Dinner with Drinks, our recently update Fitness by Precor Fitness Center and the service we provided during your stay. Thank you for all of your warm comments and recommendations and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
1.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#26 of 66 in Asheville
1,241 reviews
2.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Address: 88 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#3 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £68 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full renovation completed in Spring of 2017. Experience Asheville’s finest all-suites luxury hotel located within minutes of downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and the city’s finest dining. At Homewood Suites by Hilton, Asheville, extra room is just the beginning. Our spacious and roomy suites have separate living and sleeping areas, work desks with complimentary internet, fully equipped kitchens and new high definition LCD televisions. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast served in our all-new fireplace lobby and Monday-Thursday evenings, you can look forward to a complimentary evening social. Make your luxurious mountain vacation dream come true at Asheville’s new Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Asheville Hotel Asheville
Homewood Suites Asheville
Homewood Asheville
Asheville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing