We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service With a Personal Touch.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service With a Personal Touch.”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

My family and I and a few of our close friends recently stayed at the Homewood Suites in Asheville. The service was absolutely outstanding! During the evening when we were checking in, the dining room staff informed us of the complimentary evening meal that was available. The service only improved after this. The suites were very clean and spacious. My husband lost a personal item and when the staff found it, they called and arranged to have it shipped to him.

Thank you and your staff Patty Maxwell for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful comments about our hotel and the service we provided you. We hope you get a chance to come "home" again soon.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    899
    305
    84
    27
    16
See reviews for
505
466
37
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel and enjoyed the area, food and especially the hospitality of the staff. While staying we had a family emergency which required our stay to put in limbo or extended. Troy the GM was very accommodating and allowed us to extend with short notice even though the hotel was facing 100% occupancy. I would recommend a stop at this Homewood when in Asheville, N.C.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Thank you for being our guest while traveling through the Asheville Area, and for sharing your warm comments about the hotel and the staff. I am happy we were able to accomodate your extending your stay and I hope you get another chance to visit.
Warm Regards,
Troy Ferguson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed here for one night July 7th. Room was clean and modern, albeit small for a Homewood Suites I thought. We had 2 adults and 3 kids under 10 in a one bedroom (king bed) and it was a bit cramped but fine for one night. Location is great, easy drive to downtown and all areas of Asheville, right off the highway. Breakfast was normal Homewood Suites, our kids were happy! We did not use the indoor pool, it appeared tiny but clean. The worst part was the noise from the HVAC and pipes I guess?- very odd and loud. At one point I thought they were doing construction at 9 pm, but it was just weird noises from above or in the walls, never did figure it out really. Did not disturb my children's or husband's sleep at all, but it did bother me a bit, so I may just be sensitive! Overall a good hotel, but glad we weren't there for an extended stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulesSandhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Thank you for staying with us while stopping over in the Asheville Area. We are thankful you and your family enjoyed what we offer, and I am sorry you experienced noise during your stay. Thank you for sharing your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Stayed here at the end of March 2012. The hotel was conveniently located and the room was very clean. Continental breakfast and wifi were included. The people working at the hotel were very courteous and friendly. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank modesttraveller30s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We hope to see you again when you return to visit our area.
Warm Regards,
Troy Ferguson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Free shuttle service to anywhere within 5 miles. Full free breakfast bar. Full free dinners nightly including beer and wine. Extremely friendly employees from front desk to house cleaning to maintenance (Tim extra nice guy). Indoor pool. Very clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Nice workout facility on site with dumbbells. Beautiful relaxing lobby. Walking distance to Olive Garden, Buffalo Wild Wings and other chain eateries. 5 minute shuttle to downtown. Great stay!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenShep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for your warm comments about your stay. We are pleased you had such a good time and enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Can't get a better place for the price. Great location everything is near and the people are great. Breakfast and dinner are a great addition This is a good choice

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lklucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Thank you for being our guest while visiting the Asheville Area. We are happy you enjoyed your experience and your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Troy Ferguson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Before I explain a three star rating, I will say what is good or better about this hotel. The food is above average for a Homewood. The breakfast room staff really work hard to keep a relatively small room clean and serviceable. The location is pretty good and convenient to a lot of things. Everyone we interacted with was friendly and tried to be helpful. Pool area was good and not crowded most of the time.

Here's the deal on the rating. When I travel the overarching issues are 1) can I sleep, and 2) can I work. This was a family trip so #1 became preeminent. We just couldn't sleep well here during any of the four nights we stayed. Not only was the bed below average (I realize this is subjective), but the pillows were unsupportive and there were noises in the room (209) most of the time coming from the wall between the bedroom closet and the shower. The noises were tapping sounds like someone was buried in a mine. We could also hear every time a neighbor used the toilet or shower like they were 2 feet away. The HVAC was much too loud making us turn it off at night to sleep which made it uncomfortable for us.

It felt like the room was a little smaller than many Homewood rooms I've stayed in, but I can't be sure of that.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keatingfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Thank you for making us a part of your family vacation. We truly appreciate the opportunity to have you stay with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience as we use it to refine our delivery. Please allow me to apologize for your lack of comfort with the bedding and the noise you experienced while you were here. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we hope to be able to accomodate you in the future.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
2.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Address: 88 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#4 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full renovation completed in Spring of 2017. Experience Asheville’s finest all-suites luxury hotel located within minutes of downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and the city’s finest dining. At Homewood Suites by Hilton, Asheville, extra room is just the beginning. Our spacious and roomy suites have separate living and sleeping areas, work desks with complimentary internet, fully equipped kitchens and new high definition LCD televisions. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast served in our all-new fireplace lobby and Monday-Thursday evenings, you can look forward to a complimentary evening social. Make your luxurious mountain vacation dream come true at Asheville’s new Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Asheville Hotel Asheville
Homewood Suites Asheville
Homewood Asheville
Asheville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing