We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a very helpful place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is a very helpful place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

I am a Hilton employee in savannah ga, we had some car troubles on our way home from Tennessee and had to make an emergency stop in Asheville. I looked across the street from the place our vehicle was being worked on and realized it was a Hilton property so I called looking for some help and thank god I found it. The gentleman's name that answered was Corey. We were short on cash and I had to ask Corey to help me look for an employee rate around town, he was more than happy to do so and found one for me :) This in my opinion is exceeding excellence. Although I did not need him to book it after all that we went through, (the vehicle got fixed that night) Corey was an absolute professional and willing to help a fellow Hilton employee in need at a time of emergency. I recommend this hotel to anyone In the area because of its outstanding staff and excellent location.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savolzgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience about the helpfulness you experience while delayed in the Asheville Area. I am glad you got back on the road and hope to see you in the future but staying overnight.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    886
    304
    82
    27
    16
See reviews for
500
460
35
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

Our first trip to Asheville so we picked the Homewood Suites on Tunnel Road because of it's close proximity to everything! Also with the Hilton name on the brand itself we knew we could count on a quality hotel experience. I would have liked to pick a B&B for a night or two, but I just found the comfort of the suites and the whirlpool tub in the bathroom to be better for us in the long run. Trust me, the whirlpool suite is pretty amazing to come home to after a long day at the Biltmore or running around Asheville. It was perfect for us. The property itself is excellent; right off the expressway at exit 6, it's kept spotlessly clean! The breakfast in the morning was amazing and included in your stay. We would sleep in a little then I would just walk down the hall and bring us a hot breakfast to our room every morning. They had a different menu every morning and had almost anything you want....toast, bagels, english muffins, yogurt, cereal cold or hot, eggs, french toast, juices, coffee, etc...The room itself was flawless. We were in suite 111 which was so easy to access. Some folks on tripadvisor were saying it's noisy on the ground floor, but I didn't have that experience at all. Honestly, the ground floor is easier to park right up to and bring your bags inside the entrance and into your room. The breakfast area/lobby was closer this way too as we didn't have to fool around with elevators. Very comfortable bed, huge bathroom with whirlpool, separate living room with sofa and a small kitchen with eating area next to it. There wasn't a speck of dust anywhere. Maid service every day after we left without fail. The staff are all very, very nice and greet you as you walk by. I can't say that enough how awesome they were. GM Troy Ferguson was awesome. We decided to stay an extra day in Asheville and he made it so easy. He printed directions for us so we could go check out various spots...super cool guy!
To go into town, you just hang a right on Tunnel Road and that takes straight into the heart of Asheville. Check out Vincenzos for dinner..it's barely a mile down the road. We hit it the first night there after a 9 hour drive...never too tired for authentic Italian. To get on the expressway you turn left out of the hotel and that takes you anywhere you want to go...Chimney Rock, Biltmore, Aboretum, etc...
Right next to Homewood Suites are a ton of chain places to eat...Olive garden, Buffalo Wild Wings, Applebys, etc...but we had no interest as we wanted to eat at ALL the amazing local spots! Overall, we may have paid a little more to stay here, but well worth it. As a traveler...I don't skimp on the hotel...can't handle the possibility of dirty rooms or creepy crawlers. Trust me, the suites are worth it! Worth it, worth it, worth it!

Room Tip: Whirlpool Suite, get in on the advance purchase rate! Ground floor was perfect, easy to get to and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suavecito11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your first visit to Asheville. We are happy you enjoyed one of our clean and spacious suites, our location, the varied hot full breakfast and the service we provided during your stay, and thank you for your warm comments. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area.
Warm Regards,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

Clean rooms! Hotel is easy to find and get to. Complimentary breakfast and dinner Mondays through Thursdays has great food and if you don't want to eat there, good chain restaurants across the street and near by. Very friendly staff.
Near to Biltmore Estate.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristelS610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you get a chance to come home again soon.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at Homewood Suites in Asheville. Each time the service has been excellent. The room is large and comfortable. Internet speed is satisfactory. Breakfast buffet offered a great variety, both hot and cold. Items are changed out daily for a greater variety. We were sorry we were not there Monday - Thursday for their evening spread. We will continue to stop here whenever we are in Asheville

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PickyEater31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Thank you for being our guest again recently and for your loyalty when you are in Asheville. We appreciate your kind words about the service we provide and our hot full breakfast. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

I stayed at the Hyatt on Tunnell Road in Ashville for three days. With a three day stay you get a pretty good idea of whats going on in a hotel. I was greeted with a warm welcome, friendly and curtious staff. There was hot coffee, tea and cookies available 24/7 and a great breakfast buffet free of charge every morning. One morning, I was stuck on a conference call and missed the buffet. A staff member went into the kitchen and brought me exactly what I wanted. I was shocked at the overall helpfulness and happiness of the staff, no matter what hour of the day or night. To me, the positivie attitude of that staff must mean its a nice place to work! Also, I had a do not distrub sign on my door for my entire stay. Guess what? Housekeep did not ignore the sign and try to come into my room, they simply left a nice note under the door offering to bring supplies etc.. whenever I needed anything. The room and bathroom were clean, the beds were comfortable and the location was convenient. They also had a great gym :) Overall I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leslie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Thank you for staying with us while visiting the Asheville Area on business. We appreciate your taking the time to share your kind words about your experience. I am very happy that you were pleased with the service we provided and look forward to having you return to stay with us.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

I arrived on Friday, Sept. 7th and the customer service I received was nothing but poor. I have stayed at many Hilton properties before and never have been hasseled before like I was at this hotel. Even after getting two sets of creditials the guy behind the desk still hasseled me about receing a government rate. I was so frustrated at one point I almost left without checking in.
This trip was for 3 nights and on the second day housekeeping forgot to leave any towels or amenities in the room. Therefore, I called down to request some and the front desk person, same as the one who checked me in, did nothing but laugh about it and responded it happens.
Finally, when I spoke to the manager at check out about the situation, I was yet drilled about receiving the government rate again.
As I returned this past weekend to the Asheville area yet again for work, I choose another chain hotel a block away, with superior customer service
The Homewood Suites Asheville has work to do to live up to the Hilton Brand.

Room Tip: Choose are room near the elevator as there is only one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AllanB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Thank you for staying with us while traveling on Federal Government Business in our area. I am sorry we did not provide you with better customer service. Please note that when checking in to stay on a Federal Government Per Diem rate requires presentation of a Federal Government ID, Federal Government Travel Orders or a Federal Government Credit Card for payment. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. We want you to know that we will use your review to improve on all levels. We have also addressed our housekeeping staff in regards to your inconvenience as well. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Warm Regards,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

The Asheville Homewood feels more like home to me than any of the other hotels I have visited in Western NC. The rooms are always clean and smell fresh, the staff friendly and helpful. The parking lot is well lit for the late nights out. Beds are super comfortable.

The only issue I have ever had here is the room key (cards) tend to stop working before the posted checkout time. I often travel with my family and we generally sleep late and leave just before checkout. I have on more than once occasion had to get my key reprogrammed at 11am when checkout is noon. Very minor inconvenience comparatively.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthonykirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your warm comments about our hotel and team. We are happy you enjoy the hotel cleanliness, the service we provide, our well lit parking lot and our beds. I am sorry you have had trouble with the magnetic key cards. They are programmed to work until well past checkout on the day you are leaving but can be easily de-magnetized. I hope we can resolve this recurring issue on a future visit. Thank you again for coming "home" and we look forward to seeing you when you visit our area again soon.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
2.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Address: 88 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#4 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full renovation completed in Spring of 2017. Experience Asheville’s finest all-suites luxury hotel located within minutes of downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and the city’s finest dining. At Homewood Suites by Hilton, Asheville, extra room is just the beginning. Our spacious and roomy suites have separate living and sleeping areas, work desks with complimentary internet, fully equipped kitchens and new high definition LCD televisions. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast served in our all-new fireplace lobby and Monday-Thursday evenings, you can look forward to a complimentary evening social. Make your luxurious mountain vacation dream come true at Asheville’s new Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Asheville Hotel Asheville
Homewood Suites Asheville
Homewood Asheville
Asheville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing