We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My wife and I are always looking for the right balance between price, comfort, cleanliness and convenience when we travel. We'd gone to Asheville to visit our son and the place we were staying could have been a "make or break" in terms of whether we enjoyed the trip. I'm pleased to report that the Tunnel Rd. Homewood Suites in Asheville was very nice, reasonably priced, conveniently located and the staff went out of their way to make our stay an enjoyable one. We will be going back and I highly recommend this establishment when visiting Asheville, NC.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

955 - 961 of 1,513 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

From start to finish my family was treated as if we were the only guests in the hotel. We made a decision to spend every February here in Asheville and stay at this hotel. The morning breakfast staff deserved the most congratulations for remaining professional during the breakfast rush.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I already told my husband the next time we stay in Asheville, I would like to stay here. The hotel is clean and the staff was friendly. There's an indoor pool and a kitchenette, in case you decide to cook. It was a 10 minute drive to downtown, but plenty of places to eat around the hotel. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank educator26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Took grandchildren and parents to Asheville for weekend. Stayed in separate suites. Grandchildren loved it. Staff was great, lots of kids everywhere having fun, lots of activity in pool, breakfast was quite popular! Even parents had a good time.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Will G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Excellent Service. Meals were above average and considering the value - excellent. Staff exceedingly friendly from check in, to wait staff to in room maids. Pleasantly Surprised by the excellent service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Gerard V M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I visit Asheville about one a quarter and have not had a lot of luck with hotels..until now! Exactly what I was looking - Great location, comfortable rooms and friendly staff! I have found my go to hotel in Asheville!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed here for two nights in January 2014 and had a wonderful experience!! The staff was wonderful and the room was very nice and very clean!! We stayed in a 1 bedroom whirlpool and it was so nice to have a kitchen. It is in a wonderful location.. Very close to downtown Asheville and Biltmore Estates. I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a nice, clean, roomy place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
7.7 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#28 of 68 in Asheville
1,246 reviews
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Address: 88 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#3 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £80 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full renovation completed in Spring of 2017. Experience Asheville’s finest all-suites luxury hotel located within minutes of downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and the city’s finest dining. At Homewood Suites by Hilton, Asheville, extra room is just the beginning. Our spacious and roomy suites have separate living and sleeping areas, work desks with complimentary internet, fully equipped kitchens and new high definition LCD televisions. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast served in our all-new fireplace lobby and Monday-Thursday evenings, you can look forward to a complimentary evening social. Make your luxurious mountain vacation dream come true at Asheville’s new Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Asheville Hotel Asheville
Homewood Suites Asheville
Homewood Asheville
Asheville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing