We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel / Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Ona, West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel / Great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

My family of four stayed at the Homewood for a long weekend visit to Asheville. The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was excellent! Tracy did a fabulous job in the breakfast room keeping everything clean an full and taking care of the guests. This hotel is very close to all Asheville attractions (Biltmore, downtown, etc.). The only drawback was the view of the "questionable" motel next door.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel so that you're not looking at the nasty property n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    886
    304
    82
    27
    16
See reviews for
500
460
35
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Narrows, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

A group of my friends come to Asheville each March for the Southern Conference Basketball Tournament and this year we chose the Homewood Suites. Check-in was a breeze, both the breakfast and evening receptions were yummy and the hotels proximity to the US Cellular Center downtown was a quick five minute drive through the tunnel. We have already booked our return trip for March 2015!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank DotCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Homewood Inn and Suits was a great choice for traveling with small children. It was convient to everything we visited (and for a stop back for naptime). The evening meals were well suited to our usual dinner at home (meat, veggies and bread). In addition, the staff always made sure the kids got milk at dinner even though it wasn't an option. Great value for a suit and 2 meals a day!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moseley, VA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

the staff was wonderful. Free beer and wine at a free dinner--what more could one ask for!!! Food isn't bad but not great, but the magic word is free. They really tried to do it right!!! We found it to be a very quiet hotel with nice spacing and a very workable kitchen area. Very good value for the money!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Facilities and amenities top notch, but superb staff on all levels made this stop one of the best we've stayed in! And on top of it all...Homewood Suites is affordable! Very close to attractions in Asheville area and desk staff gave great local area tips! Complimentary Breakfast and weekday dinners a pleasant surprise and also head and shoulders above competitors! But again...hats off to the staff!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

pretty good overall. a bit of noise when ac unit would come on and staff not very knowledgeable about food ingredients at breakfast. may not be an issue to some, but having a daughter with food allergies, it could have been one for us. hot tub wasn't very hot, but kids enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
334 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Could not believe the price for this hotel. Check in was smooth and by a very helpful gentleman that gave me information about stores in the area and directions to the VA hospital. The hotel seemed relatively new or very well maintained. It was clean throughout and the room was spacious and well equipped. The bed was comfortable and the internet worked reasonably well. Breakfast was good although the scrambled eggs were dry. The food provided Monday through Thursday was an additional surprise as it was very good and more than enough for dinner. The staff believed in service and would get your drinks and bus your dishes. There was plenty or parking and the pool and exercise area looked comfortable. The hotel is located near an Ingles grocery store, one to the left about a mile away or less and one to the right about four miles. Both on Tunnel Road. Plenty of restaurants around and close to other Asheville sites. Great stay all the way around.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sometrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
2.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Address: 88 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#4 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full renovation completed in Spring of 2017. Experience Asheville’s finest all-suites luxury hotel located within minutes of downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and the city’s finest dining. At Homewood Suites by Hilton, Asheville, extra room is just the beginning. Our spacious and roomy suites have separate living and sleeping areas, work desks with complimentary internet, fully equipped kitchens and new high definition LCD televisions. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast served in our all-new fireplace lobby and Monday-Thursday evenings, you can look forward to a complimentary evening social. Make your luxurious mountain vacation dream come true at Asheville’s new Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Asheville Hotel Asheville
Homewood Suites Asheville
Homewood Asheville
Asheville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing