We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

What a wonderful place for us to stay on our trip back home from GA. We certainly got more than we expected to for the price and the location was great for us. It was easy off and on the highway. The staff was quite helpful and we got a hot dinner and a hot breakfast. How many hotels to that!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Marian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,424)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

818 - 824 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was our second time staying at this particular Homewood Suites and will continue to stay here when we travel to Asheville. The staff is so friendly and helpful. I would like to personally mention Tracy in the dining room, she was wonderful! We had a large group of 9 and she was so accommodating in helping to provide seating for all of us together at both breakfast and dinner as well as bringing us drinks in the evening when she saw us come in. We also took advantage of the shuttle service the hotel offers and had the pleasure of meeting Shepherd our driver for the evening. He knew his way around town and was pleasant to chat with. The room was very clean and the beds were quite comfortable. The hotel is in a fantastic location to easily navigate all Asheville has to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6millersnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Booked 4 rooms for our stay in Asheville for a wedding. Despite my earlier callings re: the one room that housed 5 people, the rooms still got confused. That plus a snafu with billing, which resulted in the manager having to re-shuffle the room rates, caused me to downgrade a 5 star experience to a 4 star. (Even though the manager explained the discrepancies in billing, I'm still not sure everything was done right).

Beside that, we enjoyed the hotel - from the convenient location to the indoor pool to the nice breakfast to the very friendly staff. This is a recommended place to stay in Asheville.

One unusual facet was that it was very quiet and by that I mean no noise from the hallway; whether this was by design or by the other guests being very quiet - I'm not sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was our first time at a Homewood Suites, and from now on it will be the first I go to! We had a handicap room (our first), and it was accessible and comfortable. Extremely clean, nicely furnished, dreamy beds with good pillows, and who doesn't love a full kitchen! Hotel is lovely with a good free breakfast. Location is excellent: close to interstate without the noise, as well as downtown. I do wish they had more handicap parking, but it was easy to load BF at front entrance. Staff was friendly and helpful. Although we didn't get a chance to use them, the indoor pool looked nice, and the fitness room was not bad. We were there for a wedding, and with the rainy weather, didn't get a chance to explore Asheville. However, when we go back, this is the only hotel I will stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in a handicap room - 1st floor. Very easy access to back parking. I don't think there...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redhead64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel was a very good choice. Scenic views of the mountains was a great bonus. Everything was professionally managed and I had a wonderful experience with all staff that I had the pleasure of meeting.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The accomodations were above reproach. Our room was extremely clean and came with full amenities including a dishwasher, microwave, full size refrigerator and coffee maker with all the condiments. We enjoyed a full breakfast and dinner that were included with our stay. We requested extra towels and washcloths which were promptly delivered to our room by hotel employees. The hotel was located within walking distance to downtown Asheville and many resturants, bars and shopping malls I would definitely stay at this hotel in my future Ashville outings.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Having a full breakfast is nice. Small groups can be comfortable. There should be a better outside venue for sitting. Closets are inadequate and the pull out is not comfortable for older people. Way too soft. However, the main bed is comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Constance W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
1.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
2.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Address: 88 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#4 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £105 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full renovation completed in Spring of 2017. Experience Asheville’s finest all-suites luxury hotel located within minutes of downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and the city’s finest dining. At Homewood Suites by Hilton, Asheville, extra room is just the beginning. Our spacious and roomy suites have separate living and sleeping areas, work desks with complimentary internet, fully equipped kitchens and new high definition LCD televisions. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast served in our all-new fireplace lobby and Monday-Thursday evenings, you can look forward to a complimentary evening social. Make your luxurious mountain vacation dream come true at Asheville’s new Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Asheville Hotel Asheville
Homewood Suites Asheville
Homewood Asheville
Asheville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing