We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town House Motel(Asheville)
View Hotel
Mount-Vue Motel(Asheville)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,535)
Filter reviews
1,535 results
Traveller rating
1,052
345
90
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,052
345
90
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmon thurscomplimentary dinnerevening receptionfull size refrigeratorseparate bedroomindoor poolking suitesmall kitchentunnel roadfree shuttleshuttle servicehot breakfastbreakfast staffliving areaclose to downtownwould stay here againgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
927 - 932 of 1,535 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

What a wonderful place for us to stay on our trip back home from GA. We certainly got more than we expected to for the price and the location was great for us. It was easy off and on the highway. The staff was quite helpful and we got a hot dinner and a hot breakfast. How many hotels to that!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Marian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was our second time staying at this particular Homewood Suites and will continue to stay here when we travel to Asheville. The staff is so friendly and helpful. I would like to personally mention Tracy in the dining room, she was wonderful! We had a large group of 9 and she was so accommodating in helping to provide seating for all of us together at both breakfast and dinner as well as bringing us drinks in the evening when she saw us come in. We also took advantage of the shuttle service the hotel offers and had the pleasure of meeting Shepherd our driver for the evening. He knew his way around town and was pleasant to chat with. The room was very clean and the beds were quite comfortable. The hotel is in a fantastic location to easily navigate all Asheville has to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6millersnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Booked 4 rooms for our stay in Asheville for a wedding. Despite my earlier callings re: the one room that housed 5 people, the rooms still got confused. That plus a snafu with billing, which resulted in the manager having to re-shuffle the room rates, caused me to downgrade a 5 star experience to a 4 star. (Even though the manager explained the discrepancies in billing, I'm still not sure everything was done right).

Beside that, we enjoyed the hotel - from the convenient location to the indoor pool to the nice breakfast to the very friendly staff. This is a recommended place to stay in Asheville.

One unusual facet was that it was very quiet and by that I mean no noise from the hallway; whether this was by design or by the other guests being very quiet - I'm not sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was our first time at a Homewood Suites, and from now on it will be the first I go to! We had a handicap room (our first), and it was accessible and comfortable. Extremely clean, nicely furnished, dreamy beds with good pillows, and who doesn't love a full kitchen! Hotel is lovely with a good free breakfast. Location is excellent: close to interstate without the noise, as well as downtown. I do wish they had more handicap parking, but it was easy to load BF at front entrance. Staff was friendly and helpful. Although we didn't get a chance to use them, the indoor pool looked nice, and the fitness room was not bad. We were there for a wedding, and with the rainy weather, didn't get a chance to explore Asheville. However, when we go back, this is the only hotel I will stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in a handicap room - 1st floor. Very easy access to back parking. I don't think there is very much difference in rooms - we also had another one on the 2nd floor - not much view from either windows. On front side you will see shopping and restaurants. Back side, interstate and some mountains. But, our 1st floor was next to a little planting area and it was nice.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redhead64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel was a very good choice. Scenic views of the mountains was a great bonus. Everything was professionally managed and I had a wonderful experience with all staff that I had the pleasure of meeting.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews