We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely August stay in Asheville” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Bluffton, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely August stay in Asheville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We were quite pleased with this property. Bed was comfortable and the linens were delightful. Breakfast buffet was a very nice included feature (cold and hot). No "outside areas" at all but a reasonable workout room and okay indoor pool. Overall a very nice play to stay for a visit to Asheville or to the Biltmore Estate. A much better value than the Biltmore Hotel although not nearly as grand. We would definitely recommend it. Papa's and Beer is a great local Mexican restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 574bobv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    866
    300
    81
    26
    16
See reviews for
489
449
35
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
149 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very clean, employees friendly, good breakfasts and dinners, nice variety. Easy access to restaurants and shopping. Stayed 4 nights. Every day room was cleaned, with no issues noted. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 28412traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Had a great stay at this Homewood Suites. The shuttle rides back and forth from the hotel to downtown was the best part. There are a bunch of great breweries within walking distance to each other and it was nice not worrying about driving. Complimentary meals were delicious, staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The lobby and room was very clean. The staff very nice and helpful. The complimentary breakfast exceeded my expectations! It is pricey for my budget but I was able to use some of my Hilton Honors points for my two night stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Pleasant
Level Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

There are a lot of hotels around the area, and they are all about the same in terms of condition, cost, etc. The hotel personnel overall were pretty friendly. The room was pretty nice-small kitchen, little table, nice decor. The summer gets pretty busy around there, so if you need to call a cab, do it about 45 minutes ahead of time! We missed a couple of cabs which was frustrating.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessehly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here for six nights on a recent family trip. The booked suite room fully met our expectations. Breakfast was included and had something for every taste. During 4th of July it was very busy in the restaurant and food ran out. However staff was present and friendly and tried to refill ASAP. Staff at reception was friendly, however some of the younger ladies couldn't fully answer our questions on visits and activities in the surrounding area. The location is a 5 minute drive to downtown Asheville and the hotel-shuttle-service was always available when needed. I really want to commend the male driver on duty during the first few days of July. He went beyond himself to drive us safely, give dinner recommendations and even looked for us to take us back home at the end of his shift! The hotel is not in a great neighborhood (but close to interstate) with a questionable motel next door. However the supermarket (forgot the name, sorry) across the street made more than up for that. They have a great selection of fresh and organic food and we shopped there several times to fill up the fridge in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ursi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

What a great place. The suite had a separate living room with sofa and a chair, kitchenette with full size fridge. Breakfast was great everyday and had anything we wanted. Coffee was always available and the people were all more than accommodating. I would stay again and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a welcoming, comfortable retreat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAWineTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
2.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
3.8 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Address: 88 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#4 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Asheville’s finest all-suites luxury hotel located within minutes of downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and the city’s finest dining. At Homewood Suites by Hilton, Asheville, extra room is just the beginning. Our spacious and roomy suites have separate living and sleeping areas, work desks with complimentary internet, fully equipped kitchens and new high definition LCD televisions. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast served in our grand fireplace lobby and Monday-Thursday evenings, you can look forward to a complimentary dinner and drinks. Make your luxurious mountain vacation dream come true at Asheville’s new Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Asheville Hotel Asheville
Homewood Suites Asheville
Homewood Asheville
Asheville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing