We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This is a great hotel to have a clean, comfortable room, friendly service, and a convenient location. Good value for the money. Wireless internet, breakfast, and an evening hospitality bites are included. Made for a relaxing and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Claudia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

823 - 829 of 1,513 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

What a wonderful place to stay. Close to everything. The rooms were clean and roomy. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful, from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. Was impressed with the breakfast each day, as well as the dinner in the evening. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We spent two nights in Asheville at the Homewood Suites. Nice clean room with a very comfortable bed. We also had good food with very friendly service, friendly front desk personnel, and great location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ckmm0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We were very pleased with the hotel and especially the staff. They were all great; front desk, housekeeping, maintenance, and F&B. Very friendly and helpful, especially Amoe, who went out of his way to make sure we were taken care of.
A would highly recommend Homewood Suites to anyone for a long or short stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel, we stayed in Aug 2013 and again in Aug 2014. Hot breakfast is better than most other 'free breakfast' hotels. Free dinner weeknights is great too! Rooms were clean, beds were comfy, staff was friendly, especially Amoe, we loved him.

My only suggestion (for staff or guest) is to check the alarm clock in between guests. The guests in the room before us had the alarm set at 4am, so it woke the whole family up.

A weird tip, we traveled with 2 kids, and they didn't want to share the pull out sofa bed. So at night we took the couch cushions and put them in the closet, which fit perfectly, with sheets and blankets! My daughter had her own little private bed. Weird but it worked.

Highly recommend this great hotel.

Staff, I know you review these every day in your morning meetings after breakfast, so I know and appreciate you're reading this :)

Room Tip: In 2013, our room overlooked the roof of the pool, not so pretty, but 2014 we requested to not have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great location. About 1.8 miles from Downtown and free shuttle. The owner has nicely maintained an updated the decor throughout the hotel. Nice hot breakfast in the morning. We had some seriously late stragglers for breakfast after 10am (breakfast served from 7-10), and the staff jumped to get more hot food with a smile on their faces...no complaining or letting late guests know they were late! Impeccably clean room, very comfortable beds (and I'm picky) and the friendliest staff. Robbie the asst GM and Jennifer at the front desk were more than accommodating and welcoming. We will stay here again in a heartbeat when visiting Asheville!

Room Tip: We had a king room facing one of the quieter parking lots....per request, as we are light sleepers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Foodie1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

My 1st time to Asheville. The hotel is basically located downtown on the edge of an edgy section. The place was clean and a typical Homewood Suites. A little far to my work location. The staff were all great and I can tell it will be all family during the fall color change. Trying the Hilton Park Biltmore next week.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank jsar34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
7.7 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#28 of 68 in Asheville
1,246 reviews
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Address: 88 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#3 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £80 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full renovation completed in Spring of 2017. Experience Asheville’s finest all-suites luxury hotel located within minutes of downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and the city’s finest dining. At Homewood Suites by Hilton, Asheville, extra room is just the beginning. Our spacious and roomy suites have separate living and sleeping areas, work desks with complimentary internet, fully equipped kitchens and new high definition LCD televisions. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast served in our all-new fireplace lobby and Monday-Thursday evenings, you can look forward to a complimentary evening social. Make your luxurious mountain vacation dream come true at Asheville’s new Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Asheville Hotel Asheville
Homewood Suites Asheville
Homewood Asheville
Asheville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing