We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asheville visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Asheville visit”
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Very nice hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms good sized. Beds very comfortable not great. Food and ber\verages at the managers special and breakfast were good quality.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wesnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 8 March 2011
Thank you for sharing about your visit to the Asheville Area. We are please you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    914
    310
    85
    27
    16
See reviews for
517
472
37
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2011

We are Hilton Honors members and wanted to stay at a Hilton property while we were visiting Asheville, North Carolina to get the points. Well, this hotel brand has become my favorite and any time I'm in Asheville, I want to stay here. There was a classy hotel for even the budget conscious. The rate was very affordable and the level of customer service, appearance of the room and lobby, indoor pool, gym, hot breakfast (not just the typical free continental breakfast but turkey sausages and quiche for example), and the friendliness of the staff were top notch. This hotel even has a shopping list where you can choose items from the list to have them get for your suite. You just pay for the item, not the service. There is free internet in your room, great cable channels, and the most comfortable bedding I had ever felt. This hotel was awesome!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SchatzeAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 31 January 2011
Thank you so much for being our guest while visiting the Asheville Area. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you get a chance to come "home" again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2011

Everyone, from the front desk to housekeeping, was warm and welcoming. The room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlabamaLovinlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 25 January 2011
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with others. We look forward to the next time you make it "home".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, UK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2011

A little late with this review, but as this was a positive experience I thought I would include it.
The Homewood is on the edge of Ashville, but only 5 minutes by car. There are also many bars and restaurants on the Tunnel Road so very easy to find and access from the Interstate. (and of course back out of town on to the Blue Ridge Parkway etc...
On arrival the reception staff were very friendly. Helpful with local information and reccomendations.
The rooms were very clean and in general the hotel was quiet, (although full). The only time it felt at all crowded was on a couple of days at breakfast.
If you are looking for value fo rmoney, but a reasonable standard then I would definitley recommend giving the Homewood suites a try.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ss1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 19 January 2011
Thank you for staying with us while visiting the Asheville Area, and for sharing your experience. We are pleased you found everything you needed close during your stay. We work very hard to provide a clean, comfortable and quiet Suite for our guests, and are happy you were satisfied. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Asheville Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

The worst thing I can say about the visit is that I didn't get to stay longer! The hotel is conveniently located, very clean, our requests for a quiet room were honored wthout question. It was a great experience and my husband and I look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissyJI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 6 January 2011
Thank you for staying with us while visiting the Asheville Area. We appreciate you sharing your experience and hope you get a chance to come "home" again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2010

Other than the fact that I was stuck in Ashville because they got pounded by snow, I enjoyed my stay. I am glad I was stranded here and not at another hotel in town. This hotel is VERY friendly. EVERYONE at the hotel was very friendly, kinda like being at home. The ONLY complaint about this hotel is the management company (not the manager of the hotel or any manager at the hotel) is very slow with plowing their parking lot. I saw several guests sliding everywhere and having a hard time getting out. That was the only bad thing about the hotel but this does NOT reflect on the managers of the hotel because its upper management that decides that stuff. Some of the poor employees that were stuck at the hotel too became like family! It was a nice trip! So glad to be home!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FTL777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 6 January 2011
Thank you for staying with us and being our guest during the recent snow storm that blanketed the East Coast. We are very pleased you were able to make yourself at “home” while the weather outside was so biting outside. Please know that we take our guest’s safety very seriously and are sorry you did not feel that the lot was plowed soon enough for you. We struggle to find the best time for snow removal when the snow continues to fall as it did this time, and we are not effective when trying to remove it too quickly when it is covered again immediately. We are grateful for the opportunity to hear your concerns and will continue to make every effort to clear the parking lot as soon as weather permits. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
260 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2010

Really nice bedding and towels. Dinner and breakfast really good. Nice size room. Friendly attentive staff.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snickerdoddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 28 December 2010
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We value the opportunity to have you as our guest and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#21 of 65 in Asheville
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Address: 88 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#4 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full renovation completed in Spring of 2017. Experience Asheville’s finest all-suites luxury hotel located within minutes of downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and the city’s finest dining. At Homewood Suites by Hilton, Asheville, extra room is just the beginning. Our spacious and roomy suites have separate living and sleeping areas, work desks with complimentary internet, fully equipped kitchens and new high definition LCD televisions. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast served in our all-new fireplace lobby and Monday-Thursday evenings, you can look forward to a complimentary evening social. Make your luxurious mountain vacation dream come true at Asheville’s new Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Asheville Hotel Asheville
Homewood Suites Asheville
Homewood Asheville
Asheville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing