We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun!”

Asheville Pinball Museum
Ranked #9 of 185 things to do in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
224 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We spent a few hours on a rainy afternoon in the Pinball Museum. Great fun and a cheap date! We played the games of our youth! This is a definite must!

Helpful?
Thank suzyf29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    105
    22
    6
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salalah, Oman
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Must see!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

This place is just awesome! Super cheap way to have some fun and have some nostalgia. Great collection of pinball machines and lovely owner.

Helpful?
Thank Littlefoot2985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“fun for all”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

a throw back in time with real pinball, not computer games. Huge range of years represented. They had one I grew up with at my parent's home back in the 1960s. Good beer selection. Not too crowded. Play all you want for admission fee. Machines are for sale too. All ages would love this. I do not know how many,, but a wild guess would be 30 machines.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun old machines!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A great way to spend an hour right in downtown Asheville! Nostalgia-invoking machines. Explanation of payment policy could be more clear.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank smithduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hours of fun!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My teenage daughter and I would have played for longer than 2 hours if we had not had to eat dinner. We enjoyed the older machines as much as the newer ones. I was also thrilled that my daughter got to play on a Sega Genesis, a system on which I wasted and enjoyed much of my youth. The collection appears to have items in transition into use, leading me to believe we are going to have to go back soon!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asheville Pinball Museum also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
North Carolina Mountains, NC
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Asheville Pinball Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing