We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little place in the heart of Ashevilles...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Stairs
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Grounds
Entrance
Grounds
Walking into the property
View from the kitchen area
Welcome to your cottage
Private Patio
For dining?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
towanda62
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little place in the heart of Ashevilles real people”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My husband and I were in Asheville for only two nights. We love the little 'Quirky' guest house. It is in the midst of a 'real people' type of neighborhood. Everyone was very friendly. We had everything we needed and felt very, very comfortable there. We would recommend to family/friends and would stay there ourselves in the future! It is very close to everything and we were able to get around just great. It was a sweet little place!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark s
1 review
“Great place and a better host!”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Very comfortable and cozy place. Jane is great, knows the area well and lots of prominent people too, she is very helpful in getting what ever you need!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
railya201...
Clermont, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The guest house is perfect for a couple, very cosy, the decore is adorable, kitchen is fully stocked with whatever you may need to cook, if you like to odd that, although with 200 restaurants in Asheville and the best breakfast place around the corner, I don't see why you would. The grocery store is walking distance.

It is an older home, but it has been remodeled inside.

We had Netflix and free wifi.

Jane is a great hostess and was very helpful with her advice.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lin55910
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best little cottage in Asheville!”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This quaint cottage is perfect for 2 people and Jane, the owner could not have been more accommodating! We enjoyed spending time at the cottage as much as we enjoyed visiting the town of Asheville! Thanks Jane!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken C
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two day hiking trip to Asheville”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Jane was gracious and made us feel very welcome. The cottage is a cozy little two story situated in the back of a home. The cottage was very clean and well maintained. More than sufficient linens were provided, and the kitchen appeared to be stocked with everything needed to prepare meals. We normally choose not to cook when we travel but enjoy having the essentials in a kitchen. The bed was a standard double bed but was very comfortable. The outside temperature was pleasant, and the small patio provided a relaxing environment to have our morning coffee. The location was just a short drive from downtown. Only one small dissatisfaction: we did not understand the working of the television service. Normally this would have been no issue, but Vanderbilt was playing in the finals of the College World Series, and we were unable to view it on TV, but we were able to view the games on our IPad using the WI-FI, We live in Nashville, TN. Thanks for the blueberries Jane. You are a wonderful hostess. We hope to return in a few months.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esckjs
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location for cycling”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled to Asheville from Boston for a week of cycling in the mountains. Jane was a lovely host and was very responsive to our communications prior to arrival and very accommodating during our stay. She offered us everything from information about the area and local businesses to bicycle and hiking routes, to fresh lettuce from her garden. The guest house is perfectly appointed, extremely clean, and very comfortable. There is even a large closet in the entrance for bicycle storage. It is located in a residential neighborhood, less than a mile from restaurants, grocery stores and the unique businesses of West Asheville. We will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing