We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Great Breakfast, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Princess Anne Hotel
Ranked #11 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Thank you to the staff and management of the PA Hotel! Would definitely go back.

The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the center of downtown, but in a safe and quiet neighborhood.

The room was clean and well-maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frederick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessAnneHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Anne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel and the lovely neighborhood! Do come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed in room 301 for three nights in early August and couldn't have been happier. Everyone was so friendly and the afternoon wine was a lovely addition. Keep in mind that if you don't like what's on the breakfast menu, the kitchen will be happy to accommodate you with scrambled eggs or something like that. Overall, it was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phil_Fellini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessAnneHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Anne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Please join us for a delightful breakfast and an afternoon glass of wine again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Checked in Friday evening, one of my many stays at The Princess Anne. The hotel was beautiful, clean and homey. Jennifer at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant! Saturday morning we went downstairs and had a wonderful breakfast of cinnamon French toast and quiche. The coffee is delicious and my husband raved about the bacon-without a doubt we will be back!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessAnneHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Anne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us again! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This was our first visit to the Princess Anne, but will definitely not be our last! We spent our 25th wedding anniversary here and enjoyed every minute. The lovely breakfast that starts every day is delicious. The bed was very comfortable! Loved the spacious room. The living room was nicely decorated but we spent time on the porch each morning and evening with a cup of coffee or a glass of wine. Absolutely wonderful! The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. My husband is a chocolate lover so the chocolate covered strawberries and nightly truffles made him very happy! Thanks for a great anniversary!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Courtney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessAnneHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Anne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you so much for your awesome review! We are thrilled to have been able to help you celebrate such a special occasion. Please come back and see us anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was our second visit to the Princess Anne. Every time it is fantastic!! This is a 4 star hotel. From the front desk check in to the wine/appitizers at 4:30 to breakfast in the morning they know how to treat their guests. We were there for our anniversary and the delivered chocolate covered strawberries to us. Will definitely return next time we go to Asheville. Thank you Princess Anne staff for a great anniversary get away!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shadow116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessAnneHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Anne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you so much for celebrating your anniversary here with us! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Princess Anne is our favorite place to stay in Asheville--and perhaps anywhere! Wonderful staff and charming, lovely rooms, good parking, terrific walkable location. But the wine hour every afternoon and the breakfast experience every morning are what pushes it over the top.
Wine hour is held in the gorgeous historic parlor, or out on the lovely terrace, with a wide range of trendy appetizers. And in the morning, the breakfast room is a huge light filled room overlooking their fountain garden. One can breakfast anytime within the serving hours (rather than one specific serving time, as in most B&Bs). But don't skip it; you have your choice of three sumptuous offerings, like pecan apple waffles, homemade yogurt & fresh berries, eggs florentine with goat cheese! There were some days we ate so well at the Princess Anne that we needed only an additional light lunch or late meal! We've stayed there on two different occasions and will do so again, soon! Probably better for adults and worldly older children, rather than young ones.

Room Tip: Some rooms have kitchenettes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 12,022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessAnneHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Anne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us again and we are glad you enjoyed breakfast and wine hour in our charming historic setting! We hope to see you for a third visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Everything about the hotel made our stay in Ashville very pleasant. We walked ot the center of the City several times.

The room was very comfortable and staff was very helpful.

We really felt like we were being pamered during our stay without being smothered.

The bed was so comfortable I looked to see the brand of the matress.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cameron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessAnneHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Anne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

We are so thrilled you felt pampered on your visit! Thank you and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#5 of 39 in Asheville
819 reviews
Historic Montford
The 1899 Wright Inn and Carriage House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Biltmore Village Inn
#7 of 39 in Asheville
1,649 reviews
Historic Montford
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 39 in Asheville
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Anne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Anne Hotel

Address: 301 E Chestnut St, Asheville, NC 28801-2099
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range: £86 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Princess Anne Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers looking for an accommodation experience that provides the charm of a bed and breakfast, with the privacy of a hotel, need look no further than the Princess Anne Hotel. This historic Asheville inn promises to provide you with more than a place to lay your head. From our long list of modern amenities, to our friendly staff, we hope to become your new home-away-from-home! Best rate guaranteed. Call for assistance booking rooms with children, handicap-accessibility, and/or adjoining rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Princess Anne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing