We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it. Great place to stay.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We were there for a "girls week away". Our 3 bedroom cabin was cozy, clean, and everything we had hoped for. The back deck was perfect for sitting, rocking, chatting, sipping coffee in the morning or wine in the evening. The beds were very comfortable and we all slept like babies. The area was very quiet and peaceful. The office staff was efficient, helpful, and very friendly. We had to call after hours for a problem with our hot tub. Someone was there in 10 minutes to fix it. Very convenient to grocery store and restaurants. Try Tupelo Honey Restaurant - 5 minutes down the road. Excellent food. Needless to say we had a fantastic time and would go back in a heartbeat. We're also recommending Willow Winds to all our friends going to the Asheville area. Kudos to Willow Winds!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smcleod, Owner at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2011

Thanks for taking the time to give us your views on your stay at Asheville cabins of Willow Winds. I'm glad you and your girl friends were able to enjoy Willow Winds, and all it has to offer.

We do have staff on call 24/7, so I was not surprised to read that when you had a problem with your hot tub after hours, our staff was there in 10 minutes. We try very, very hard to make every guest's vacation perfect and by have our staff on call, it avoids most problems.

Thanks again for your kind comments and we hope you will return to visit us again soon.

Sandy McLeod, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2011

Lovely, clean, well-maintained and comfortable house with 3 bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms. Beautiful decks with views of woods and mountain streams. Quiet and peaceful surroundings with comfortable furniture for relaxing. Very helpful staff. Close to Asheville [12 minutes] and to the Biltmore [10 minutes].

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwg1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smcleod, Owner at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your thoughts on Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds. We do appreciate it. We pride ourselves on having a peaceful "park-like setting" where our guests can find relaxation, enjoy the surroundings and still be so very close to all the activities around Asheville.

We hope you will come back to see us again soon and again thanks for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

This past stay was our fourth at Willow Winds. We keep returning because you can't beat the value, views and location. We have two daughters and this is a great layout with separate bedrooms and baths. It is a good family location because there are so many activities on the grounds to keep children entertained. The kitchen is well stocked and overall the whole place is very clean and comfortable. We spend hours on the deck and the views from all cabins are exceptional. Each year the staff does more to the gardens and they are always a delight. While you feel like you are isolated in you own forest hideaway town is so close. With just a few minutes travel you will find many resturants, stores, Biltmore House, downtown Asheville and the Blue Ridge Parkway, The staff is very helpful and always has directions, resturant recommendations, etc. We are already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5678abcdefg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smcleod, Owner at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2011

Thanks so much for your wonderful review of your stay at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds..... You definitely qualify as a "WillowWinder"!!! We are so glad you keep coming back and hope you will continue to think of us as your "home away from home".

Each year we try very hard to add new plantings, create new activities for the children, and as always find ways for families to relax and enjoy all of Willow Winds. I'm glad that you believe we are meeting our goal. My favorite this year is the addition of the formal garden (of course, it helps that it was my idea) !!!.

We hope you will come back to visit us again soon, and thank you again for your kind comments regarding your stay.

Sandy McLeod, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Our one week stay at Willow Winds was initiated by the overall positive reviews on the Trip Advisor site. The resort's web page, the booking process and the staff desire to provide accurate information proved essential in our making this correct choice. We began this vacation with a three night weekend stay at The Biltmore Inn and the transfer to Willow Winds was seamless with respect to comfort and service. While all expected amenities were present it was the additional thoughtful items such as the "USA TODAY" daily delivery and the supermarket discount tags on our cabin keys that made us realize we were in the best of locations. Like most of Willow Winds guests we hope to return and that really says it all!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdpreviti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smcleod, Owner at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2011

Just a note to thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds. I am glad that you read some of the reviews on TripAdvisor and that it helped you make your decision. All of the staff at Willow Winds works very hard to make certain that every guest's vacation is the best it can be. I was pleased to learn that you transfer from the Biltmore Inn to Willow Winds went seamlessly.

We hope you will come back to see us in the future and again thanks for the great review!!

Sandy McLeod, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Stayed here three summers in a row for 5 nights each time. Our family enjoyed the peaceful surroundings and luxurious chalets. The staff is very friendly and recognized us whenever we came back each summer. We love Willowwinds!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkalyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smcleod, Owner at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2011

Thanks so much for your kind comments regarding your stay at Asheville Cabin of Willow Winds. I'm glad that you and your family enjoyed your third summer at Willow Winds, and we want you to think of us as your "home away from home".

Come back to see us again soon, and thanks again for your comments.

Sandy McLeod, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Willow Winds. Our cabin was spotless, well maintained, and had all of the comforts of home. These include cable, two televisions, internet, washer & dryer, and a complete kitchen. The cabins are located in a quiet, secluded, wooden area.

The view from our back porch was a beautiful, lush green landscape, complimented by the soothing sounds of the fountains that are part of the grounds landscaping. Our cabin had two spacious floors, with each floor having a porch. The ground floor porch had the hot tub; the top floor porch had outdoor furniture, making it perfect for one’s morning coffee and breakfast.

The staff was very friendly and attentive to detail. We would definitely recommend Willow Winds, and look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank password22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smcleod, Owner at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2011

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds. I'm so that that you enjoy the covered porch. We just put the porches on 6 of our cabins during the winter and we have had such positive response from our guests that we will continue to add porches as we can. Personally, I think they are great and I hope we can get them on most of our cabins within the year.

I'm glad that you would recommend Willow Winds, and we hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

Thanks again for your comments.

Sandy McLeod, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We found this place on line which I am always a bit leary about. We stayed in Kaitlins Hemlock and were thrilled with our stay. It was homey, comfortable and had every convenience we could possibly need. The hot tub was private and wonderful, the spa robes were a great touch and the beds were super comfortable. It made our stay in Ashville terrific and believe me when we visit again, we WILL be staying at Willow Winds again, we wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelLover495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smcleod, Owner at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2011

I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds, and that you found Kaitlins Hemlock homey and comfortable. We try very hard to make certain that all of our guest's stay with us is the best possible and I'm glad we met our expectations!!!

We hope you will come back to see us again soon!!

Sandy McLeod, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
3.2 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#25 of 66 in Asheville
1,228 reviews
1.6 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#39 of 66 in Asheville
876 reviews
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
4.2 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
4.2 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds

Address: 39 Stockwood Road Ext, Asheville, NC 28803-1830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Asheville
Price Range: £121 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds is a luxury vacation resort with cabins and cottages in a secluded woodland garden setting in the city of Asheville just 3 & 1/2 miles from the Biltmore Estate. All of our cabins and cottages are completely equipped and beautifully furnished with designer touches. Private hot tubs, spacious decks, gourmet kitchens, and wood burning fireplaces at each of our one, two, or three bedroom cabins. Savor the peace and serenity while enjoying hiking trails, trout pond, recreation areas, exercise room, free movies and WI-FI, gardens, fountains and more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Asheville Cabins Of Willow Winds Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing