We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$120
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$406
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Princess Anne Hotel(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
US$355
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveller rating
737
51
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
737
51
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubtrout pondwelcome basketlarry's lodgeelectric grillpat's placemountain to sea trailjen's jewelandrew's atticbedroom cabincoffee filterswater balloonstocked pondrented cabinsair hockeythree bedroombeautiful cabin
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 800 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We love staying here. The cabins are peaceful and clean and come with a kitchen and an outside grill so you can eat at home. Washer, dryer, jacuzzi and hammock also included. The grounds are beautiful and they have small parks for kids as well as skee ball and air hockey. Wireless internet works great. DVDs, puzzles and books are also available to check out for free. Personnel is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OriennaGuermentes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smcleod, Owner at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2011

Just a note to thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds. We could not agree with you more that Willow Winds is "the best place for a family to stay in Asheville". We try very hard to have activities to keep all ages entertained, including activities for children as well as relaxation for the entire family.

Thank you again for writing and we hope you will consider us your "home away from home".

Sandy McLeod, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We are so happy that we found these cabins! When we planned our trip to Asheville it was for my birthday, we had no idea that it was also Bele Chere! We were fortunate to get two nights at Ruby’s Dogwood because a 5-night stay is usually required. Although expensive for a couple, it was reasonable with two couples. But that was where the problem was – there was one comfortable king bedroom, and the second bedroom had two twins. Normally, not a problem, just push the two beds together; unfortunately, these beds were well past worn, and dramatically sagged in the middle. There were lots of activities for the kids – skiball, fooseball, basketball, air hockey – unfortunately, most of the activities were not is proper working order. The landscaping was nice, we hiked some on the neighboring Mountain to Sea Trail, and we enjoyed all of the beautiful fountains. The cabin was clean for the most part, and we enjoyed the kitchen and grill. If some of the cabins had two king rooms, I would recommend Willow Winds to everyone. Aheville? Yes! Top of our list was the Urban Trail and hiking to waterfalls.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfinginflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smcleod, Owner at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2011

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Willow Winds. I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit. We were perplexed about your comments on the playground equipment. After we receive your comment we examined them all and found them to all be in working order. Additionally, we have had a number of children and reunions using them all summer and have not receive one single complaint. We would have appreciated your bringing something wrong to our attention as we have a full time maintenance staff on site.

We are changing the twin beds as necessary and appreciate your bringing this to our attention.

Sandy McLeod, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

This trip was planned as a get away for my partner and I. We heard so much about how beautiful Asheville was and decided to find out first hand if all the talk was actually true. Well, it is definitely true. The people are friendly, the cabin was cozy and private and the weather was excellent during our trip. The cabin was a little pricey at about $200 a night but it was a special get away trip so we didn't mind splurging a little. Will definitely return but this time we will take another couple with us to enjoy beautiful Asheville.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mckinziet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smcleod, Owner at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your thoughts on your stay at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds. I'm glad that you enjoyed your trip to Asheville and Willow Winds, and we hope that your "1st Trip" will soon become a tradition.

Thanks for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Sandy McLeod, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

My Fiancee and I stayed here for a long weekend getaway. The website does not do the location justice. Willow Winds is truly a luxury cabin rental. Each site seems secluded and you have excellent views. The amenities are quite modern and you do not need to do a thing. The quiet, peaceful surroundings are amazing and you are located minutes from Biltmore Estates and downtown. By the way, do not miss the 'brews cruise'

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captjacksprrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smcleod, Owner at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2011

Just a note to thank you for your kind comments regarding Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds. I'm glad you found us "Awesome" and hope you will come back to see us again soon.

Thanks again for writing,

Sandy McLeod, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

My brother lives in Asheville and we love going to visit. We had no idea this place existed but we are so glad we ran across it! It is in the city limits but you'd never know it. We stayed in Sandy's Chalet. It's got a huge porch that is in the shade 90% of the time and a hot tub on one end. The kitchen was not very well-stocked - there were no bowls to mix things in and the pots and pans were in sad shape. They also do not allow charcoal grilling but the do provide en electric grill at the house.

The beds were comfortable and the house was clean. The bathroom only has a shower but it's a big one!

The grounds were so nice - we didn't catch any fish but it was super hot while we were up there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smcleod, Owner at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2011

Just a note to thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds. I'm glad that you found us a "perfect place to hide out in Asheville". Please come back to see us again when you visit your brother.

Sandy McLeod, owner

p.s. if you do come back and do not have the "right" type of pots or feel you are missing something, please let us know.....we have a great deal of supplies stored on the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews