We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Location for a Reunion"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds
Certificate of Excellence
St. Augustine, FL
1 review
“Fantastic Location for a Reunion"”
Reviewed 28 April 2010

Eight of us met at Willow Winds for a long-awaited get-together. The cabins gave us exactlly what we were looking for - privacy, convenience, location, location, location. The cabins were as represented so we had plenty of space to visit with old friends. We can't say enough good things about the cabins. They were attractive, immaculately clean, well furnished and supplied. Truly all we needed were personal items and foodstuffs. Everything else including dish detergent was furnished.

The office staff responded to our every need and were great hostesses. We plan on returning there next year. The price is right!!!
Thanks Willow Winds.
The Borers, Florida

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kborer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    684
    45
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
268
302
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2010

My husband and I have stayed at Willow Winds two times, and both times exceeded our expectations. The first time, he and I enjoyed a romantic weekend in Larry's Lodge. We were close enough to all of the joys that Asheville has to offer, yet "isolated" enough to enjoy time alone without any interuptions. This past time, we shared our vacation with friends in Mom's Manor. It was very spacious and has beautiful views. I have to say that our favorite part about Mom's was the squirrel (we named him Sherlock) which showed up on the porch for both breakfast and dinner every day. He was cute, and when fed; very entertaining. My husband and I will, without a doubt, be back to Willow Winds.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annieburquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2010

It is hard to say enough good things about our visit. The cabins were emmaculate, well furnished, and hard a great view out the front porches. The hot tub was clean and hot when we arrived and we ere even given a tin of cookies to welcome us. We loved fishing in the stocked trout pond and ate trout dinners two nights while we were there; the kids had a blast catching fish which was not too hard. We also took advantage of the movie library which had all the latest releases. We played with the outside chess board which was also a lot of fun. The rest of the outdoor activities and game area was a little run down; the air hockey didn't work and the bocce ball lanes were not flat so they always rolled to one side. We hiked on the trail right next to the cabins and it was a really nice trail with streams. The staff was great; very friendly and helpful on the local attractions; they really made you feel welcome. If we are ever back in Asheville, we will definitely go back to Willow Winds.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Family69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smcleod, Owner at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds, responded to this review, 27 April 2010
Just wanted to let you know that we are now on Facebook, at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds. Check us out and leave a comment if you would like.

We appreciate your wonderful comments and hope you will return to visit us again very soon.

thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDOVER
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2010

My sisters, mother and I stayed in a 3 bedroom cabin at Willow Winds. What a gorgeous, peaceful place! The cabin was cozy and we enjoyed the hot tub on our deck daily! Excellent birding on the wooded premises. I highly recommend this resort for families, couples, get-togethers . . . We plan on making this an annual event!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2diversMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2010

My sisters and I gave our Mother a trip to Asheville, N.C. for her 80th birthday. We selected Willow Winds for our accommodation and came all the way from Georgia, Minnesota, Philadelphia and Ireland. We spent five glorious days and were thrilled that our high expectations were exceeded both by our accommodation and by the Asheville area. The Willow Winds cottage we selected, Jackie's Glen, was charming and answered all of our needs beautifully. It was the perfect place to relax, go for hikes, do bird watching from our deck, and enjoy the hot tub in the evenings. Asheville has so many interesting places to explore that we are planning to return and do it all again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellenfromeire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2010

My sisters, mother and I loved our cabin and indeed, the entire resort. The combination of mountain woodland, natural flower plantings and pieces of craft art is uniquely beautiful. Our cabin, Jackie's Gem, was exactly the right size, and the accommodations were all we could ask for. We loved our vacation so much in fact, that we're already planning another!

Laura Flandreau

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elflander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2010

We just returned home from 2 nights in Chris's cabin! The cabin was everything we wanted and SO much more. There was plenty of room for the 2 of us and because the cabin was an original structure it had so many distinctive details that made it so unique. I loved the hardwood floors, the log walls, and the beautiful fireplace and leather couch, chair. The BED was AMAZING. It was SO soft and luxurious. We took our own pillows, just in case, and they stayed in our car!!!!!
From our bedroom we could hear the fountains and out deck overlooked the beautiful grounds including the pond with a fountain as well as another fountain just to the left of our deck AND another fountain in the distance. Just walking around the property was fun because there was so much to see. THe beautiful daffodils, fountains, streams, waterfalls, woods. We walked/ jogged on the Blueridge trail and it was beautiful.
The jacuzii was PERFECT and we used it so many times in the 2 days we were there.
The manager was so kind and friendly and even gave us a welcome gift!
We played ping pong, chose movies from their selection of over 1000 and used their fitness center. I had a wonderful workout on the elliptical to burn off some of the champagne I enjoyed! WE WILL go back soo and probably will stay in Chris's cabin even though all the others looked great too. They were beautiful and a little more modern so some people may enjoy those more. We have stayed at other cabins in Asheville and although those were really good, in the future, we will only book With Willow Winds. It blew us away.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosebudGreenville_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
3.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#20 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
1.6 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#32 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
2.9 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
2.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds

Property: Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds
Address: 39 Stockwood Road Ext, Asheville, NC 28803-1830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds is a luxury vacation resort with cabins and cottages in a secluded woodland garden setting in the city of Asheville just 3 & 1/2 miles from the Biltmore Estate. All of our cabins and cottages are completely equipped and beautifully furnished with designer touches. Private hot tubs, spacious decks, gourmet kitchens, and wood burning fireplaces at each of our one, two, or three bedroom cabins. Savor the peace and serenity while enjoying hiking trails, trout pond, recreation areas, exercise room, free movies and WI-FI, gardens, fountains and more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Asheville Cabins Of Willow Winds Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing