We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable accomodation in beautiful setting”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Willow Winds is ideally located for those who want to explore Asheville and the surrounding area. It's 10 minutes from the Biltmore Estate, 15 minutes from downtown Asheville, and only 30-45 minutes from activities like zip lining through forest canopies, white water rafting, and swimming at Lake Lure.
The property is beautiful and sits adjacent to the Mountains-to-Sea trail, a 900+ mile hiking trail paralleling the Blue Ridge Parkway. We walked the trail each morning after our coffee.
The cabins are clean, spacious, and functional. The staff is helpful should you need them, unobtrusive if you don't.
We highly recommend Willow Winds, and look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank ctoensing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (770)
There are newer reviews for Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 770 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2010

Five girlfriends and I rented "Jessie's Magnolia" for two nights. Jessie's Magnolia is one of the largest cabins on the property (three bedrooms, two baths) and was extremely roomy and comfortable. The furnishings were better than expected and the large hot tub was the perfect remedy for our rained-out Saturday that kept us in the cabin instead of out-and-about Asheville. The only downside is that the "early birds" in the kitchen will disturb the "night owls" in the loft that may prefer to sleep in.The cabin was only a few feet away from the "Blue Ridge" trail; we all took a short hike that paralleled the Blue Ridge Parkway in the morning before the rain set in and it was wonderful. I'd definitely recommend Jessie's Magnolia to similarly-sized groups, and one of the smaller cabins for a romantic couple's getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbastion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smcleod, Front Office Manager at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We hope next time you will be able to extend your stay ~ two nights is never enough in Asheville! “Jessie’s Magnolia” is the largest of our three bedroom cabins and has three bedrooms and three baths on three levels. Next time maybe the early risers can be in the loft and when the night owls rise they can all gather on the upper deck for breakfast.  The Mountains to the Sea trail that adjoins our property is such a treasure ~ 900 miles!. We are so glad you took advantage of it! If, when you return, you do get some inclement weather be sure to stop down to the office ~ we have tons of places to see and things to do when it storms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

Willow Winds was as delightful as we expected. Our cottage was very comfortable and the views were marvelous. Everyone in the office was helpful and their suggestions were great. It was one of the best vacations we ever had. We continue to enjou the memories. The Phillips

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalterColumbia_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smcleod, Front Office Manager at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2010

Thank you for your kind words. Please enjoy the memories and we look forward to having you back soon to make some more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

My wife and I have just returned from a weeks stay at Willow Winds in Asheville North Carolina along with several other friends an family. It was one of the most relaxing and enchanting vacations we have ever had.

Each of the cabins is identified by its specific names. Ours was a one bedroom cabin named Gracie’s Willow. It was exceptional – very modern with all the conveniences of home including a double deck, one upstairs and one down stairs both of which over looked an extraordinarily beautiful wooded ravine bordering a trout pond with fountain and running water.

The lower deck, located outside the bedroom, was equipped with a hot tub which I loved. The bedroom, was spacious and very comfortable including a king size bed.

Although our children are all adults now, we couldn’t help but notice that the complex is very family friendly with apparently lots to do for kids. Equally as impressive is the staff all of whom are cordial and very helpful.

I highly recommend this facility for anyone who is seeking a quiet, serene relaxing vacation which is conveniently located to enable visitor’s easy access to all the surrounding attractions including the famous Biltmore and Blue Ridge Parkway.

My personal rating of this facility is 5*****. We loved it and would go back in a heartbeat! Our plan is to go back someday in the fall to see the beautiful fall foliage.

Chuck & Bernice White
Worthington, Ohio

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJTraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

Our cabin was well furnished, comfortable, roomy and clean with a deck, hammock and hot tub. The staff gave us a very warm welcome, and we relaxed in the wooded surroundings for our 50th wedding anniversary.. The grounds are attractively designed on the mountainside, with many creative touches to add to the pleasure of our stay. We took easy day trips to some beautiful falls to the south and Mt. Mitchell to the north. We rejuvenated in the fresh mountain air, in the woods and streams, and in the peaceful grounds of Willow Winds. It took some getting used to having the bedroom on a lower floor. We loved the ease of doing our own cooking.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbpowers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Fabulous place -- would definitely go again. The staff was wonderful, very helpful. The cabin was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John34567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Our family of four recently stayed in Irene's Oak for 8 nights and we truly enjoyed our getaway. Though the drive from Tampa was long, it was well worth it! We had discovered and stayed at Willow Winds about 8 years ago and it was even better than we remembered! Our boys (ages 7 & 10) loved the cabin, grounds, trails, game porch, trout pond, dvd library, & the list goes on. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. When they found out that we were planning to take a trip to Chimney Rock Park (about 45 min away), they immediately offered us some discount coupons for admission. We found the location to be superb and a relatively short drive to everything we wanted to do. We also visited Gem Mountain (about 1 hr away), the Biltmore Village (cool McDonalds!--about 5 minutes up the road), the Western Carolina Nature Center (in Asheville about 10-15 min. away), an Asheville Tourists game (minor league baseball in town about 5-10 min away) and the annual Bel Chere art/music festival (in downtown Asheville about 5-10 min away). Our boys especially loved our trip 'whitewater rafting' on the 'Ultimate Kids Rafting Trip' with Blue Ridge Outing Company in Dillsboro. Our cabin was well-appointed and extremely clean and well cared for. The staff obviously takes pride in the property :) Even the hot tub was spotlessly clean and maintained. It was nice that the property provided so many things that I would have thought you would need to purchase yourself (i.e. dishwasher soap, laundry soap, garbage bags, etc.). It was also nice to have internet access in the cabin available (you have to have your own laptop/computer). I can honestly say that I slept better there than I had in a long time. The king size bed was super comfortable and listening to the crickets/frogs/wildlife outside our cabin every night was very soothing and conducive to sleeping :) My husband & I also enjoyed sharing coffee on the upper deck each morning.....so peaceful & relaxing. Our kids begged us to stay another week, which of course we couldn't do as all the cabins were rented & we just didn't have the time. They have already asked that we plan a vacation back at Willow Winds next year!! Please keep up the great work and we hope to be back soon!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tampa_FL_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
3.2 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,208 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
5.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
2.9 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds

Address: 39 Stockwood Road Ext, Asheville, NC 28803-1830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Asheville
Price Range: £118 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds is a luxury vacation resort with cabins and cottages in a secluded woodland garden setting in the city of Asheville just 3 & 1/2 miles from the Biltmore Estate. All of our cabins and cottages are completely equipped and beautifully furnished with designer touches. Private hot tubs, spacious decks, gourmet kitchens, and wood burning fireplaces at each of our one, two, or three bedroom cabins. Savor the peace and serenity while enjoying hiking trails, trout pond, recreation areas, exercise room, free movies and WI-FI, gardens, fountains and more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Asheville Cabins Of Willow Winds Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing