We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
207
213
83
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
207
213
83
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barreloutback steakhousefront desktunnel roadthe shuttle driverfree shuttlenice hotelking suitecontinental breakfastgreat roomhot tubup to datebiltmore estatedowntownmicrowaveihgelevator
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

we showed up without a reservation but Tina was able to get us a great room. We got a queen suite. The view overlooked the mountains. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The swimming pool is small but you can use it indoor or outdoors. The hot tub jets didn't work very well but the water was warm and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager77, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank You for your valuable feedback. Top customer service is our priority and we are glad that our staff provided that to you. Please come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Great location,room,bed,indoor pool. Bar and front desk were very help. Restaurants galore. Room 304 has frige , microwave clean and has large flat screen tv. (2) green beds. Room is in great shape. Not wornout. Easy parking. Directional sign to hotel are small and easily missed. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolsto314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager77, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank You for writing a review about us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the amenities at our hotel. Please recommend us to your family and friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Things I loved:

1) The delicious hamburger in the small restaurant. Was expecting a frozen ho-hum something, but found a burger w/grill marks. The seasoned french fries were second to none.
2) Washer/dryer!
3) The microwave for lunch stuff and the frig for wine
4) breakfast - you can keep those free breakfasts where you sit around waiting for the toast to fall out and you have to put it back in and the scrambled eggs are like ball-bearings. I had eggs made to order w/bacon and an english muffin reasonably priced. I'd rather pay the $5 or so and get it brought to my table, thank you.
5) free wifi - have you noticed that high end hotels charge about $12 a day for wifi??

Room Tip: Higher is always better, no matter where you are.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinggirl828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager77, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank You for recognizing us as a great place to eat. Our full service restaurant has some great dishes on the menu and our chef is one of the best. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience in our Chef's Corner Lounge/Grille. Please come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This hotel is not even remotely close to "downtown." Its out on tunnel road, closer to the mall. But I like staying here because the beds are great and the showers are good. The parking is never a problem and it is quiet. Internet Wi-fi is free. The price is a bit high, but this is Asheville. Usually hotels are pretty full on weekends and I have not usually had problems getting a reservation here. Breakfast is average. Ice is cold. I have not used other services. The drive to downtown is about 7 minutes and finding parking is about another 15, depending on the day and time. It is on the bus line but I would not use the bus service here. There are always very unsavory people sleeping or sitting on the bus stop benches. There is a Starbucks across the street, and an Outback, a Cracker Barrel, and a Dairy Queen adjoining. I stay here almost every trip, and like it much better than the Haywood Inn or the Grove Park which I felt were basically rip offs. 4 stars, enough said.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikemike1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager77, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank You for posting a review about our hotel. We are 1.5 miles from the heart of downtown and therefore makes us the closest Holiday Inn & Suites to downtown. There is another Holiday Inn on Tunnel road also and to differentiate both of the properties, the "Downtown" name was give to us by the franchise since we were closer to downtown. Please keep us in mind for your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The location was a little different than what we had expected but we were very happy with the hotel overall. It is very clean and the staff are very nice and helpful! Wish there was a continental breakfast but the prices on the restaurant are really reasonable. Had a great stay! Our room was very large and quiet!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireHAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager77, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

I want to Thank You for taking a moment and writing a review about our hotel. It is always good to hear when a guest enjoys their stay at our hotel, makes us feel that we did our job right. Please keep us in mind for your future lodging needs when you visit beautiful Asheville again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews