We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Roof Inn Asheville West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$220
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Asheville(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$914
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$513
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
207
213
83
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
207
213
83
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barreloutback steakhousefront desktunnel roadthe shuttle driverfree shuttlenice hotelking suitecontinental breakfastgreat roomhot tubup to datebiltmore estatedowntownmicrowaveihgelevator
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed here on a recent business trip. I don't usually post reviews, but wanted to say that we will certainly come back! As others have said, the rooms are nice, clean, comfortable and quiet. There are restaurants and a nice grocery store within walking distance. Kenneth at the front desk cheerfully offered us drinks since we have a Priority Club card.

The most important thing, at least to me, is the honesty of the staff! We accidentally left my luggage in the parking garage and didn't realize it until we arrived home and unpacked the car!Tina at the front desk informed me that it had been turned in and they would ship it to me. I had noticed some of the housekeeping staff in the garage as we were leaving, so I guess one of them turned it in. Thank you! Thank you! Of course, we had to pay the shipping cost, but it was very well packaged and they had made notes about the valuables that were inside. Nothing was missing. I can't thank you enough!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager77, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

THANK YOU! My team really takes to heart the experience that each and everyone of our guests has and to receive your praises are exactly what they love to hear. Hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We were in town to visit family. Showed up at the Holiday Inn without a reservation. Due to a change in plans we did not have a hotel on a very busy week end in Asheville.

Kenneth at the Front Desk could not do enough for us. They could accommodate us for one of the two nights we needed a room.

He was kind enough to call around to attempt to find us another hotel for the night this particular property was booked.

The night we stayed there we had a large "suite" on the 6th floor. It even had a small balcony that looked out over the mountains. The hotel is very, very clean. Everything worked. The shower was awesome! The bed was the best.

This hotel has everything you ever could want. Great location, fabulous - friendly staff, a bar and restaurant on site. A small but neat pool that you can swim from the inside to the outside.

So nice to be able to have a glass of wine and sit on the patio before going up to a beautiful clean room.

I would very much recommend staying here. The staff truly makes you feel wanted.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandpiper14086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager77, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others & are so excited to know we exceeded your expectations. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nothing flashy here, but the hotel was great for our over-night in asheville. really really close to downtown, the biltmore, and the blueridge hiking areas. a great, clean, budget place to stay. beware, the blackout curtains are hidden behind the flimsy, decorative sheers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyN405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager77, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank You for posting a review about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location. Please keep us in mind for your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

we showed up without a reservation but Tina was able to get us a great room. We got a queen suite. The view overlooked the mountains. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The swimming pool is small but you can use it indoor or outdoors. The hot tub jets didn't work very well but the water was warm and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager77, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank You for your valuable feedback. Top customer service is our priority and we are glad that our staff provided that to you. Please come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Great location,room,bed,indoor pool. Bar and front desk were very help. Restaurants galore. Room 304 has frige , microwave clean and has large flat screen tv. (2) green beds. Room is in great shape. Not wornout. Easy parking. Directional sign to hotel are small and easily missed. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolsto314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager77, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank You for writing a review about us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the amenities at our hotel. Please recommend us to your family and friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews