We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
213
212
84
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
213
212
84
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cracker barrel outback steakhouse front desk tunnel road the shuttle driver free shuttle nice hotel king suite continental breakfast great room hot tub up to date bed was very comfortable biltmore estate downtown microwave ihg
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My wife and I have stayed here a couple times while in Asheville. Rooms are up to date, comfortable, and clean. The mineral pool and hot tub area are always clean and nice too. Super easy to get to downtown, although the hotel isn't really "downtown" as the name implies, it's more than a mile. Parking in and around downtown Asheville is really easy so driving here is not that big of a deal. The hotel even has a few covered spaces under the building, accessible by the elevator too. Can't comment on the food, we always go out for breakfast in Asheville, too many cool places to hit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KyleKman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager77, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites during your stay to the area. We truly appreciate your review. Our Holiday Inn & Suites Associates enjoy assisting our guest whenever possible. Travelers have a variety of room suites to choose from, one and two bedrooms. The hotel is conveniently located to many restaurants, malls and attractions. We look forward to you returning in the future. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Good convenient hotel on Tunnel Rd, that does the little extras. Best night to stay is Wednesday when from 6 to 7 there is free domestic bottles of beer at the bar. Indoor / outdoor pool is unique for this price hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager77, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

We truly appreciate you staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisors. Our friendly Holiday Inn & Suites Associates enjoy treating everyone like royalty. We look forward to you continuing to stay with us in the future…. Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The Holiday Inn was a very nice stay. The staff at the front desk was very kind and extremely helpful when it came to recommendations of the area. Jim (I believe that was his name) at the front desk was awesome! Seemed genuinely happy to help our party find a good restaurant and helped us deal with a room mix up right away. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandyjoy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager77, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn & Suites by IHG. We truly appreciate your comments. We shared your comments at our daily huddle, the team was thrilled you gave special mention to our Front Desk Associates. Our entire team looks forward to assisting guests staying at our hotel, and truly enjoys doing so. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We had a very nice stay at the Holiday Inn! The staff was incredibly nice, our corner suite was very pleasant, and room service was great! In fact this place had more amenities than the more upscale places we have stayed in Asheville! My only problem is the location! It's advertised as a downtown hotel which it is not. You have a great view of the interstate, an Outback Steakhouse, and the "lonely hearts" motel next door with dirty mattresses, broken down cars, and shooting gallery on display for those in the adjacent hotel to view! Despite that it truly was a nice hotel! In the future Holiday Inn should take into consideration their neighbors when building a brand new hotel!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Carleytoocool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager77, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time complete a Trip Advisor review. We do appreciate feedback as it only helps us to improve our product for the future. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
There are two Holiday Inns on Tunnel Road and we are the closest to Downtown and to differentiate both of the hotels, we were given the name "Downtown" by IHG (Intercontinental Hotels Group). We by no means are trying to incorrectly advertise as Downtown property. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

A nice enough place to spend a night. Difficult to reach from the road as the main entrance is shared. We could see it but it took a little time to reach it in the dark. Probably due for renovation. Not far from Biltmore Estate. Close to a lot of chain restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor to limit noise.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinebow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager77, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

We truly appreciate you staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisors. Our friendly Holiday Inn & Suites Associates enjoy treating everyone like royalty and it makes arriving in the middle of the night much more welcoming. We look forward to you continuing to stay with us in the future…. Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews