We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
209
213
84
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
213
84
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cracker barrel outback steakhouse front desk tunnel road the shuttle driver free shuttle nice hotel king suite continental breakfast great room hot tub up to date biltmore estate downtown microwave ihg elevator
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The room was nice and so was the bathroom with some minor defects, as there were some mildew or mold along the caulking and joint between the wall and the tub under the shower head. No free breakfast offered. You could order room service continental breakfast with toasts, OJ and coffee for $5.99, plus $3.99 room service charge, plus 18% gratuity. Check in/Check out was good, staff was friendly. They also had underground parking, but they were filled during the snow storm. Also one plus note, pretty decent coffee 24 hours in the lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager2008, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff met your service expectations. In regards to Complementary Breakfast, we are a full service Holiday Inn and therefore we do not have free breakfast. Complementary breakfast is only offered at Holiday Inn Express. You can book a room which includes breakfast in future at our hotel if you like and its only $6 more. Hope you will keep us in mind for your future lodging needs when you visit beautiful Asheville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Super nice hotel, reasonable price, our room was clean, nice bathrooms.
Downfall, opened blinds to hopefully find a nice view of asheville, and I'm staring at the most run down hotel. Very sketchy and dirty. The most run down hotel I've ever seen next to us right outside my window. Would have liked to know this before booking. Also no continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greatdanemom90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager2008, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we truly appreciate you staying with us. We have tried our level best to get the next door hotel to clean up and make that motel look a little descent, but no luck. Unfortunately, 70% of our rooms face that way and there is not much we can do about it. I hope that you will keep us in mind for your future stay in Asheville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This was our first time at this hotel and we would stay here again. The things we liked about this hotel: very pleasant staff; wonderful breakfast and wonderful service; very clean; very quiet; and our room was very comfortable. I must mention that the hotel's location was not the best. The view from our room was overlooking a hotel that was in terrible condition and that did definitely distract from the beautiful mountains in the distance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momofjake11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager2008, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate you staying with us. We hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I have stayed here on and off over the last 2 years and was pleasantly surprised how well kept the place still is. Great location and Addie & Ashley at the front desk were pleasant and very helpful. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager77, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites! We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations! We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment and once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This was out first stay here and we will return because of the excellent staff and facilities. The price was nice and the room the right size. I prefer a roll in shower, but the website didn't list them as having one. So I asked at check-in and they changed us from a tub accessible to a roll-in shower. It had a pull down seat and was spacious. Even with 2 queen beds, the room was spacious as well for a wheelchair if needed.. Because of the bitter cold, we used the restaurant one night and the food was fine. Decent prices although not an expansive menu. My wife used the exercise room and was pleased with it as well as the indoor pool. The location is great just 5 minutes from either the mall or downtown. Parking is tight though. Still, a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: The hotel abuts an off ramp on I-240 so you might get some road noise except the rooms in the front. And in cold weather the elevator stays cool because it opens straight into the lower parking deck.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager77, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate you staying with us when visiting the area and glad we exceeded your expectations. We have many rooms to accommodate any number of family travelers. Our location is very conveniently located and close to several restaurants, shopping and downtown. We hope that you visit us again in the near future. Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews