We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown
Ranked #37 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a family wedding. Everything was great - 24 hour coffee in the lobby, spacious room w/fridge and microwave, no noise to complain about, and SUPER friendly staff. Kids enjoyed the pool, which had extremely convenient hours (opened at 7:00 am). The only thing that would make it better is to offer a small breakfast (fruit or muffins) for guests who don't have time for a sit-down meal in the morning.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 88Pitt92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager2008, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The Holiday Inn & Suites is conveniently located to many great restaurants. People often visit us on the weekends they enjoy the hotel and the restaurants around the area. We do have an express menu for people who are on the move so please check it out. We hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    192
    73
    26
    16
See reviews for
113
197
37
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Friendly helpful staff. Clean, accommodating, king size rooms. Great location, near shops and restaurants. The bed was REALLY awesome and if you've ever had a hotel with a horrible bed then u know the importance of giving credit when credit is due. If you're ever in Asheville, NC u should def. consider booking with this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sthrnpeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager2008, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn & Suites. Our Holiday Inn & Suites Associates value each and every traveler who stays with us, they enjoy assisting each guest to make sure they experience a pleasant stay. Again, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites, we look forward to you returning someday soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albertville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We just drove into Asheville, NC without a review. Stop and asked if they had a room for two nights. They did and the gentlemen at the front desk was very nice and helpful. We had just traveled from Florence, SC and wanted to relax for a couple of days. I asked if they had something with a couch and he knew right away that they did and got us the room for two nights. Very nice rooms. Separate area for the living room and the bedroom. There isn't a door but the bedroom is down a small hallway and is far even away you can't hear the tv. The bathroom was big and new. The towels are super soft. The soap and lotion smell good and the bed is very comfortable. There is a desk, chair and couch (not to comfortable but it was nice) in the room. There is also a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in the room. The coffee maker makes good coffee. If you don't like the coffee In the room, there is coffee all the time in the lobby. They had breakfast available also but we never made it down in time to eat. There are restaurants, a gas station and grocery store close by. The only negative thing would be getting into the hotel. It's a little tricky but this is a very nice place to stay. One more thing. They have balconies with patio doors and the highway was right out our window so it was to noisy to have it open but when it was shut you couldn't hear the highway at all. Would definitely come back and stay here.

Room Tip: I'm thinking they are all nice. We were at the end of the hall on the 4th floor. If you want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwaysmaketime2travl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager2008, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review. We truly appreciate your staying with us while passing through the area. Yes, we are conveniently located to many restaurants, shopping and attractions in the area. We look forward to you returning someday soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We had booked at the very last minute because of the weather. We got a very good price. We had a lovely room,very spacious ,clear and well equipped. Service was good too. Location was good for Asheville.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager2008, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisors. Our Holiday Inn & Suites Associates enjoy having the opportunity to make every travelers stay a pleasant one. We hope to see you again soon.. Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We frequent Marriott properties, but found this hotel to have a better rate and a more convenient location, so we booked. I had not been in a full service Holiday Inn in years, and I was pleasantly surprised! I am not sure why I thought they would have stood still over the last decades, bit my perception was wrong. The staff was very nice and accommodating and rooms were very large...again...did not expect that. The word Downtown in the hotel name is a bit of a misnomer though as it is not close enough to walk, but it is a short drive. I will choose HI again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank CJM1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager2008, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we truly appreciate your staying with us. Our Holiday Inn & Suites Associates enjoy assisting guests whenever possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
192 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed here for only one night, but the location was convenient to downtown and to the concert venue we were going to. The staff was quite nice, recommended a couple of good places to go. Rooms clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank velagato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager2008, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel! Our friendly Holiday Inn & Suites Associates are happy to assist. The hotel is conveniently located to many restaurants, shopping and attractions. We look forward to you returning...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Small
Hallways smelled
Our room was clean but dull
Parking was ok
Staff don't care about satisfaction of customers it seems
Not a big fan of Holiday Inn anyway as It is like McDonald's of hotels
Doubt will stay there again in Asheville at least
Manager too busy to talk to customers per Front Desk!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ZPyramids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager2008, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate you staying with us. Our friendly Front Desk Associates are happy to assist with special request whenever possible. I would love to talk to each and every guest that stays here at our hotel but sometimes it is not possible. We hope to see you again and will certainly try to accommodate any special request. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
1.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Asheville Hotel
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown
Address: 42 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a home away from home at our Asheville, NC hotel. The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of Grove Arcade, shopping at the Asheville Mall or touring the magnificent Biltmore Estate. Our hotel is less than five miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway, deemed 'America's Favorite Drive.' Located only 1.2 Miles from the heart of town, corporate travelers appreciate our hotel's proximity to Asheville's central business district as well as many after hours establishments to enjoy food, drinks and entertainment.While lodging in our Asheville hotel, you're invited to use our meeting rooms as well as the 24-hour business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer comforts you deserve, such as comfortable beds with triple sheeting, 32' HDTVs, free high-speed Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator in each room. An indoor/outdoor pool and spa, Chef's Corner Restaurant & Lounge are just a taste of the premium amenities you'll enjoy at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown. Complimentary shuttle service (2 mile radius from hotel) from 4 pm to 10 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Asheville Downtown
Holiday Inn Asheville
Asheville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing