We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous girls weekend!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Cottage with 3 decks.
Living Room
Looking back from Hot Tub
Reading Area by Fireplace
Summer View
Large Bath
Tons of Windows
Kitchen
Kitchen
Large Bath
Large Bath - shower with real port hole
Large Bath
Bath - claw foot tub
Master Bedroom
Large Deck
Reading looking to Living Room
Reading Area
Dining Table for 4
View
Autumn View
Sidewalk to front door
Looking back at cottage from hot tub deck
Main level bathroom with claw foot tub
Kitchen dining counter with 8 leather stools
1/2 bath in loft
sleeping nook on lower level - high quality futon mattress
Twin beds - can be converted to King
Hot tub, hot tub deck and great view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Becky V
1 review
“Fabulous girls weekend!”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Brea made everything so easy! This was the easiest to plan girls weekend for our book club yet! Loved the house and the views were amazing!
We all look forward to returning next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
Becky - I'm so happy to hear you loved staying at the Charmed Cottage and that you are already planning next year. The cottage is a special place and it has hosted many a "girls" group who laugh, cry and have plenty of joy. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review and I can't wait to hear from you for next year. Brea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
“Wonderful and Magical”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The cottage is such a special place and Brea was a fabulous host. We will make this our magical special retreat to come back to and recharge. ❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Michelle - thanks so much for your fabulous review. I look forward to your next magical experience at the Charmed Cottage. I'm so happy you loved it. I think it lives up to it's name. See Y'all soon!! Brea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Newark, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“What a view ....... what a home”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Brea is the perfect hostess. This home is warmly decorated and newly renovated. Every Time we arrived "back home" it was totally relaxing and remains a wonderful memory. The hot tub with its view was to die for. Touring the Biltmore and Asheville made the perfect vacation. Nice cottage. Superior hosts!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you so much Kitty and Jerry. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to hear from you again. You were the perfect guests. It is unusual that we get to meet guests - so thanks for the dinner invite (twice). We had a ball with the two of you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thank you Melissa and Oliver. It pleases me to know that you slept well. It is an interesting home with those 3 attached decks and one more at the hot tub. I fell in love with the trickle of the small stream and you are correct - it does create a relaxing and natural background sound. Oh, BTW, the hot tub is approximately 80-100 feet from the cottage, definitely not 100 yards. I don't mean to correct you about this, yet 100 yards is the length of a football field and it's not that far :-) I only say this because others read these reviews. I can't wait to have you come stay again. You both were simply the best guests! Brea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thanks so much Anne. This trip was a long time coming for you and the girls. I'm so happy you were pleased. The kitchen is stocked with just about everything one needs to make a great meal - I hope you got to do some cooking. I'm also glad you noticed the spaciousness and comfort. You are correct, it is certainly a lot of fun at the hot tub deck with that spectacular view and of course the hot tub is amazing. Thanks so much for the "definite" recommendation. I hope that you get to come again - it would be awesome. Brea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cara W
1 review
“Nice!”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We had a nice time staying at this cabin! It is very secluded at the top of a gravel road. The drive up is a bit scary. Not only is it steep and loose gravel, but you pass quite a few interesting characters along the way. We weren't sure we were in the right place but eventually, you'll end up at the cabin. It is an older cabin and but has mostly has been updated and has comfortable new furnishings. The master bedroom is on the ground floor and has a bit of a basement feel to it. It is still very comfortable but it felt a little dark compared to the light and airy upstairs. We especially liked the loft and spend a lot of time up there enjoying the great movie selection. We had a blast watching movies and looking at the view. There are also games and puzzles in the cabin and we enjoyed putting together a puzzle on a rainy day. There is definitely room for lots of people and would be a great place for a family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review Cara. The Charmed Cottage is located in a rural mountain setting which can mean North Carolina diversity. The cottage was built by a child actor from the 1940's. He owned the entire mountain. You may have seen the water wheel that professed his love to his wife! I'm glad you enjoyed the updates as the cottage was the most interesting home I had ever seen. You may have seen the before photos in the guest book. I'm glad you also enjoyed watching movies from the large DVD selection and we also have Netflix which extends the movie viewing to infinity. We hope to have you come stay again. Thanks again for taking time to write - we appreciate it so much and of course we most certainly appreciated having you as our guest. Brea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foodie112...
Beaufort, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful, cool mountaintop isolation!”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Perfect family mountain vacation near Asheville! Beautiful cottage with everything you need...mountain top hot tub, we'll equipped kitchen, luxurious bedding and kimonos, decks to enjoy, a mountain stream to explore and the owner, Brea, was attentive to every detail!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Thanks so much! Charmed Cottage is private/secluded. The 11 acres is sits on does provide not only the isolation, but room to stretch out and explore. I am so happy you found it to perfect for your family. It is so important that you are comfortable and have everything you need to enjoy your vacation and it sounds like you did. Thanks again and hope to hear from you again. Brea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing