We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, great deal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Residences at Biltmore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Residences at Biltmore
Ranked #23 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place, great deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed at the Residences inOctober. The room was very clean which is the thing i look for most. It was spacious and had a nice fully stocked kitchen. A very good choice if you are traveling with family. it isn't like a normal hotel, but more like condo/townhomes. There's a small office/registration desk/concierge where you check in. The rooms/units are not inside a large building. They are like condos with it's own outdoor entrance/front door. It's a great location - right in the Biltmore Village and minutes from downtown Asheville. The only negative was that the walls are really thin and you can hear everything above, below. We could hear people walking around upstairs and outside. So itcould be problematic for light sleepers. We're not, so it wasn't a problem for us. We enjoyed our stay there and would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helenckim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    698
    284
    84
    36
    24
See reviews for
371
526
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed here for the weekend and had 2 adults and 2 teens. The 2 br suites are perfect for families. Everyone had a TV and plenty of space. The hotel is clean, modern, and comfortable. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FTMNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

We had 5 awesome nights at this great place! First of all the manager Joseph was very accomendating to our needs in every way. We loved the 1 bedroom it was fantastic, the bed was so comfortable we wanted to take the mattress home! The Residence is perfect location from Downtown, Biltmore Villages and Mansion. This is the place you want to stay, though you hear the comments from people that say the walls are thin, we had no problem at all, the place was sold out! The fire pit and pool area are beautiful and they light the fire pit every night till 10 PM for a really nice evening around the pit. Please don't miss this wonderful stay and the price is very afforable.Thank you again for a AWESOME stay!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeMack09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

We stayed at a one bedroom suite for 4 nights with our 2 toddlers. I was amazed at what you get for your money. We were also looking into staying in the "downtown" area and I'm so glad we didn't. It is in a central location - about a 5 minute drive to downtown and a 2 minute drive to Biltmore Village. I will definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aissa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Pros: Nice, clean and comfortable.
Great view from the balcony.
Cons: Unit had seven or so mostly minor maintenance issues.
We were somewhat bothered by the noise of train horns that blew almost every hour the first night we were there.
The bathroom was cold enough that we had to run the shower with just hot water to warm it up.
As mentioned in other reviews we could hear every step our neighbors made.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PBCan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, IN. USA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

This place had the feeling of a deluxe condo in Vail or similar. Stayed two nights in a studio. Plenty of room for 2 people. Beautiful appointments, ie double sinks & granite counters is the bathroom. Large upscale shower stall. Big balcony. FYI...the "fireplace" is electric - just the image of a moving flame...but with heater option that was nice. Really complete kitchen with stainless appliances and stacked Bosch washer & dryer in a closet. Very nice staff in the office both checking in and out. Room was spotless. Everything looked like new although several years old. Lovely pool but the air was too chilly to use (it didn't stop a brave couple.) My partner and I would definitely return, except we would BE SURE TO ASK FOR A ROOM ON THE TOP LEVEL so we wouldn't hear noise from above. Location is great, under 10-minute walk to Biltmore Village. Ps....Try the "Corner Kitchen" for breakfast!

Room Tip: See comment about avoiding noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dangui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

The room was big, with a working fireplace and very clean. The bathroom was huge and again, very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and made our dinner reservations for us. It's close to everything. This is a gem of a place with great staff and a good price. You get your money's worth.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor, with a balcony. It was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Biltmore

Property: The Residences at Biltmore
Address: 700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803-2591
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#13 Family Hotel in Asheville
#25 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residences at Biltmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel located in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is set on top of a hill surrounded by timeworn hardwood trees, just outside the gates of the Biltmore Estate in South Asheville. Convenient to Asheville and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations, restaurants and shopping, The Residences at Biltmore is the perfect accommodation for nearly any occasion. Whether you are looking for a unique family vacation destination, a weekend retreat with friends, a romantic mountain getaway or an outdoor adventure, it is the perfect place to enjoy the tranquility of the mountains of North Carolina. Guests may select from Studio, One, Two, and Three Bedroom luxury suites depending on their individual needs. Designed to create a unique "home suite home" experience, each suite features flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies and full kitchens. The on-site health and fitness center is equipped with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, and our outdoor recreation area contains a seasonally heated pool, hot tub and fire pit. Our exclusive concierge service can help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments or golf tee times. We also offer in-room massage therapy services so guests can experience pampering and relaxation without leaving the comfort of their suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your The Residences at Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing