We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Stay on the top floor” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Residences at Biltmore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Residences at Biltmore
Ranked #23 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
380 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Stay on the top floor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We loved this place! The room was fantastic, location was so convenient to everything and we were so happy we picked it. Our only complaint was how thin the walls are.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaime w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    683
    281
    81
    33
    24
See reviews for
356
522
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Residences of Biltmore. It was a quiet location and our room was very nice. We only stayed for 2 days and wished we could stay longer. We didn't have any problems with loud neighbors but did hear a baby cry upstairs a couple of times. The hot tub and fire pit were perfect in the chilly evening. We'll definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candychi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte, north carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

The Residences has location, great suites, and the price is affordable.

We easily got to downtown Asheville , the Biltmore Estate, and the River Arts District from the Residences. The suites were nicely decorated and clean with many amenities. The hot tub near the pool was a nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boomernation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPOFFORD, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We spent two nights of our vacation in the Asheville area. Stayed at the Resdences and had a one bedroom suite, two TV's and all conveniences of a kitchen (microwave, coffee, refrigerator, stove and dishes, sitting area, etc). The evening consists of drinks around a lit fire pit near the pool and this location is 1.5 miles from downtown and within one mile of BV shops, restaurants, McDonald's (you have to see the baby grand piano) and the Estate grounds. The room was larger than we expected and the staff was helpful with things to do in the area. I would recommend for a family and we would stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Request top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dinahmighte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed at the Residences at Biltmore shortly after they opened. It was quite simply one of the best places I have ever stayed. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The suite we stayed in was very nice. The location was great. We arrived during a big snowstorm and it was an idyllic scene. It was simply the warmest, most comfortable, and friendliest place to stay in Asheville. We actually stayed there in January, 2010 heir prices have predictably gone up since we were there and I don't know if we can ever afford it again, but if we can we will definitely go.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We spent 2 nights in Asheville and it was a perfect choice. Great location - walking distance to shopping and restaurants and very quiet. Spacious rooms, especially the bathroom, and it was nice to have a living room in which to relax. Also enjoyed having a kitchen for breakfast preparations rather than ordering room service or going to a restaurant. The place was immaculate and well kept up. The bed was comfortable. The only downside was the lack of atmosphere, but after one stepped outside the door there was more than enough atmosphere in Asheville to compensate.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loumorri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We just met friends in Asheville for a get-together, and they recommended the Residences. They visit Asheville often and have decided that it's the best place to stay. After 3 nights there we'd agree! All the units are "suites" with separate bedrooms (plus a sofabed in tthe living room) and have full kitchens and a very large bathroom. It's nice to be able to get your own breakfast, or have other meals in instead of eating out every meal. The concierge was able to put us in 2 units next to one another, and both units were very clean and nicely furnished. We didn't use the hot tub and fire pit area up above near the pool, but did see others roasting marshmallows! There is a small fitness room which our fiends used, but we just got lots of walking in around the town. The Residences is nicely situated in between the "Bilmore Village" shops and the downtown area, and pretty close to the entrance of the Biltmore estate, but it is tucked away up a side street (you have to watch carefully for the sign at the entrance!) so that it feels secluded and is very quiet. No mountain views, but you will definitely find it relaxing to sit out on your little balcony. The office is staffed 24 hrs. and we found the desk people very pleasant and eager to help in any way. The only thing I didn't love about the place was that they have french doors in the bedroom instead of windows, and you can't leave them open for fresh air at night. We ended up just leaving the door in the living room that opened out onto the balcony ajar overnight. It's a small thing...the convenience and lovely setting more than makes up for it! I would definitely recommend it, and I feel sure we will use it again on a return trip.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms might be the best if you are bothered by hearing your neighbors walk around overhe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JGinA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#20 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Biltmore

Property: The Residences at Biltmore
Address: 700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803-2591
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#13 Family Hotel in Asheville
#25 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residences at Biltmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel located in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is set on top of a hill surrounded by timeworn hardwood trees, just outside the gates of the Biltmore Estate in South Asheville. Convenient to Asheville and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations, restaurants and shopping, The Residences at Biltmore is the perfect accommodation for nearly any occasion. Whether you are looking for a unique family vacation destination, a weekend retreat with friends, a romantic mountain getaway or an outdoor adventure, it is the perfect place to enjoy the tranquility of the mountains of North Carolina. Guests may select from Studio, One, Two, and Three Bedroom luxury suites depending on their individual needs. Designed to create a unique "home suite home" experience, each suite features flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies and full kitchens. The on-site health and fitness center is equipped with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, and our outdoor recreation area contains a seasonally heated pool, hot tub and fire pit. Our exclusive concierge service can help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments or golf tee times. We also offer in-room massage therapy services so guests can experience pampering and relaxation without leaving the comfort of their suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Residences at Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing