We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asheville - Must Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Residences at Biltmore
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We decided to spend 2 nights in Asheville, before taking on the Blue Ridge Parkway. The Residences at Biltmore was perfect - comfortable & roomy, fully equiped & a good value apartment, Walking distance to the restaurants in the Biltmore Estate, and a long walk or short drive to downtown Asheville. We enjoyed Asheville - great locals, plenty to see & do, and the best coffee, I had during our US holiday!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerryPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

817 - 823 of 1,218 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

It is like having a brand new condo in Asheville. Less 1/2 mile from entrance to Biltmore estate.
But the estate is a couple miles from the entrance so don't walk.
The residences are really nice and good place to land when traveling over a number of days. there is a washer /dryer so less clothes are needed on your trip. The kitchen gives you a break from resturants. The property and units are in nice shape. Well worth the money

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gyro_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed in the two bedroom suite. It was SO CLEAN! Fresh and spanking new it seems. Lovely rock gas fireplace.....In the two bedroom suite, the bedrooms and bathrooms were fab! Master bedroom had a king bed (very comfortable), and the 2nd bedroom had a queen bed. The master bedroom bath had a large, glass shower and a jacuzzi tub. For convenience, there was a two sink vanity. Each bedroom had its own bathroom.. Kitchen so nice too! The whole suite was cozy and comfy! This hotel is located in the center of things. Short distance from the Biltmore and the Biltmore Village, and a short distance in the opposite direction to the downtown area. Truly very happy with this arrangement.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yacky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The suite we stayed in was very nice, the kitchen is spacious and well-equipped. The pool is very nice and the location is very convenient. The quality of the mattress of the sofa bed in the living room is absolutely horrible. It is very thin and uncomfortable: unworthy for a hotel of this price level. Also, we constantly heard the footsteps of the guests staying in the room above us.

Room Tip: top room to avoid noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I personally love this place. All rooms come with full granite kitchen. It is great for when you are staying a couple of days. There are fireplaces in every room (great for winter ambiance). Large bathrooms with tubs and showers. It is true Asheville Arts and Crafts style. It is excellent for families, couples and getaways with friends. They offer up to 3 bedrooms. Centrally located between downtown and Biltmore Estate. Very close to hospital if you need extended stay.

Room Tip: Ask to face West = )
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Hi, first visit to Asheville. The suite we are in is very nice and on the third floor out of four total. Although the accomidations are otherwise great, the noise level transmitted by the guests above us is bothersome. We can here every footstep, flush and what sounded like guitar playing last night. I dont think our neighbors are particulary noisy, but it's the cheapness of construction! We travel a lot and this is the worst! Beware! Ask for a room on the top floor and you will have a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We chose this site because if its location (between downtown Asheville and Biltmore Village) and its acceptance of pets. This is a real find. The rate for a 1-bedroom unit is a bargain considering it has the amenities of a 1-bedroom condo and also has full maid service. We found the concierge service very helpful on many occasions. While there is no restaurant on site, we were directed to places that fit our needs/likes. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.3 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
1.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
0.4 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Biltmore

Address: 700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803-2591
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#13 Family Hotel in Asheville
#25 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £120 - £402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residences at Biltmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel located in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is set on top of a hill surrounded by timeworn hardwood trees, just outside the gates of the Biltmore Estate in South Asheville. Convenient to Asheville and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations, restaurants and shopping, The Residences at Biltmore is the perfect accommodation for nearly any occasion. Whether you are looking for a unique family vacation destination, a weekend retreat with friends, a romantic mountain getaway or an outdoor adventure, it is the perfect place to enjoy the tranquility of the mountains of North Carolina. Guests may select from Studio, One, Two, and Three Bedroom luxury suites depending on their individual needs. Designed to create a unique "home suite home" experience, each suite features flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies and full kitchens. The on-site health and fitness center is equipped with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, and our outdoor recreation area contains a seasonally heated pool, hot tub and fire pit. Our exclusive concierge service can help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments or golf tee times. We also offer in-room massage therapy services so guests can experience pampering and relaxation without leaving the comfort of their suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Residences at Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing