We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Residences at Biltmore
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My wife and I spent 3 nights at The Residences at Biltmore. Reception staff were exceptionally friendly and made us feel welcome. The room was clean, well appointed and close to the pool and jacuzzi.

The surrounding grounds were beautiful and tranquil. The only problem was noise from other rooms, particularly the room above ours. The room above ours was vacant our first night but sounded like a herd of stampeding elephants had taken up residence the next night.

Overall The Residences at Biltmore are a bit expensive considering what you get.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank HomersAtTheBowlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

HomersattheBowlie,
Thank you for your comments. I appreciate the sound transfer issue we share with most stacked condo facilities can be frustrating, I am sorry for that. I am a bit surprised about your value comment as most of our guests find the full condo experience for the same or less cost as our neighboring "hotels" to be a great deal. Perhaps next time we can enhance your stay with our knowledgeable 24-hour Concierge! They are the friendliest & most knowledgeable in town.
Bill C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

499 - 505 of 1,218 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

We just returned from our stay at the Residences at Biltmore. A fabulous condo property in the heart of the Biltmore Village area, and very near the entrance to the Biltmore estate and only a couple of miles from downtown with all the restaurants.

Upon arrival we were upgraded to a larger suite. The accommodations are quire nice. There are great amenities. Beautiful and spacious bathroom. We loved the living/sitting area for lounging after long walks, and shopping. Each condo has a balcony that is perfect for sitting out and having coffee in the morning or drinks in the evening. The whole experience makes you feel as though you are staying at someone's home for the weekend. A great feeling!

The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. They were helpful in making reservations at restaurants and in providing directions.

This is definitely a place that we will stay in the future. So much better than a big box hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Kathryn G.,

Thanks for the great review. I am so happy you felt at home & comfortable in our units. I believe the balconies to be one of the best features of the units for just the reasons you stated, a nice quiet place for a coffee or cocktail! We hope to see you again next time you are in Asheville!

Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My fiance and I stayed here for an overnight trip to Asheville. We loved how clean everything was and how accommodating everyone was. The bathroom was huge and even included towel swans! I truly loved the working fireplace and how it felt so like home instantly. I will definitely be staying here again when I return to Asheville.

Room Tip: We did hear a bit of noise from people walking above us but it didn't bother us. If that's a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hillary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

HillaryJ,
Thanks for your great review and congratulations on your engagement! Perhaps Asheville for the Honeymoon? Hope to see you again soon.
Bill C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We were a family of 5, all adults staying for a 5 day stay in Asheville. I would return to this establisment in a heart beat. The service was wonderful, the room itself was clean and well stocked. I felt like I was in someone's home. It had everything we needed. I am rating this as 4 and not 5 stars though because the aucostics at times were a little bit of a problem. We did not wear our shoes in the house or run and jump around the place and got a call from the front desk that the people below us were complaining that we were being too loud and could we keep it down. This was disconcerting to us as we have never been asked to keep it down anywhere we have stayed before. This was our only negative comment. We loved the location, it was perfect for location to both the Biltmore and downtown. The fitness room was clean and accessible. The staff was incredibly kind and helpful.

Room Tip: ask for the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5kidskris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

5 KidsKris,

Thank you for your kind review. We strive hard for that home away from home feeling and our proud our units can accommodate longer stays comfortably. I understand the noise issue and appreciate your understanding. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Asheville.
Bill C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Spectacular Service from the moment we arrived! Warmest welcome by Ashley of Biltmore Management as she provided excellent recommendations for dinner and local attractions. We were swept away by the luxurious condo amenities. From the rock fireplace, granite countertops, Jacuzzi Bath, and large walk in shower to the huge flat screen tv's and king size bed that you just melt into, we were in heaven. It was a spectacular night away from home to relax and unwind. I Highly recommend this property to anyone staying in the asheville area. 5 minutes to downtown and close to the Biltmore Estate it was perfection at it's finest!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Tonya H.,
Thanks for the great review. We work hard to meet or exceed every expectation but I am not sure we've ever gotten "We were in Heaven"! That's a pretty lofty goal, but we'll keep trying. Thanks. Come see us again soon.
Bill C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

What a pleasure to open the door to your (condo) after being on the road all day and seeing nice amenities such as a stacked stone fireplace, granite counter tops, luxury bath, generously sized flatscreen TV and even a nice private balcony to sit out, take in the scenery of the mountain trees changing to their fall colors and enjoy a nice glass of your favorite wine fresh from the Biltmore vineyards! The Residences are very conveniently located close to the Biltmore
Mansion and the restaurants nearby. We can't wait to come back and try the Residences during the other 3 seasons of the year, and for sure we won't be disappointed when we do. This operation is run like a well oiled machine!

Room Tip: Check for the specials found online! Elevated rooms are served by elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vetteguy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Vetteguy67,
What a great review of our property! We love to exceed our gust's expectation and strive to do just that every day. That being said we are thrilled to hear we succeeded with you. We look forward to being your stay of choice all four seasons of the year.
Bill C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This property is located within walking distance to Biltmore Village shopping area and a short drive to the Biltmore Estate. These condos are located in an affluential residential area. $112.00/night is a great price for a room that has a full-size refrigerator, fully stocked kitchen, washer/dryer, and "fireplace." I recommend staying here, but there are a few negative aspects we encountered. (A) There are two different reservations & check-in offices. One office is located at the lower building and one is located at the upper building. Apparently, some of the condos are actual residences and apparently some are rented as vacation accommodations. When we attempted to check-in at the first reservation area, the employee explained to us that perhaps our reservation must be at the other check-in area and there is no way for her to get it. Her explanation was something along the lines of "the properties are sister companies that are independent." Confusing and doesn't make sense to us, but whatever...We went to the other reservation office & were helped immediately. Even though we got through this obstacle, this is not the type of situation people have patience to deal with after a flight or drive. (B) Our room was good but I didn't expect a fake fireplace that had an electronic light. LOL. There were signs outside advertising units available for $200,000....seems a bit pricey for a studio condo of approximately 550 square feet, but fortunately we were only using it as a hotel for $112.00/night. Despite the two negative points listed, I would stay here again if given the opportunity. Please note, "The Residences at Biltmore" have nothing to do with the Biltmore Estate. It is name sake. Before the check-in confusion I typed about earlier, we actually drove to the gatehouse of the Biltmore Estate initially thinking our reservation was there. The guard explained to us that misunderstanding and told us it happens all the time.

Room Tip: When you make a reservation be sure to ask which building you need to check-in at. There are two re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeniferTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

JeniferTravels,
Thanks for your review. You have pinpointed an issue that looms high in this area, that of the naming. The Biltmore Estate is such a large attraction in the area and is predominant in the naming of many of the businesses in the area. Even our McDonalds has Biltmore in their name! As for the 2 registration desks on our property, your advice is great. We will continue to clarify which one to use during our reservation process as we certainly don't want our guests to check in with the wrong company. Thanks again for your comments.
Bill C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.3 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
1.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
0.4 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Biltmore

Address: 700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803-2591
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#13 Family Hotel in Asheville
#25 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £120 - £402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residences at Biltmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel located in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is set on top of a hill surrounded by timeworn hardwood trees, just outside the gates of the Biltmore Estate in South Asheville. Convenient to Asheville and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations, restaurants and shopping, The Residences at Biltmore is the perfect accommodation for nearly any occasion. Whether you are looking for a unique family vacation destination, a weekend retreat with friends, a romantic mountain getaway or an outdoor adventure, it is the perfect place to enjoy the tranquility of the mountains of North Carolina. Guests may select from Studio, One, Two, and Three Bedroom luxury suites depending on their individual needs. Designed to create a unique "home suite home" experience, each suite features flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies and full kitchens. The on-site health and fitness center is equipped with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, and our outdoor recreation area contains a seasonally heated pool, hot tub and fire pit. Our exclusive concierge service can help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments or golf tee times. We also offer in-room massage therapy services so guests can experience pampering and relaxation without leaving the comfort of their suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Residences at Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing