We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Residences at Biltmore
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had a great time here and the condos were very nice. It was very clean and had a great pool. The kitchen was very pretty and the beds were comfortable except the fold out couch was not comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindseycamilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

LindseyCamilla,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent visit. I am so happy we were able to meet your expectations. I also appreciate the feedback on the sleeper sofa, while these mattresses are never as nice as a full mattress I take your comment with the highest of concern. We will be reviewing these throughout property and will take appropriate steps. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.
Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

494 - 500 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Lovely accommodation but to have what is apparently a decent kitchen with granite countertops and good quality cabinets have such a weak package of cutlery, china and particularly when we checked in saucepans seems rather odd. As I went to prepare our first meal I found only a large old badly scratched non stick skillet and a cheap soup pot. When I called the concierge they responded promptly but brought a partial set of cheap pans one of which did not have a lid. I realize that people are often going to eat out but for those of us who given a kitchen like to cook at least some meals I would have expected decent pans to work with. I trust that other units are better supplied but I would have thought that a decent condo package in all the residences would have made sense.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Nick W.,

Thanks for your great feedback. While we make every effort to ensure our units have all of the nicest appointments I will admit keeping the cookware up to snuff is a challenge. I will take a look at the units again and see where we can redouble our efforts. We look forward to your next visit!

Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We booked a weekend stay with little advanced notice, but we were able to get a fair rate. The "room" was a one bedroom apartment. It was very clean and well maintained. It was quiet, and we had no complaints. The first night, however, there was a bear that visited the parking lot. (But hey, you are in the mountains of western NC.)

As to negatives, there is no restaurant on site, so plan accordingly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EnjoyYourTrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

EnjoyYourTrvl,
Thanks for the kind review. I am glad you didn't have any problems with our local "furry visitors"! They do make their way on property occasionally though they have never caused any problems as long as we treat them with the proper safety & respect in mind.
Bill C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here just one night, but would definitely consider staying a longer time should we return to Asheville. It's close by the Biltmore Estate and an easy, short drive into town. The room was beautifully appointed, including a kitchen area. The bathroom was huge! The staff was very welcoming and gave us a map of the area and made suggestions of things to see. Although we didn't have time to enjoy it, there is a nice pool on the property. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Novameister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Novameister,

Thanks for your review. I only wish you could have stayed longer. Perhaps your next trip to the beautiful Carolina Mountains will afford you more time in Asheville and at our property. Thanks again!
Bill C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We experienced our first stay at The Residences at Biltmore and this property is now our place to stay in Asheville. It is attractive, attentively maintained, close to downtown and efficiently staffed. The concierge responded in an attentive and efficient way.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthernTraveler913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

BMTTrips,

I am so happy your reunion was a success and we could play a small role in that. I agree the sunsets from our pool deck are fantastic and might be worth the trip all by themselves! Thanks for the great feedback.

Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed recently for a family reunion and stayed in 2 separate two bedroom units. The Residences are a great value, very comfortable and have everything you need. We were surprised by the quality of the unit and loved the close proximity to downtown, running trails and the Biltmore House. We ordered dinner by the pool one evening and loved watching the sun set by the fire pit! Very relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Ask for higher room to take advantage of the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bmttrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

BMTTrips,

I am so happy your family reunion was a success and we could be a small part of that. I agree, the sunset from our pool deck is fantastic and nearly wort the trip all by itself! Thank you for the great feed back. we hope to see you again soon.

Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed in a 1 bedroom condo and it was very nicely furnished, the bed was very comfortable and the pillows were good. The bathroom was very nice and the towels were very soft. It was close to the Biltmore Estate and downtown Asheville, which I visited.

Room Tip: I would pick a room on the highest floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Lori F.,

Thank you for the great feed back. We are very proud of our bedding and linen options and believe them to be at the high end of the comfort scale, we appreciate you agree! We hope to see you again soon.

Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
6.1 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC
2.3 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Biltmore

Address: 700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803-2591
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#25 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £89 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residences at Biltmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel located in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is set on top of a hill surrounded by timeworn hardwood trees, just outside the gates of the Biltmore Estate in South Asheville. Convenient to Asheville and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations, restaurants and shopping, The Residences at Biltmore is the perfect accommodation for nearly any occasion. Whether you are looking for a unique family vacation destination, a weekend retreat with friends, a romantic mountain getaway or an outdoor adventure, it is the perfect place to enjoy the tranquility of the mountains of North Carolina. Guests may select from Studio, One, Two, and Three Bedroom luxury suites depending on their individual needs. Designed to create a unique "home suite home" experience, each suite features flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies and full kitchens. The on-site health and fitness center is equipped with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, and our outdoor recreation area contains a seasonally heated pool, hot tub and fire pit. Our exclusive concierge service can help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments or golf tee times. We also offer in-room massage therapy services so guests can experience pampering and relaxation without leaving the comfort of their suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your The Residences at Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing