We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great deal--even without the free upgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Residences at Biltmore
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We booked a studio suite for $153ish a night. At check-in we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite.

The pros:
Location -- outside of Asheville, but close to everything
Decor
Quality of the furnishings
Quality of kitchen -- appliances, dishes, cookware, etc. Everything you could need.
Bedding, plenty of towels (extras for pool)
Huge bathroom (really, crazy huge...)

Cons:
Not well sound proofed. Pretty much like an average apartment building -- it wasn't really a problem for us, but if you are a very light sleeper, it might not be the place for you.
Loud A/C -- we kept turning the TV up and down every time it kicked on and off :)

These units were originally apartments, as others have mentioned. Depending on which floor you are on and where you park, you may have to carry your luggage upstairs. Because the buildings are on a hillside, the second floor from the front lot is the first floor if you park in the back lot, and the first floor from the front is below level from the back lot. Does that make sense? So, while the third floor is the quietest, the other two floors are easier to get in and out of.

The residences are apparently operated by two different management companies. We booked through http://www.residencesatbiltmore.com/ and were told to check in at the second entrance, not the first set of buildings. We never did find out the difference.

We wished we could have stayed here our whole trip (it was booked up), and will definitely stay again, with or without our kids.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,208)
There are newer reviews for The Residences at Biltmore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 1,208 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We came here for a quick get away and WOW its home away from home. Couldn't ask for a better place. Love it! I could only imagine how beautiful how fall would be with the changing leaves. I am sure that we will come back in the fall time to see!!!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Theroders3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is a great place to stay for a family. We were in a one bedroom unit, and it was enough for the four of us. Bathroom is huge and overall the unit is fairly big, with a nice little balcony. The pool is very large and it is possible to have fun but also to do lap. Gym is small quite dark, but enough for a workout. The hotel is close to Biltmore and the Biltmore village, but a little further from downtown asheville (but you can't have it all!). Kitchen in the unit is fully equipped and also with washer/dryer (very convenient for a a family!).

My only concern with this place (but because I am detail oriented) are the elevators that are very slow and with the noise of the A/C fairly strange is such a brand new unit. But if I have to come back to Asheville I will probably come back to this place!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jerome D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We had a great experience. Found an excellent price on booking.com and was surprised by how nice our 2 bedroom apartment was. The apartment was new and very comfortable and we enjoyed the space more than any Asheville hotel rooms we have stayed in. The linens were high quality, beds were comfy and there was even a little balcony with chairs. Although we did not use the kitchen, it was well stocked and had a good coffee maker--not the best coffee though, so bring yours.

The location was great for us. It's centrally located and about a 5 minute drive to downtown where we had some wonderful meals at Cafe Posana and Limones. The only downside was our room location--it faced the parking lot and during the night the parking lights shined through the window blinds. I reported this to the front desk and they immediately brought black out curtains for the front bedroom windows. If you are looking for a dark, quiet room request one not facing the parking lot! Despite that, I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to all.

Room Tip: Choose room not facing parking lot for best sleep.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nctravler222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Our experience at Residences of Biltmore was good at best. The unit was not exactly like the photos. The living room area was smaller than appeared in the web photos, and the furniture was somewhat tired. The kitchen was stocked with utensils but missing many items; a couple of forks, top for a pot, but no pot, ect. Although the kitchen was nice. The unit had a stacked washer and dryer which was a plus, but the dryer did not work. The bathroom was large and had a jetted tub. They sort of provided maid service, although the maid did not make the bed, and only supplied towels. The real downside was the noise. We were on first floor and you could hear every step that was made on the floor above, including when they flushed the toilet or took a shower. The people above us got up at 6 am each morning, and the noise was enough to wake us up. Each unit has a patio with 2 chairs, but all patios face the parking lots, so not very relaxing. No view at all from any units. It's not a bad place to stay, since it's roomy enough for two, but not a value for the price. And ok, if you don't mind the noise.

Room Tip: Top Floor room would be quieter
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Cat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I really like this place with one exception. It is noisy from the adjacent units. The kids upstairs wake us up every (early) morning by running around like elephants, complete with screams. If the toilet is flushed in the adjacent unit, it is LOUD in the bedroom. During the day, you don't get those noises. It is very nicely equipped, with a Direct TV in each BR and the LR. Fully equipped kitchen means you don't have to eat out for every meal, a huge convenience. Located near the Biltmore estate, it is still only about a 12 minute drive to downtown and you can be on the parkway in short order. If it weren't for the noise from the unit above, I would give it an excellent rating. So, when you book, ask for a top floor room for sure.

Room Tip: Get on the top floor for sure.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funlonghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I booked this hotel for 6 guests and the price was a bargain!! I was so surprised by how nice these residences were. The entire suite was modern, clean, and beautiful. The bathrooms were amazing and even had towel animals. There was a full kitchen, modern technology and comfy beds. The master bedroom even had robes. It was a great hotel and in a great location (especially for checking out the breweries). I would 100% return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.3 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
1.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
0.4 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Biltmore

Address: 700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803-2591
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#13 Family Hotel in Asheville
#25 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £118 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residences at Biltmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel located in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is set on top of a hill surrounded by timeworn hardwood trees, just outside the gates of the Biltmore Estate in South Asheville. Convenient to Asheville and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations, restaurants and shopping, The Residences at Biltmore is the perfect accommodation for nearly any occasion. Whether you are looking for a unique family vacation destination, a weekend retreat with friends, a romantic mountain getaway or an outdoor adventure, it is the perfect place to enjoy the tranquility of the mountains of North Carolina. Guests may select from Studio, One, Two, and Three Bedroom luxury suites depending on their individual needs. Designed to create a unique "home suite home" experience, each suite features flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies and full kitchens. The on-site health and fitness center is equipped with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, and our outdoor recreation area contains a seasonally heated pool, hot tub and fire pit. Our exclusive concierge service can help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments or golf tee times. We also offer in-room massage therapy services so guests can experience pampering and relaxation without leaving the comfort of their suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Residences at Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing