We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Residences at Biltmore
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This was a great find for a last minute trip. It was a little apartment which was perfect for us since there was 8 of us.. We had 3 bedrooms, 2 bathroom, laundry, fully equipped kitchen, a dining area and a nice size sitting/tv room with a fireplace . Everything was very clean and well looked after. A really nice pool and hot tub was on site as well which was a bonus addition to our last minute arrangement. Since our main purpose of the trip was to visit the Biltmore Estate and the town of Ashville the location was great for both goals. We only stayed for 2 nights but I would definitely stay here again especially if we have a large crowd.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank avidtraveller027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

429 - 435 of 1,217 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

Two couples shared this well furnished and appointed condo for a long weekend while in Asheville. It was the perfect location to get to downtown, only minutes from the Biltmore Estate and a short drive to Hendersonville. The units are immaculate and are serviced everyday. The kitchen is well appointed with adequate amounts of plates, glasses, flatware and serving pieces. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. If you don't want to hear lots of noise above you, ask for a third floor condo.
We will stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay on the third floor which are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I was supposed to arrive on a Saturday, but I got ill. I called them to cancel by noon the day before my reservation, and they charged me anyway due to their 48-hour cancellation policy. I'm certain they had no trouble filling the room.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
4  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

I am sorry you recently fell ill. I certainly hope you are feeling better.

While I understand your frustration, please understand we are not a typical hotel which can be marketed/rented in 24 hours or with walk-ins. We are a condo hotel and every unit is privately owned. By contract we are not able to re-rent a unit within a 48-hour window without some heavy restrictions. That is why we make sure every guest is notified of our cancellation policies multiple times in advance. That owner is due those funds so we must collect them.

Now, with that all being said, if you would like to re-book with us anytime in the future, please contact me directly and I will certainly try to accommodate your needs personally. Again, I hope you are feeling better.

Bill Cummings - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

When we arrived to check-in, the first thing we were told is they wouldn't be able to accommodate our reservation request (we asked for a studio with a balcony). They went on to tell us that the owner was staying in the studio they would have given us (I wonder how long they knew this as we made our reservation a few weeks in advance). We were told the studio they were giving us (room 127) was their "favorite studio", but I came to question this later in the stay. For some reason it was the only room with a real key (rather than the typical hotel key card, the only deadbolt was the one that could be opened from the outside with the key...).

The room was at the top of public steps coming up from the parking lot (so anyone walking up the steps could see straight into the room through the only windows (the french entry door/side windows). Our first day we noticed that the coffee maker still had a moldy coffee puck in it. We also called the front desk to tell them that the bed was WAY too soft and that the internet was very slow. The person who answered said there wasn't anything he could do about the bed until the next day when maintenance was there. His response to the internet being very slow was to patch us through to their tech support, who proceeded to tell me that they only had a 8 Mbps connection for all 72 rooms (way too low of a speed).

I don't want to be all negative, as the location was good (close to downtown), and I imagine my stay would have been better with a better room. The pool/fire pit area seemed nice (although the fire pit was crowded).

Room Tip: Stay away from Room 127.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

This place was beyond anything we imagined.

Registration was quick. If you booked through Expedia or one like it - you go to the second registration desk near the pool area. Otherwise you book at the front.

The rooms are beautiful. Kitchen - washer/dryer - pool towels - coffee pot -- wash detergent -- well maintained - absolutely beautiful. The bathroom is fully stocked - we had a huge shower area.

The pool area is large -- 8 ft deep pool - and then a shallow end -- fire pit - hot tub - well maintained.!

You are 1 mild from Biltmore - 1 mile from downtown.

They also keep a 24 hour pantry in case you get the munchies!

Friendly people at check-in and check-out.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The residences at Biltmore are beautiful - I wish we could have stayed longer. The rooms are exquisite. Our residence included: 1) A large bathroom, complete with a jet tub, 2) a full kitchen with dishes, pots, pans and the works, 3) a washer and dryer, 4) a living room with television and fire place, 5) a dinning room, 6) bedroom with large closet, television, and deliciously comfortable bed.

The residences are within walking distance of Biltmore village, although we chose to drive and park our car at Moe's for the day.

I have 0 complaints about this residence. It is such a pleasant experience if you get the chance to stay here. I wish my house looked like this!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bhart0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We were a three generation family sharing an apartment. The place was spacious and contained
everything you might need--including a blender, microwave, wine opener etc. Housekeeping
was excellent and very generous with towels, soaps, etc. It was fun for all of us to enjoy the
Jacuzzi, outdoor pool, and hot tub.
It was relaxing to be able to eat breakfast in the dining area or on the terrace. After 5 days, we
all said we would love to return to this place.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the third floor. It is quiet and since there is an elevator in the building, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Decor71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.3 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
1.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
0.4 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Biltmore

Address: 700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803-2591
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#13 Family Hotel in Asheville
#25 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £120 - £395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residences at Biltmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel located in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is set on top of a hill surrounded by timeworn hardwood trees, just outside the gates of the Biltmore Estate in South Asheville. Convenient to Asheville and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations, restaurants and shopping, The Residences at Biltmore is the perfect accommodation for nearly any occasion. Whether you are looking for a unique family vacation destination, a weekend retreat with friends, a romantic mountain getaway or an outdoor adventure, it is the perfect place to enjoy the tranquility of the mountains of North Carolina. Guests may select from Studio, One, Two, and Three Bedroom luxury suites depending on their individual needs. Designed to create a unique "home suite home" experience, each suite features flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies and full kitchens. The on-site health and fitness center is equipped with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, and our outdoor recreation area contains a seasonally heated pool, hot tub and fire pit. Our exclusive concierge service can help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments or golf tee times. We also offer in-room massage therapy services so guests can experience pampering and relaxation without leaving the comfort of their suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Residences at Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing