We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE AT THE RESIDENCES AT BILTMORE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Residences at Biltmore
Ranked #22 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottesville, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE AT THE RESIDENCES AT BILTMORE”
Reviewed 27 October 2009

The Residences at the Biltmore was is a terrific place to stay in Asheville. They are conveniently located and extremely comfortable, well maintained and clean - more like home than a hotel. The fireplace is a really nice touch. The property is conveniently located for visiting both the Biltmore and downtown Asheville. The staff was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful with many suggestions and tips which was particularly good since this was our first visit to Asheville. We hope to return soon and will definitely stay at the Residences at the Biltmore.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RFTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    710
    296
    88
    37
    24
See reviews for
379
537
19
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
greenvillenc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2009

We were pleasantly surprised by the finishings and size of our accomadations. This is not your standard feeling place if you are looking for the hotel feel. We wern't looking for that. What we found was very confortable spacious and extremly helpful staff at the front desk. They made recomendations that were point on. Great resturants and they handled the reseverations for us. Helped us print tickets to the Biltmore and anything else we needed. What ever you miss from a hotel is more than made up for by their staff. Very convient as well.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liketotravel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2009

My husband and I stayed here for two nights. The room was very nice and for the most part it was clean. BUT.. when I went turned on the jets in the tub, chunks of mold came out that were the size of my thumbnail. Lots of them. It was really gross. When I complained they did deep clean the tub the next day.The refrigerator in the room hadn't been cleaned between guests either. It had some kind of sticky red liquid splashed on the inside. If I stayed here again I would ask for a room on the top floor. The hardwood floors are beautiful but listening to your upstairs neighbors walk on them was not as nice. Also there was a full kitchen... but they didn't have any kitchen towels or a dish cloth in there. When I called to ask they said to use the paper towels that were on the counter. We ended up using towels from the bathroom.

On the upside the room was well appointed and with the exceptions above it was very clean. The bed was so comfortable you hated to get out of it in the morning, and the bathroom was huge.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbjmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Some friends and I spent a birthday weekend at the Residences. The staff was absolutely wonderful and upgraded our room from a studio to a one bedroom. The room was very clean and absolutely beautiful. Everything we could possibly want was already in the room. When we came back from getting some supplies, we were greeted with balloons and a lovely card wishing me a happy birthday and congratulating my friend on her engagement that we had mentioned in passing. Would definitely recommend the Residences and we'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrcdez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta,ga
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We loved staying at the Residences. The decor was magnificent and the fireplace made it romantic since we were celebrating our anniversary. The rooms were well equipped with everything you will need. The rooms were also very clean. Not too far from downtown and the Biltmore. I wish we could have stayed longer but we only were there for the weekend.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2009

My husband and I stayed a week at the Residence at Biltmore and where delighted with the accomodations. The rooms where large and well appointed. The bathroom had fluffy towles and the bedroom had down bedding. The kitchen had granite countertops and was fully stocked with plates, pots and utensils. The pool area was lovley and clean. When we needed held with planning, directions or tickets for out vacation the office staff was amazing. I would recommend this hotel very highly and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandikg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2009

Based on Trip Advisor's rating, The Residences at Biltmore were ranked #1 in the Asheville area. We had never stayed there before but decided to take the chance since we have previously been unsuccessful at finding the right hotel fit for us in Asheville before. We were not disappointed. The accomodations were exceptionally nice, super clean, modern and spacious. We had lots of privacy and everything was so professionally managed- from top to bottom. The property appears spanking new and were shocked to learn its been around since 2005. We have been to Asheville numerous times and love the funky charm, f so many great restaurants, high style shopping yet quick access to some of the most spectacular mountain venues. We stopped going around 2005 because we just could not ever find the right place to stay- the Grove Park seemed too forced and stuffy, other places we stayed were just slightly off the mark. Alas, we have found it at The Residences at Biltmore! The craftsman decor and quality finishes, styling and touches of the unit we stayed in (1BR suite) were luxurious but not overdone. We have stayed in the honeymoon cottages at Seaside before- we felt it on par with that...but in the Biltmore Forest area. The location of the hotel was also fantastic. There are great restaurants, shopping and more within walking distance. We would strongly recommend dinner at Rezaz (good and romantic!) and if you love wine, The Appalachian Vintner is a must. It is a new warehouse converted to wine store across the street and 2 blocks over (walking distance). GREAT selection of wines and champagnes- perfect!

We will go back, I am sure!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RivermontTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brookstone Lodge
#32 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Biltmore

Property: The Residences at Biltmore
Address: 700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803-2591
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#13 Family Hotel in Asheville
#25 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residences at Biltmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel located in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is set on top of a hill surrounded by timeworn hardwood trees, just outside the gates of the Biltmore Estate in South Asheville. Convenient to Asheville and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations, restaurants and shopping, The Residences at Biltmore is the perfect accommodation for nearly any occasion. Whether you are looking for a unique family vacation destination, a weekend retreat with friends, a romantic mountain getaway or an outdoor adventure, it is the perfect place to enjoy the tranquility of the mountains of North Carolina. Guests may select from Studio, One, Two, and Three Bedroom luxury suites depending on their individual needs. Designed to create a unique "home suite home" experience, each suite features flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies and full kitchens. The on-site health and fitness center is equipped with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, and our outdoor recreation area contains a seasonally heated pool, hot tub and fire pit. Our exclusive concierge service can help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments or golf tee times. We also offer in-room massage therapy services so guests can experience pampering and relaxation without leaving the comfort of their suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your The Residences at Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing