We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Fall Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Residences at Biltmore
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2009

My husband and I took a well deserved rest. The one bedroom condo was perfect. It looked brand new. With a beautiful kitchen, cozy living room with gas logs and a wonderful whirlpool tub in the bathroom. It was a little cool in the evening, one use of the remote control and fire logs were toasty. I soaked in the tub while my husband watched TV on the big screen and set by the fire. Enjoyed Biltmore house and downtown shops and cafes. Looking forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JovisMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,100 - 1,106 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2009

We stayed three nights at The Residences at Biltmore, and I am so glad we did! We had a one bedroom suite and were surprised at the space. The bedroom was huge, as was the bathroom. Because it was cold and raining the entire time we were in Asheville, we were very appreciative of the gas fireplace every night and morning. The sofa was very comfortable, like a piece of furniture I would have at home, not like most hotel sofas at all. We chose to stay in one night and have food delivered by Blue Ridge To Go (they have a partnership with many local restaurants and will deliver for a very nominal fee...can even order online!) and we were so glad we did. A wonderful meal by the fireplace with a fully equiped kitchen was a welcome change from the rain and busy restaurants. The weather and some Biltmore Estate staff may not have cooperated on this trip, but The Residences at Biltmore was definitely worth the drive to Asheville.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastTexan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2009

Easy to locate and well positioned both for Downtown and major tourist attractions.The all suite luxury accommodation is all that one could wish for.A real 5 Star experience with quality furniture and fittings and with staff who genuinely want to help.In a lifetime of travel all over the world this is the first hotel where I felt truly 'At Home'.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gibson265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2009

The condo we stayed in was clean and well keeped. We enjoyed or 3 night stay. Lucky the people above us went to bed the same time, because the wood flooring is noisy if the have hard shoes on.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbirdhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2009

Stayed in a one bedroom suite. Staff was fabulous. Note-they have DVD's available at desk-would have liked to have known that. Location is perfect-close to everything-just don't follow signs to Biltmore-stay to right or you will end up way out of your way.Very clean-got whatever we needed promptly. Staff very knowledgeable and so eager to please. Would have liked a softer pillow choice, but oh well. Very well worth the price-moderate. Was going to stay at the Inn at the Biltmore or Grove Park Inn-so glad we didn't. Must be somewhat noisy if not on top floor even with carpet that was installed.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfsnoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

If you want a place to stay that has the feel of home and does not have the stuffy feel of a hotel than this is the place for you. We stayed in a king suite which includes a full kitchen, livingroom with fireplace & flat screen t.v., balcony, huge bathroom with whirlpool tub & huge shower, and huge bedroom with a great bed. They have a conceirge that helps with what ever you need and is always so friendly. It was so cozy that on the day it rained we had no problem staying in and relaxing by the fireplace and cooking our dinner. We will definately return.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winters1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2009

My Husband and I stayed at this hotel 10/21 - 10/24/09. We enjoyed everything about it! First, when I made the reservation, I indicated we preferred a pet free room and upper floor, if possible. The hotel never indicated there would be a problem with our request. In fact, the concierge called me back a few minutes after completing my reservation, and she asked me if I preferred down/feather pillows or allergy free pillows. She even asked me if I would like her to email restaurant information, etc. She not only emailed me information, but she had printed information on the area restaurants and maps of the area prepared and waiting for us, upon our arrival. We had reserved a one bedroom apartment; however, we were given a free upgrade to a two bedroom apartment on the top floor. It was lovely...large flat sceen TV's in every room. Great kitchen, it had a regular coffee pot, which always makes me happy (not those pretend miniture pots that make coffee tinted hot water) and everything else you could possibly need. They even had champagne glasses! It was cold enough for the fire at night, which we enjoyed. The porch is large enough to actually be able to sit outside and enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning or a glass of wine at night. It was great that the door in the living room, which opened to the patio, had a screen door. This allowed us to leave the door open and enjoy the crisp fall air while we enjoyed the fire. We loved the beds and linens, and the towels were extra large, which was great! The housekeeping service was also very good. We received a $50 gift card for an area restaurant of our choice (we were given several to choose from), as part of our package. We chose the Corner Kitchen and ate there on our first night in Asheville. We had a wonderful meal! Calamari, which was some of the best we have ever had. Filet Mignon and Mahi Mahi that was delicious! Our package also included two, two-day tickets to The Biltmore, which was very convenient and we loved that we did not have to stand in any long lines. Our only negatives, and they were VERY minor, were that we had to ask for the champagne that was included with our package ( it was supposed to have been in our room upon arrival), the master bath is so large, that it really needs a heat lamp, and my husband would have loved a little more water pressure. I thoroughly enjoyed the large jetted tub every night...it was fabulous!! The concierge immediately gave me a bottle of champagne when I asked, and the rest of our complaints are trival, considering the overall quality of the hotel and our room. The location is handy to everything. downtown a mile away, The Biltmore and Biltmore Village Shops, are just blocks away. The Interstate and the Blue Ridge Parkway is so close, we hopped on and off easily, and we went in several directions during our stay. The NC Arboretum is also not far away or hard to get to from the hotel. We loved the The Residences at Biltmore, we will recommend it to all our friends and family, and we look forward to staying there again on our next trip to Asheville!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
1.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.1 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
2.3 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Biltmore

Address: 700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803-2591
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#25 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £106 - £396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residences at Biltmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel located in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is set on top of a hill surrounded by timeworn hardwood trees, just outside the gates of the Biltmore Estate in South Asheville. Convenient to Asheville and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations, restaurants and shopping, The Residences at Biltmore is the perfect accommodation for nearly any occasion. Whether you are looking for a unique family vacation destination, a weekend retreat with friends, a romantic mountain getaway or an outdoor adventure, it is the perfect place to enjoy the tranquility of the mountains of North Carolina. Guests may select from Studio, One, Two, and Three Bedroom luxury suites depending on their individual needs. Designed to create a unique "home suite home" experience, each suite features flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies and full kitchens. The on-site health and fitness center is equipped with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, and our outdoor recreation area contains a seasonally heated pool, hot tub and fire pit. Our exclusive concierge service can help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments or golf tee times. We also offer in-room massage therapy services so guests can experience pampering and relaxation without leaving the comfort of their suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your The Residences at Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing