We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way beyond our expectations!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Residences at Biltmore
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2011

We booked this hotel solely based on pictures. Upon our arrival we were more than impressed with the studio suite. It was the perfect size for 2. This hotel was located within minutes of EVERYTHING. We were about 2 minutes from the gates of the Biltmore house, 5 minutes from Downtown Asheville, and within walking distance to Biltmore Village. The concierge was more than helpful for area restaurants and rainy day activities. We will definitely stay here again! Our only complaint would be that the walls were thin so try to stay on top floor.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvthesun4501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

968 - 974 of 1,218 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2011

Stayed here over a recent weekend, the location for the Biltmore House and Downtown Asheville is perfect. We stayed in a 1 Bedroom Suite and it was great, bed was comfortable, bathroom was large (jacuzzi tub was a nice touch) and the kitchen/living area was perfect. I requested a room on the top floor due to past reviews on here and noise was not an issue for us, can't comment on rooms on lower floors.

Another nice feature is every night at sundown they light the fire pit by the pool, we took some wine and enjoyed the crisp evening by the fire.

Overall a great stay and recommended to friends already. I am very critial about hotels and I highly recommend giving this one a shot.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blhatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

My husband and I stayed here for nearly 2 weeks while I did an externship in Asheville. This hotel was really fantastic - loved the kitchen (surprisingly well equipped), gas fireplace and the washer and dryer. The suite is large and finished with a clean style. The main drawbacks are thin walls (I could hear the tv and footfalls of people above us) and the train that blows it's whistle at all hours - charming during the day, but very disruptive at 3am, then 6am. That said, I'll be back in town next month and plan to stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RachaelKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

My wife and I stayed there because the rates were good for a suite. The staff was very knowledgeable about good restaurants and shopping in the area. We were there for the Arts & Crafts Conference at the Grove Park Inn, which was almost three times the cost, with small rooms. We had a great gas fireplace, a large living room, a fully stocked kitchen, dining area, huge bathroom with a jacuzzi and walk-in shower. The bedroom was large, with a comfortable bed. All of the windows, plus the nice balcony, faced onto homes and hills in the area. And totally QUIET all four nights! We didn't use the swimming pool because - it's still winter there!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msirani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

The Residences at Biltmore felt like a home away from home! I can be very critical of hotels but I definitely felt like this one lived up to all the hype it has been given!
The staff and concierge were in regular contact with me prior to my stay. While I was annoyed at first, it was very much appreciated. The unit that I originally requested was not available, but I was notified well in advance and well compensated by receiving complimentary two day tickets to the Biltmore Estate and Gardens.
One small complaint is that you don't get the warm fuzzy feeling from the staff upon arrival based upon the calibur hotel this is. Additionally, a small request that I made with the concierge service, prior to our arrival was not fulfilled. They offered to make up for it, but it would not have had the same effect as if it was there upon my arrival, so I declined. Nevertheless, overall the staff was still extremely helpful and kind.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CestLavie414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

I booked this hotel for a romantic getaway with my wife, and made my decision based on the #1 rating given to this hotel by trip advisor. I do feel like there was some slight of hand in the advertising for the Residences at Biltmore. First, the pictures on the website portray a much higher end hotel, complete with an attentive concierge who greets you at your vehicle with an umbrella, and rooms complete with a warm cozy fireplace. Well the truth is that the concierge is a young twenty something who sits behind a desk and gives you a map of downtown. The fireplace is well...fake!!! It is a heater that looks like a fireplace, but alas no fire, only a heater. Also, all of the reviews about the walls being paper thin are absolutely true. On our last night the upstairs neighbors were so loud that it sounded like they would come through the ceiling at any moment. Also I could hear a clear converstion through the vents in the bathroom as if the person was talking to me in the same room.

Now this is not to say that the stay was terrible. It was not. The rooms were very clean and the house keeping staff did a wonderful job cleaning the rooms everyday. I enjoyed the private balcony and the view of the mountains. The rooms were very stylish and modern, and the full kitchen was a plus. Overall, the inside of the rooms were nice. My only complaint with the property itself is that it is basically a glorified apartment complex, and the website didn't show this. Not a bad stay, but definitely not what I expected

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank loves2tripoften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

This hotel is WONDERFUL - the location can't be beat (a block from Biltmore Village and the entrance to Biltmore House, and very close to downtown), and the room was amazing. I had a one bedroom suite, which had a very comfortable king sized bed in a separate bedroom, a huge bathroom, a huge kitchen (that was nicer than my kitchen at home with all new full sized appliances, granite countertops, etc.), and comfortable den area (w/queen sized pull out sofa) with a gorgeous stacked stone gas fireplace. I had my own terrace, and right across the parking lot was the awesome hot tub and firepit, which I enjoyed under a full moon! The staff was extremely friendly, the property is tucked up on a hill away from the main road (so it's quiet), and it's extremely clean and everything is updated and new. It felt like a wonderful little apartment/getaway. I would DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolinaGirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.3 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
1.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
0.4 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Biltmore

Address: 700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803-2591
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#13 Family Hotel in Asheville
#25 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £120 - £402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residences at Biltmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel located in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is set on top of a hill surrounded by timeworn hardwood trees, just outside the gates of the Biltmore Estate in South Asheville. Convenient to Asheville and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations, restaurants and shopping, The Residences at Biltmore is the perfect accommodation for nearly any occasion. Whether you are looking for a unique family vacation destination, a weekend retreat with friends, a romantic mountain getaway or an outdoor adventure, it is the perfect place to enjoy the tranquility of the mountains of North Carolina. Guests may select from Studio, One, Two, and Three Bedroom luxury suites depending on their individual needs. Designed to create a unique "home suite home" experience, each suite features flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies and full kitchens. The on-site health and fitness center is equipped with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, and our outdoor recreation area contains a seasonally heated pool, hot tub and fire pit. Our exclusive concierge service can help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments or golf tee times. We also offer in-room massage therapy services so guests can experience pampering and relaxation without leaving the comfort of their suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Residences at Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing