We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful secluded home, yet close to everything!”
other travellers have booked this property
Seating Area on Main Floor. Flatscreen TV. Cable/Netflix/WiFi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seating Area on Main Floor. Flatscreen TV. Cable/Netflix/WiFi
Hallway to 2 full baths and 2 bedrooms a quiet distance away from living area. Gorgeous views from every window, even from the stairwell  to the lower level!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Seating Area on Main Floor. Flatscreen TV. Cable/Netflix/WiFi
Hallway to 2 full baths and 2 bedrooms a quiet distance away from living area.
Gorgeous views from every window, even from the stairwell  to the lower level!
Terrace
Blue Ridge Mountains view from your patio, table & seating for six, & gas grill.
Asheville Lover's Loop 6.5 miles to downtown, walk to hiking trails
Set on a half acre of woods,with private drive which you have all to yourselves.
Entrance
Kitchen, and whole house professionally cleaned. Doorwall opens to great deck and more seating!
Kitchen well stocked with newer appliances, lots of small appliances, pans, plates, glassware, etc.
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Sitting area, one of several at Asheville Lover's Loop. Relax, turn on the fireplace, sip a beverage
Downstairs sitting area with electric fireplace, books, games, foldout double bed sofa extra linens.
Third Bedroom with dresser, bedside tables, new carpeting, professionally cleaned like rest of house
Third Bedroom with sitting area, fireplace, patio, 1/2 bath, ceiling fans, airconditioner, closet
Bathroom 1 of 3 in hallway with long countertop, 2 sinks, soap, shampoo, conditioner blowdryer, etc
Bathroom 1 of 3 (Full) Professionally cleaned every stay.
Bathroom 1 of 3. Extra towels in linen closet.
Bathroom 2 of 3 (Full) ensuite off master. Stocked w/ soap, shampoo, etc., towels, toilet paper.
Bathroom 2 of 3 (Full) is professionally cleaned after every stay, so rest assured upon arrival.
Bathroom 2 of 3 attached to master. Great view even from this room!
Third (small 1/2) Bathroom, professionally cleaned between stays like all the rest of the house.
Bath 3 of 3 small half-bath in Lower Level. Making that a total of 2 and 1/2 baths in home.
Your own washer and dryer to use. Laundry soap, dryer sheets and stain remover, too. No bleach plz.
COVERED patio with firepit, end tables and Adirondack chairs. Just another of several seating areas.
Plenty of Parking after an easy drive from Downtown, Biltmore, West Asheville, Folk Art Center, golf
A lush half acre of lawn, wildflowers, trees and landscaping with a peaceful feel. Natural setting.
Grounds are professionally mowed and trimmed leaving just the right amount of landscape and woods.
Privacy plus mountain views 7 months of the year. No other units on property. Single family home.
A patio opens up off the lower level door mountain views most of the year, and lush woods the rest.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cindy D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful secluded home, yet close to everything!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Owner responded quickly to our booking request. Well equipped home, very clean, enjoyed sitting on the lower patio with the gas firepit at night. Secluded wooded lot, yet close to everything - 5 minutes to the Blue Ridge Parkway, 10 minutes to downtown and about 15 minutes to Biltmore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lower patio
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Thanks so much, Cindy. My cleaning service is pretty awesome and I will pass this on to them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornersto...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Best Cabin Experience Yet”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place was great. It was clean and very well equipped. We go every summer for a week and have rented other cabins, but we did not find one we wanted to return to until now. It is tucked away in a beautiful area just off the Blueridge Parkway and it is close to where ever we wanted to go. The rate was comparable to some two bedroom cabins we rented before. Everything worked well, flat screen TV with cable, Wi-fi, and just about anything else that made the stay pleasurable. Our grand daughters and daughter went with is, as our other daughter and family lives in Asheville. . The girls loved it as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
So glad to hear our efforts allowed your family to have the vacation you deserved. Please do return! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy G
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Picturesque,excellent condition,great location,very responsive and helpful owner.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I spent 3 nights at this lovely home with my family all adults. It was spacious and comfortable and very clean. Everything we needed for our stay was there. Although it was wooded and private we were so close to everything including Blue Ridge Parkway and Downtown Asheville. The owner was great to work with and the price was excellent. Would definitely stay again. Great outdoor space. Pictures provided are very accurate. Great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: air conditioning was a little weak
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
This review really sums up what the guests have all commented: Good space,good setting,very clean and super convenient. It's only a short drive to downtown Asheville - 6 miles away - and best of all you can walk to the vast trail system from the house. The realtor never even mentioned that when I bought it! I'm so thankful my guests not only appreciate it, they take wonderful care of the place, too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUSAN Y
ROCKFORD
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation in a convenient well priced location!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Home is well placed for anything you want to do but quiet and peaceful. It is roomy and fully stocked for most any need. Also, very clean! We were 4 adults and all of us agreed we would definitely return to this property. P.S. There is plenty to do in this area regardless of what you think a great vacation consists of.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
This guest asked me about a crockpot, and YES I did stock that! I've also included an popcorn popper, blender, mixer, and more, because I like to cook, too. Whether you enjoy cooking, grilling, or eating out, you will enjoy your stay. Drive just a few miles in any direction and discover why Asheville is one of the top foodie destinations in the country. Or stay home and prepare your own meals with the large gas grill and nicely stocked kitchen. Plenty of cupboards to store your own ingredients. It's like home and vacation all wrapped up in one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing