We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Vacation with 1st grandbaby”
other travellers have booked this property
Seating Area on Main Floor. Flatscreen TV. Cable/Netflix/WiFi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seating Area on Main Floor. Flatscreen TV. Cable/Netflix/WiFi
Hallway to 2 full baths and 2 bedrooms a quiet distance away from living area. Gorgeous views from every window, even from the stairwell  to the lower level!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Seating Area on Main Floor. Flatscreen TV. Cable/Netflix/WiFi
Hallway to 2 full baths and 2 bedrooms a quiet distance away from living area.
Gorgeous views from every window, even from the stairwell  to the lower level!
Terrace
Blue Ridge Mountains view from your patio, table & seating for six, & gas grill.
Asheville Lover's Loop 6.5 miles to downtown, walk to hiking trails
Set on a half acre of woods,with private drive which you have all to yourselves.
Entrance
Kitchen, and whole house professionally cleaned. Doorwall opens to great deck and more seating!
Kitchen well stocked with newer appliances, lots of small appliances, pans, plates, glassware, etc.
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Sitting area, one of several at Asheville Lover's Loop. Relax, turn on the fireplace, sip a beverage
Downstairs sitting area with electric fireplace, books, games, foldout double bed sofa extra linens.
Third Bedroom with dresser, bedside tables, new carpeting, professionally cleaned like rest of house
Third Bedroom with sitting area, fireplace, patio, 1/2 bath, ceiling fans, airconditioner, closet
Bathroom 1 of 3 in hallway with long countertop, 2 sinks, soap, shampoo, conditioner blowdryer, etc
Bathroom 1 of 3 (Full) Professionally cleaned every stay.
Bathroom 1 of 3. Extra towels in linen closet.
Bathroom 2 of 3 (Full) ensuite off master. Stocked w/ soap, shampoo, etc., towels, toilet paper.
Bathroom 2 of 3 (Full) is professionally cleaned after every stay, so rest assured upon arrival.
Bathroom 2 of 3 attached to master. Great view even from this room!
Third (small 1/2) Bathroom, professionally cleaned between stays like all the rest of the house.
Bath 3 of 3 small half-bath in Lower Level. Making that a total of 2 and 1/2 baths in home.
Your own washer and dryer to use. Laundry soap, dryer sheets and stain remover, too. No bleach plz.
COVERED patio with firepit, end tables and Adirondack chairs. Just another of several seating areas.
Plenty of Parking after an easy drive from Downtown, Biltmore, West Asheville, Folk Art Center, golf
A lush half acre of lawn, wildflowers, trees and landscaping with a peaceful feel. Natural setting.
Grounds are professionally mowed and trimmed leaving just the right amount of landscape and woods.
Privacy plus mountain views 7 months of the year. No other units on property. Single family home.
A patio opens up off the lower level door mountain views most of the year, and lush woods the rest.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cerese201...
Columbia City, Indiana
1 review
“Family Vacation with 1st grandbaby”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful time at your home. It was the perfect place for our family vacation with our first grandbaby. We've stayed at many rental homes but never stayed at a home that was so well ssocked. Thank you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
I know how excited you were to enjoy precious time with your grandbaby. It just warms my heart that you felt at home at Asheville Lovers Loop. Welcome back anytime, Cerese.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMCMSC
Charlottesville, VA
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Everything as described with extra effort added”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The house was very comfortable with a well-equipped kitchen and lots of extras not expected in a rental house (lotions, shampoo, dish detergent, etc.). Everything was clean and in good working order. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and comfort of the furniture
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
I really appreciate the review and am just so pleased that it was the get away that you were hoping for.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanport
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thanks so much for the lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed every minute. Although we stocked the house with the type of pans we are used to, I always appreciate input on ways to improve. I'll pick up a nonstick one to store for guests, and it will be there the next time you visit. :) Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Larry S
1 review
“Great Vacation!”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We spent a week at Asheville's Lover's Loop and it was great. This is our second year to stay at this location. It is clean, well equipped, and reasonably priced. Just off the Blueridge Parkway and near the interstate we could be anywhere around Asheville in minutes. We chose the location again and that is our best endorsement. Three bedrooms and this year the owner added two additional ac units that really kept us comfortable.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Thanks so much for returning with your family and for taking the time to leave a review. You know you are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great home away from home close to mountain trips and downtown Asheville”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very comfortable house with all the necessities and extras. Lovely to have things like salt, pepper, spices, cling film, aluminum foil, baggies, trash bags, laundry detergent, dishwasher detergent, paper towel, loo rolls... Kitchen appliances - super. Living room very comfy and Netflix a bonus. Very easy to get to - just half a mile or so off the main road. Nice Ingles supermarket less than a mile up the road. Suggested places to eat - Sunny Point Cafe, La Cantina (Biltmore Village), Chai Pani, Green Sage Cafe, Mayfel's (Cajun)... so many wonderful places. Took trips to Pisgah (Looking Glass Falls and Sliding Rock) and Chimney Rock. Downtown Asheville - Pritchard Park in the evening has hula hoopers, drum circle, world music... on different nights. Lovers Loop - a fantastic home away from home! We will definitely reserve this house again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
I am impressed by how many things you fit into the review. Awesome. And you couldn't have been a nicer guest to work with, so it goes without saying that I would be happy to have you back anytime. Thanks so much for everything.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelbud...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I & a friend enjoyed a very relaxing, peaceful 5 night stay in this very comfortable home in a quiet neighborhood. The location was perfect for visiting downtown Asheville, the Biltmore, and many beautiful drives all the way to Smoky mountains and back. This home was located in a very nice wooded setting making it feel very private. The home had great wifi connection, tv viewing including Netflix. The kitchen was stocked with cookware, dishes, etc. even coffee & creamer to enjoy each morning. Overall wonderful stay, felt like home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful & beautiful location
Liked least: Small bathroom with small mirror too high in one bathroom. Downstairs a little musty but we did not use downstairs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
Thank you for appreciating all the best of Asheville Lover's Loop, and for your sweet note. I hope fate brings you back again some day. There is something very special about the mountains and culture surrounding this place. Your group would be more than welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pmac4
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best rental in Asheville!”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Myself and my daughters arrived at this beautiful rental and were in awe when we first walked in! It was so clean, well kept and stocked with some basics in the kitchen. I love that there is a slow cooker so I could stick something in while the girls and I saw the breathtaking sites in and around Asheville. Linda, the owner, was so attentive to our needs before and during our stay. She gave us ideas on what to see and she made sure everything was to our liking. My youngest daughter even said she wished she could live here because it felt cozy. My oldest daughter loved the downstairs area where they would play games (yes, there are some games and books here). I highly recommend this rental and hope to return this summer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2016
What a woderful family, is all I can say. Please, please come back! Happy New Year and best wishes for a year full of blessed experiences.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing