We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“25th Anniversary stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed for one night.The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful when we had questions. It is in a great location. We liked the fact that there was a safe in the room. We would stay here again. We had breakfast before we left and it was very good.

Room Tip: We had a 1st floor room and we had no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryandFaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,173 - 1,179 of 1,533 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2012

Stayed here for only one night. Bed not particularly comfy. Room had a room-refresher smell that my hubby did not like. In fact, we kept the door open a while even though we were on the first floor in front of the parking area. Internet did not work. But it was only one night and price was reasonable. And we were 'pooped' after tourning Biltmore. Breakfast next morning was pretty good. Not a fan of fake eggs, but other than that, nice to have food on your stomach before heading back home.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtkrabbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Best Western in Asheville again! The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The bedding was great and the room had a nice flat screen TV. The bathroom was updated with granite countertop and has a safe in the room also. My husband and I really enjoyed the breakfast bar, I loved the assortment of yogurts and fresh fruit and he enjoyed the biscuits and sausage. The breakfast area is very clean and well organized. We will definitely stay here again when we visit Asheville.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickieTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012 via mobile

Older hotel that has been nicely renovated. We were in a new jacuzzi room w/lovely modern decor, frig, desk, etc. For my taste, the bed & pillows were a bit hard. The room & bath were very clean and fresh. Road traffic was loud & security lighting bright even through blackout drapes. The included breakfast was extensive, fresh, & open for several hours...eggs, biscuits & gravy, waffles, fruit, cereal etc. For our visit to Biltmore location very convenient and also easy drive to downtown shops & restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Asheville is always a great place to be, but in the Fall it is beautiful. Best Western on Tunnel Road is convenient and comfortable. The rooms are spacious and extremely clean. Prices are good and staff exceptionally helpful. They know the area and restaurants well. Just a quick jump off the Blue Ridge Parkway and easy shot to Biltmore and downtowm. We have stayed there many times and always enjoy our visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountaincruzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Great location, everything is very close. Restuarants close.....mall is really close! For the price..this IS the place to stay!
Internet didn't work, coffee pot didn't work...but those are just 'things'.
I got coffee from the lobby, would have liked the 'wireless' to work.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MistyMtEstrelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Stayed there four times in the past seven months -- all related to UNC Asheville visits where our daughter is attending college. University and fantastic downtown are an easy 5-minute drive; Biltmore Estate is less than 15 minutes away; Blue Ridge Parkway entrance and many tourist attractions are nearby. Professional and accommodating staff; spacious, super clean rooms with comfortable beds, ample pillows, and "real" blankets; minutes away from stores, movie theaters, malls, restaurants...but thankfully not right in the middle of a commercial strip. Internet service went out at one point, but staff was immediately responsive and got it working again pretty quickly. Excellent value for a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are more removed from foot traffic and parking cars (but there are no elevators, so i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
963 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road

Address: 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Of Asheville Biltmore East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Asheville
#9 Business Hotel in Asheville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#22 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £65 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Best Western Asheville Biltmore East
Asheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing