We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Choose this hotel based on such reviews. This hotel is very convenient to Biltmore Estates. We stayed 2 nights and had a very enjoyable experience when we were at the hotel. It is an older hotel that has been updated but is very quite even with cars parked right in front of your door. The bathroom sink is in the room which we don't care for. The hot breakfast was very good and plentiful. The staff gave us great directions to a local restaurant and to the Biltmore. We never had a problem turning left out of the hotel onto the 4-lane as others have complained about but can see where that could sometimes be a problem. Maybe turn right and turn around down the road if traffic is heavy?

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stepmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,000 - 1,006 of 1,568 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed at this motel for 4 nights last weekend & I was very impressed with how clean & updated the room was for the price. No problems with the free wi-fi & the free breakfast had a wide variety of choices & was very good. The breakfast staff was very attentive & quick to refill the orange juice when I told her it was out. The front desk staff was friendly & gave us a razor when we realized we had forgotten one...for free..
I thought the location was great. Sometimes the traffic was heavy & it was hard to turn left, but there was a center turning lane to pull into for such instances.
The only complaint I had was we were late to leave our room one morning & found a paper stuck in our door handle that at 10:30am we had our "do not disturb" sign out & they would not be cleaning our room. It was actually 10:15am & we were gone by 10:30. It would have been nice if they had come back later as this has always been our experience with our other hotel stays.
Other than that, we had no complaints & we would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OhioAlaska2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Pretty centrally located to get to the Biltmore and downtown. Not within walking distance but a few mile drive. It's a good value for the money. The rooms are kind of updated. The shower and toilet room could use a little tlc, but otherwise a nice room. Keep in mind it is an older style motel that has been updated. Don't expect a 5 or even 4 star hotel and you will enjoy your stay. Breakfast was a nice treat.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The staff was friendly and the breakfast was great, very comfortable beds. Close to all Asheville attractions, including downtown and Biltmore Estate. No issues for us with the wifi. The rooms are newly redecorated and are nice and clean. We enjoyed are stay and will be happy to return next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband and I had a very enjoyable stay at this very nice hotel. The staff we're very accommodating, friendly, rooms clean and welcoming. We will be back when our travels bring us through this area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BWNSBDOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We had a great stay for the 5 days we were there. Great complimentary breakfast! Large, Clean room, even had a hot tub!!! Great! Thanks, and we will see you all again! The first floor suite for handi-capped was wonderful.

Room Tip: Large suite for handi-capped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

For the money we paid this is an excellent choice of motels. The rooms are very attractive and very clean. All of the usual amenities were present in the room. The internet was a little difficult to use and the bathroom was somewhat small but overall our experience was very good. The breakfast is better than most places - serving eggs, sausage and waffles. We felt that we definitely got our money's worth at this motel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DontanaCalamity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#29 of 66 in Asheville
323 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road

Address: 501 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1824 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Of Asheville Biltmore East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#3 Green Hotel in Asheville
#9 Business Hotel in Asheville
#22 Family Hotel in Asheville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £60 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Best Western Asheville Biltmore East
Asheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing