We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful nights at the BW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
564 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
“Restful nights at the BW”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed in Asheville last weekend and had booked rooms at The Best Western after looking at prices for hotels in the Downtown area. The Best Western was a third of the price of the downtown hotels. It turned out to be a five to ten minute cab ride to downtown and the Cellular Center where we were seeing a concert. What a great choice we made. We loved the BW and the location on Tunnel Road. It is convenient to the interstate and just a few minutes to separate sides of downtown via the tunnel or interstate. The rooms themselves were very comfortable and the cleaning staff did a great job. We had a spacious room with two queens, a table, desk, tv, fridge, heat and air worked great, shower was nice and hot too. I have no complaints. The BW is two stories and units are accessed from the parking lot so you can pull up right in front of your room. They have a pool and continental breakfast but we didn't use either. All in all we were very happy with our choice of hotel and would not hesitate to book a room here again.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool and interior parking lot if you are skiddish about security and your car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    710
    495
    178
    54
    46
See reviews for
487
578
80
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Oxford, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here with my son and future daughter-in-law and found this hotel to be everything we needed for our stay. The rooms were nice and the breakfast meal was plentiful. The location gave us easy access to the Blue Ridge Parkway and other venues we enjoyed during our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The Best Western had a nice room. The mattress was comfortable and the room was clean. Breakfast was good, however we had to walk across the parking lot in the cold to reach the lobby where breakfast was held. The breakfast area was a bit cramped, but the food was good. We booked through a website and got a second floor right next to a busy highway. It was noisy at night

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsmouth,va
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We were only staying for one night on our way back home after a long road trip. However it would be fun to come back and visit the area for a longer period of time. It is a central location for visiting Western N.C. Our room was large, very clean and comfortable. Although it was a large facility with many guests, it was quiet. The breakfast had many choices and there was plenty of space for the guests to be seated. The only problem was the TV but the woman at the front desk was helpful with solving the problem

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turtlelover88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiawassee, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The best description for this venue is comfortable. The location is close by to the Blue Ridge Parkway and 2 exits away from downtown Ashville. Not exotic but very comfortable after a day of walking in the outdoors.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bertba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We recently stayed at the Best Western in Asheville, NC and were pleasantly surprised to learn that our daughter had called earlier to upgrade our room to a jacuzzi suite. The room was very nice and set back from the highway so it was quiet as well. The staff as check-in was friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank baw59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights to visit the Biltmore. Rooms were very clean, nice...especially for the price! I have stayed @ Best Westerns before and this one was very nice. Located close to the Biltmore, downtown, mall. Pet-friendly. Front desk staff were awesome.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank waterloggedtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road

Property: Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Address: 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Of Asheville Biltmore East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Asheville
#9 Business Hotel in Asheville
#22 Family Hotel in Asheville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Best Western Asheville Biltmore East
Asheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing